WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Says Thanos Will Fight Everyone in "Avengers: Infinity War"

Posted: December 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Says Thanos Will Fight Everyone in "Avengers: Infinity War"Submit Comment
While promoting "Inherent Vice," Josh Brolin spoke about his role as the villainous Thanos in "Avengers: Infinity War," which is a two-parter. "I love the idea of Thanos," said the actor about why decided to play the character. "Ultimately, it's Thanos against everyone. Why wouldn't you do that?"

Brolin continued: "Thanos came along because of my good friend [Marvel Studios Co-President] Louis D'Esposito. He and I used to train together. We did 'Hollow Man' together. He called me up and started talking about this thing. It was nice because I could intimately talk to him about it. What I liked. What I didn't like about the whole idea of it. It was really exciting because of the possibilities that it could become. Not as an idea or as a blockbuster, but just as something different. It's a character mentality."

The first part of "Avengers: Infinity War" is set to hit theaters on May 4th, 2018. The second part will follow on May 3rd, 2019.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:18:23 AM

Great, another Avengers movie. That's all we need. Forget about making original movies like The Matrix, let's make some more films we have seen a billion times.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:19:49 AM

Stfu fink!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:24:17 AM

Fink is a highly-trained c*ckmonger with useless comments.

ON TOPIC:

Josh Brolin is very insightful with his role in the MCU. I get where he comes from.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:26:30 AM

More news that makes you go duh.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:44:07 AM

"Thanos came along because of my good friend [Marvel Studios Co-President] Louis D'Esposito."


Such good friends, and the best you can get is Gangster Squad and a role as a CGI character in a comic book cartoon movie?


"He and I used to train together."

And by train, you mean "f*ck", right?


"We did 'Hollow Man' together."

I wouldn't brag, or is that a reference to what your ass looked like after he drilled you clean?



"He called me up and started talking about this thing."


I'd hope. That's what phones are for. Talking and, like, stuff, you know? Like, whoa, dude.


"It was nice because I could intimately talk to him about it."

How sweet. When's the wedding, cupcake?


"What I liked."

Is that a question, or a pointless statement with no predicate?


"What I didn't like about the whole idea of it."

Huh?


"It was really exciting because of the possibilities that it could become."


You didn't graduate high school did you, Josh?


"Not as an idea or as a blockbuster, but just as something different.

Yep, so damned different, it looks just like all the other Marvel and comic book movies.


"It's a character mentality."

Where I'm from, we call it looking really stupid for the cash, but hey, whatever works for you.





Dude should start posting on WP. Lots of empty babbling about sh*t no one cares a f*cking thing about. He's feel right at home here.

Would've been nice if he had actually had something of substance to offer, but no, he's just rattling off feel-good nothings about a live-action cartoon created for uneducated, simple-minded morons of Western liberal "culture".

Go read a science book, Josh, and leave the talking to people with measurable intellects.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 2:47:35 AM

*d.
MrRabbit writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 3:35:30 AM

Mink is back, motherf*ckers.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 4:29:09 AM

Both Gangster Squad and Hollow man were very entertaining, Hollow Man being one of my first dvd´s.
Actually looking foreward to Infinity War !!
Brolin rocks !!!
DarthMaul writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 7:12:22 AM

Josh Brolin says….."Mink is a child molester"
boogiel writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 7:14:01 AM

Not a huge fan of Thanos. Too much CGI. Hopefully it will be good though.
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 7:20:55 AM

He was great in planet terror
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 8:42:50 AM

Well good for him.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 8:47:49 AM

^Indeed, Liked that movie better than Death Proof !!
Dark17 writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 10:55:08 AM

Josh Brolin says….."Mink is a child molester"


Rambo_redux writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 10:57:14 AM

badchad pulled a fink
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 11:07:30 AM

and btw,Bill Cosby raped me 25 years ago.

I want 10 mil dollars.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 11:09:31 AM

The Story of Sir Boast-a-lot(aka mink) from Moriarty

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=noeR-TOmLo4
Papillon writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 1:26:59 PM

Homeland S04

Motherf*ckers just keep me hanging on! Best season so far, I just love it. And months to know what the f*ck will happen next year.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 4:21:57 PM

Finkydoodle!
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 6:46:08 PM

@pap

yes,Homeland was balls to the walls in the last few episodes.the best thing on TV.
Papillon writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 5:58:51 AM

Yep Rambo, the best at the moment for sure.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved