WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Trailer and Poster for "Terminator Genisys"

Posted: December 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Trailer and Poster for "Terminator Genisys"Submit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for "Terminator Genisys," starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, Jason Clarke, Emilia Clarke, and Jai Courtney. Check it out below, in addition to the first poster.

Plot: The story is set in 2029, when the Future War is raging and a group of human rebels has the evil artificial-intelligence system Skynet on the ropes. John Connor (Clarke) is the leader of the resistance, and Kyle Reese (Courtney) is his loyal soldier, raised in the ruins of post apocalyptic California. As in the original film, Connor sends Reese back to 1984 to save Connor's mother, Sarah (Clarke), from a Terminator programmed to kill her so that she won't ever give birth to John. But what Reese finds on the other side is nothing like he expected.

"Terminator Genisys" is directed by Alan Taylor (Thor: The Dark World) and is set to hit theaters on July 1st, 2015.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 4th, 2014 at 11:37:33 PM

Over 10 hours late alex..
boogiel writes:
on December 4th, 2014 at 11:49:32 PM

Yep, looks just as sh*tty even in HD. Moreover, I don't love the trailer, but I have to admit, that last part, where old Arnie dives into the helicopter blades... that's boss.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 4th, 2014 at 11:53:25 PM

It's basically the last 4 movies turned into Back to the Future Part II. It comes off as f*cking ridiculous when that formula is applied to the Terminator story and characters.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 12:03:55 AM

Absolutely terrible. Definitely the worst Terminator trailer for the worst Terminator movie ever.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 12:09:03 AM

Let's see...Courtney Jai...the fifteen year-old playing Sarah Connor...the laughable white-haired old man Terminator...the horrid helicopter dive....the direct and uninspired lifts from The Terminator and Terminator 2...sh*t plays like a really awful parody or something the SyFy Channel would upchuck during a week of boredom.

Bomb. Major f*cking bomb. And the nail in Arnie's coffin of a career. F*cker should try directing.

Also: the end of the franchise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 12:30:17 AM

Fink is sounding upbeat and happy tonight!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 12:44:04 AM

@Tanman
Wow...that might be the most sarcastic thing I've ever read from you. LOL

@everyone
Since this was talked about on the previous thread I have a question I can't believe I'm asking but is this song "Hanging Tree" from Mockingjay actually good? I mean don't get me wrong, from what I read, the only reason it might sound so soulful was because she was crying like a baby about singing it to begin with, but my little sister won't shut up about it but I need to make sure I don't waste 3 minutes of my damn life over it either. Like I'll probably just listen to it when I eventually see the movie but it's obnoxious hearing how great it is when the movie itself I heard sucked. Is their like a compensation for fandom for this chick or what?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 12:45:47 AM

@Deaft0ne
You are free to take any shots you feel right now. It's pissing ME off how much this bugs me but I swear I thought I'd get one year around the award nominations not hearing about this chick because I guess 'Serena" sucked ass. If she goes to the Oscars over this song I'm going f*cking hunting. There...I hope you enjoy this. I'm honestly enjoying this as well. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 12:48:21 AM

@everyone
Actually quick thing on this trailer. I thought it looked decent. I am going Tanman on you all about it but something about it seems like it could pull it off. I can't put my finger on it, but I just feel it could work somehow. I mean, don't get me wrong, T2 will always be the best of the series...or the first one if you enjoy the more quiet pulp fun of it, but this one has a nice little strangeness to it. And strange, frankly, we could use right now in films in science fiction since everything is trying to be a grounded, thematic piece of pretentious sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 12:50:39 AM

@Sleuth

Lol, I have no idea what you're talking about. All I said regarding Mockingjay Part 1 is that i'll watch it when it's on Netflix next November and mostly to see Philip Seymour Hoffman's final performance.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:07:13 AM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Fair enough. I just figure you'd know. You are a knowledgeable fellow. Figured you might have heard the song. Although, I'm a little sad now because I just realized I would have loved that series if Gary Ross had brought in Jeff Bridges as President Snow or Haywich. He would have added a nice little fire to the story I would have enjoyed. LOL But yes may Mr. Hoffman, a stupendous actor, rest in peace. And think of it this way, he also did "A Most Wanted Man" that I guess got serious praise for him. He went out as much an artistic actor with that film as a commercial one with this one.

Anyway...so you don't have any faith in this new Terminator huh? I figured after Snowpiercer's surprising success and apparently Hawke's Predestination got great reviews we all had learned not to underestimate these kind of films. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:21:58 AM

@Sleuth

Well Snowpiercer and Predestination were original works with the former being surprisingly creative and the latter just pure, old-school scifi and that made it enjoyable.

This new Terminator is the exact antithesis of those films. It is also what you would call an 'ashcan' film. It was only produced because if it was not, James Cameron would get the rights back before 2020. The current rights-holders had to make this new trilogy.

I'm not entirely sure what's occuring in the trailer but none of it looks interesting. Why is the T-1000 Asian and sent back to 1984 where Kyle Reese is and appears to have already been there a while?

In Terminator 2 which is set in 1995, Ahnuld explains to John Connor that the T-1000 is a new prototype Terminator so how does it exist 9 years before that in this movie?

All of it just looks goofy to me and more like a Terminator parody than anything else.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:25:53 AM

Actually Snowpiercer is based on a french novel and Predestination on a short story by Robert A. Heinlein.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:28:28 AM

11 years, lol i'm tired.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:29:53 AM

@Deaft0ne
That's true although those two questions are a little silly themselves aren't they? So the robot is Asian, big deal. He could just be impersonating someone. And coming back 9 years earlier...well it's time travel isn't it? I mean it's a cheap plot device but it's legitimate. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:31:56 AM

Also, i'm not convinced that the Asian T-1000 is the main antagonist in this movie. The rumor is that Matthew Smith from Doctor Who is a new kind of Terminator that can be invisible or is like a Ghost in the Machine/virus sort of thing.
rockkillers writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:33:02 AM

Another PG13 Terminator attempt.

Nuff said.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:34:22 AM

@Sleuth

Lol, i'm not saying why is the T-1000 Asian in a racist sense, but in a why is it not Robert Patrick since Arnold is still the T-800.
UltimateActorTenor writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:39:44 AM

@minkowski I think it's a dumb thing to say it's the worst movie in the franchise, and the death of the franchise when you have only seen a trailer.

It's like the Star Wars fans freaking out over the lightsaber in the new trailer or the black storm trooper, saying it's going to suck. It's a short trailer people, you can't say if it's going to suck or not!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:43:01 AM

The f*cktard trolls bitching about John Boyega in a Stormtrooper uniform in the new Star Wars are complete idiots.

The Clone Wars were over by Ep IV because Obi-Wan talks about them in the past tense to Luke. The *ssholes pretending that Stormtroopers are STILL Clones by Ep VII are just lying.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:51:30 AM

why is it not Robert Patrick sense*
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 1:52:54 AM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Well I feel that it's a little detail but my guess is...maybe it's an early design of the T-1000. You said why is he showing up 9 years earlier, but maybe that's why. It was an early design. Let's find out is all I'm saying.

And f*ck anyone complaining about John Boyega, "Star Wars" Episode VII has so much potential. The fact they got live sets is already making it look great and that cross guard on the lightsaber, which references the medieval inspiration Lucas originally had for Star Wars, just shows Abrams is going for a classic look.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 2:00:23 AM

@Sleuth

The SW prequels were so damn saturated with CGI that it ruins the films. I don't know why Lucas became so enamored with CGI effects over practical.

A tactful mix of both is what makes visual effects work in a film. Ep VII looks like it will achieve that.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 2:15:26 AM

@Deaft0ne
I always wondered why. My guess is Lucas became obsessed with the visual look. Remember how he kept complaining that the originals didn't fit his look that he wanted? I think he wanted to somehow get closer to that, even if it betrayed what we as fans liked.

Episode VII is really looking great. I can't wait to see the extended trailer with shots of the cast. That Millennium Falcon shot really got me excited. The visual effects Abrams does use are really well done. The Falcon looked really detailed and beautiful.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 4:01:49 AM

Not feeling this at all !!
Salvation will probably still be my favourite at the end of the day !!
T2 is dope but also overrated
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 4:59:44 AM

really bad casting.

That's the main reason why this movie will suck.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 5:23:34 AM

T2 is dope but also overrated

Thanks for tryin to troll MINK out of hiding,BJ
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 5:39:15 AM

^ Mink is not even a real person, Mink is Skynet, Skynet is Mink !!
...if Skynet was gay, that is !!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 5:39:40 AM

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back

Come with me if you want to live
I'll be back


PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 5:47:12 AM

BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 5:53:48 AM

L O f*ckin L :D
Stapes writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 6:59:17 AM

This trailer's biggest crime is that it shows way too much, they reveal what might have been a mildly entertaining twist from the original. Morons in advertising.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 9:08:42 AM

pornfly is a bit obsessed with the 80's and I must say - I like it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 9:17:31 AM

rambo is a bit obsessed with real boobs and I must say - I like it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 9:43:42 AM

The best way they could have included Arnie in this is to have him be the original designer of the Terminators that modelled the design on himself. He could just be a minor part they didn't have to drag him out of his wheelchair to do some action scenes again.

The only positive thing from this trailer is that Khaleesi does remind me of the original Sarah Connor.

But seriously GIVE UP!
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 10:18:56 AM

we'll just have to wait to 2019 till James Cameron gets his rights back over this franchise.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 10:29:25 AM

Tanman is obsessed with yo mama!
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 11:10:30 AM

and don't forget...

Mink is a child molester.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 2:26:46 PM

Wonder how coc and his dead mum's corpse z doing?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 3:02:05 PM

Good to see nothings changed around here...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 3:33:17 PM

Me so sleepy..zzzzz
cress writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 8:13:01 PM

The FX looks horrible. Maybe it's not fully realized yet, but it sucks.

The story? I'll wait to see. It has peaked my interest. Time travel movies always interest me, and if this is interesting without being confusing/convoluted, I'm game.
YoungChris writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 9:38:33 PM

I don't think is a remake .. Arnold S. Is in the movie .. Correct me if i'm wrong ...
YoungChris writes:
on December 5th, 2014 at 9:40:04 PM

P.S


Im going to watch this .. Imax baby ...
nuttie30xx writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 12:17:18 AM

looking forward to this actually ive read quite a bit about it and the reason Sarah Connor is like this is cause they sent a terminator back to kill her and her parents that's is if what ive read is true and theres a part in the trailer what makes me think it is true.

IMAX all the way

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved