WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joaquin Phoenix on Playing "Doctor Strange" and Being a Marvel Fan

Posted: December 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joaquin Phoenix on Playing "Doctor Strange" and Being a Marvel FanSubmit Comment
Before Benedict Cumberbatch was confirmed as the lead in Marvel's "Doctor Strange," Joaquin Phoenix was at the final stages of negotiations before ultimately dropping out. According to rumors, the actor didn't feel comfortable signing a multi-picture contract.

NukeTheFridge recently sat down with Phoenix and asked him how close he came to playing the title character. "I don't know," he replied. But when pushed for more details, the actor spoke about why he was considering the movie in the first place.

"I like all sorts of movies. I know that I typically do dramas that I guess are maybe considered independent but I like all sorts of different movies," he said. "I'm just looking for good characters and big ideas and a great filmmaker. Sometimes the fit is right and that's it. Those guys make great movies. I loved 'Iron Man,' I liked 'Guardians of the Galaxy.' I really like the movies they make. I enjoy watching them. I think they do them really well. The superhero movies are our version of those great Kung Fu movies. I enjoy that."

Source: NukeTheFridge


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:16:56 AM

Joaquin Phoenix needs a face lift. He should wear a bag over his head to cover up the grotesque hair lip.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:20:43 AM

Stfu fink!
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:25:05 AM

Phoenix before his reconstructive surgery

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:26:50 AM

You are a super c*nt fink. What if you had a harelip? f*cking twat.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 3:01:37 AM

But I don't, and what's what makes it funny.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 3:05:14 AM

I like how there's an article wherein Phoenix ruminates on a role he never performed, on a role he never even began, a role he never even probably actually considered. They called him up one day, asked him if he'd do it, he said f*ck off, and now he's babbling about something that never actually happened, something hat was never going to happen.

But hey, He's a Marvel fan.

Good for old scar-lip.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 4:24:49 AM

Im still here was funny as f*ck :D
YoungChris writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 6:43:59 AM

🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved