WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Posted: December 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
ItSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced the official cast for its upcoming "Suicide Squad" DC Comics film, revealing that Jared Leto is The Joker, Will Smith is Deadshot, Tom Hardy is Rick Flag, Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn, Jai Courtney is Boomerang and Cara Delevingne is Enchantress.

Jesse Eisenberg is also in talks to play Lex Luthor in the film, a role he will first play in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice." That leaves the role of Amanda Waller, the character who oversees the team, yet cast. Such actresses as Viola Davis, Octavia Spencer and Oprah Winfrey are being considered.

"Suicide Squad" will be directed by David Ayer (Fury) and focus on a team of supervillains who are given a chance at redemption by the government. The catch: Their mission will probably kill them all.

It's set to begin shooting next April in Toronto and then hit theaters on August 5th, 2016.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:00:33 AM

Leto has the look, but Gyllenhaal would have been better. Smith is just wrong for the Deadshot role, but we'll see.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:01:54 AM

"Tom Hardy is Rick Flag"

I think you mean d*ck Fag.
propermelt writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:10:32 AM

Pretty sure I covered this about an hour ago, but C+ for effort Alex!

Leto could prove brilliant in the role. And I actually agree with Mink, Gyllenhaal might've been decent too.

Smith as Deadshot is a no for me, Jay Bernthal would be my choice.

As for Cara I look like a Hanson brother whatshermame, she's obviously been blowing the right people to get this part, she better lay off the bugle now though!
Stuntastic writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:14:42 AM

Why not just get CCH Pounder for the Amanda Waller?!? She's been voicing the character for years on the Justice League Animated Series
Minkοwski writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:14:54 AM

Isn't Deadshot a white guy? And I thought Smith was retiring to focus on his kids' careers? Did Jada put a boot up his deadbeat ass to make him sign on to the first available role? If so, good for her. Will (no pun intended) be nice to see Smith back in business instead of nepotistically slumming for his untalented, obnoxious progeny.

Other thoughts...Courtney Jai in ANY film is a cinematic turn off, villains operating as a team of protagonists is just amorally confusing, and Okra Winfrey is being considered for a role? WTF?

Regardless, Ayers will likely churn out a decent film if DC will let him do his job instead of climbing up his ass like they did to Campbell on GL.

Not much time for development, though. Seems a tad...rushed.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:21:36 AM

"Why not just get CCH Pounder for the Amanda Waller?!? She's been voicing the character for years on the Justice League Animated Series"

Because she has a face made for cartoons and Rwandan snuff porn, that's why.



Davis for looks, Spencer because she actually resembles the character of Amanda Waller.

No one cares about the voice.
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:27:08 AM

I thought deadshot was white

And smith is desperate after after earths success
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:58:19 AM

I rather watch Margot Robbie getting gang banged.
Morbius writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:59:36 AM

Didn't Smith promise us he was done with Hollywood after his sh*t flick After Earth flopped?

f*ck you Smith.
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 10:03:16 AM

By mr Marcus and lexington steele rambo
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 11:10:32 AM

@Stuntastic
What's funny is that CCH Pounder looks like the character! I feel like they modeled the character after Pounder! This is like with the Uncharted video game adaptation they are making. Nolan North, who voiced Drake, and Emily Rose, who voiced Elena Fisher, both look exactly like the video game characters they portray. Everyone was like "Let's get Mark Wahlberg" but if you got the actor who actually played the character fans would flock to the theaters!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 11:36:14 AM

I'm shocked will smith is in this film.
Frank_Castle writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 2:29:42 PM

Oprah I choose you
elrei writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 4:43:06 PM

Check out Paul Bettany as The Vision in Avengers age of Ultron

http://geektyrant.com/news/the-vision-featured-in-promo-art-for-avengers-age-of-ultron
Jedediah writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 4:45:00 PM

The only good thing about it is that Jared Leto is in it. I admire the man. He may actually save this film. We will see, me think.

P.S. Can someone enlighten me who Alex is on this website? Pardon my question, but I'm newbie here, hence the question. Once I get this knowledge, I promise to stop asking silly questions. Thank you Guys and nighty night. Someone again made me realize that it isn't Saturday tomorrow. Double sucks! :P
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 6:33:34 PM

Terminator: Genisys trailer teaser:

http://www.comingsoon.net/movies/trailers/388595-check-out-a-teaser-for-the-terminator-genisys-trailer#/slide/13
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 6:34:09 PM

Alex is the owner and operater of this site
Dark17 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 6:58:25 PM

another n*gger take a white character slot
ok i give up

sometimes i think they are trolling us to see what they can get away
Dark17 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 7:17:51 PM

with
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 10:10:47 PM

"Ridley Scott might direct Blade Runner Sequel after all, call script "very, very good" "

just kill that damn abomination already. you're disgracing the original.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 10:25:44 PM

@30yov

The adapting screenwriters of the orginal, David Peoples and Hampton Fancher have written the sequel script for Blade Runner 2054 and the ideas and story were conceptualized decades ago. It was not just written overnight yesterday.
triggax writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 11:04:26 PM

Can't get away with proper spelling or grammar.

You dumb f*ck.

@dark
triggax writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 11:08:40 PM

Dark. You and this illiterate c*nt that took over Minks account, which is most likely you; are the only serious problem with this site.

You should have been an abortion.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 11:49:04 PM

Darks mom should have swallowed!
Jedediah writes:
on December 4th, 2014 at 6:55:33 AM

@Tanman

Thanks for your answer.
Skullseeker writes:
on December 4th, 2014 at 8:41:17 AM

good casting call for all EXCEPT Will Smith !!!
WTF......really ? Dead shot IS white, (thinks) so was Marvel's Nick Fury until Samuel Jackson got cast as that character.

Is this the shape of things to come ? Will Superman end up becoming Chinese ? Will they turn Thor in to a Woman ? It's mad I tell ya, bloody mad....

Stick with the tried and tested (successful) comic book method & history, after all you cannot fix what ain't broke...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 4th, 2014 at 2:00:13 PM

Did I just read Oprah ?!?
Hope it's a bad dream !!!

Mediocre actress and this is not a movie for her .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved