WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Did North Korea Hack Sony Pictures and Leak Five New Films?

Posted: December 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Did North Korea Hack Sony Pictures and Leak Five New Films?Submit Comment
About a week ago, Sony Pictures was attacked by a hacker, who was able to grab five of the studio's movies and leak them online. Since the leak, those movies have been downloaded a total of more than 1.5 million times on piracy websites.

The films include Brad Pitt's "Fury," which was released a month ago but is still playing in theaters. The other four have yet to be released. There's the upcoming "Annie" remake, which will hit theaters on Christmas Day. Then there's "Still Alice," starring Julianne Moore and Kristen Stewart. It's set for a limited December release. "Mr. Turner" biopic, which will make its US debut in December, and "To Write Love on Her Arms," starring Kat Dennings and Chad Michael Murray. It's set for release sometime in 2015.

According to a piracy-tracking firm, "Fury" has been downloaded over 1.2 million times by unique IP addresses, while "Annie" has been downloaded 206,000 times. "The theft of Sony Pictures Entertainment content is a criminal matter, and we are working closely with law enforcement to address it," said Sony.

Law enforcements are reportedly investigating a possible connection between the hack and Sony's planned December release of "The Interview," which is a comedy by Seth Rogen and James Franco about assassinating North Korean leader Kim Jong-Un.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 8:50:53 AM

They should have leaked something good....
Minkοwski writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 9:05:33 AM

"Law enforcements are reportedly investigating a possible connection between the hack and Sony's planned December release of "The Interview," which is a comedy by Seth Rogen and James Franco about assassinating North Korean leader Kim Jong-Un."

That's a stretch. North Korea doesn't have the brain trust to hack studio servers. The Russians and Chinese do, and I doubt North Koreans would call themselves Guardians of Peace and leave behind a "Hacked by #GOP" signature.

Anyway, this article is based entirely on a single-sourced unsubstantiated rumor, according to Deadline.

http://deadline.com/2014/11/fury-annie-sony-leaked-piracy-hack-attack-1201302289/
boogiel writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 9:32:57 AM

How dare they hacking us? Send Matt Damon!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 10:03:24 AM

thats irregar
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 10:14:35 AM

sh*tty movies to hack.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 11:10:05 AM

Only north Korea would hack such sh*t movies.
TrentReznik writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 1:11:53 PM

Fury is a good movie, and i don't mind if i do.
Papillon writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 1:42:16 PM

Fury is an excellent war film and I really liked how the intensity was reflected throughout some scenes. Plus it was well directed and played and that also includes sh*tty beef (Shia). 8.5/10. One of the best film I've seen this year as in it a jolly nice change from All those Marvels/comic books flicks!
Papillon writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 1:43:25 PM

*as it was a...(not in it).
Jedediah writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 3:05:15 PM

I couldn't agree more with you Papillon. Last night I watched Fury, and it was one of the most decent war films I've seen recently. Even Shia LaBeef almost convinced me that he has an acting talent. I was afraid that after Sabotage Danny Ayer lost this sth special I've seen in his previous flicks, fortunately it wasn't so with Fury. We'll live, we'll learn what he's going to do with Suicide Squad..
Papillon writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 4:02:23 PM

@Jed

Hi mate!

For the record, I said "sh*tty beef" because in French "Shia LaBeouf , phonetically speaking, it means sh*tty beef, so besides his bizarre acting and behaviour he was quite good in it.

Cheers and na zdrovlje,
Jedediah writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 4:55:40 PM

Hi there, my friend!

I was hoping that you'd respond. But hey, frankly speaking, Shia acted his role as he should have, I suppose. I'm aware of all of this hatred about his person, but that was sth new and fresh. I recall this scene when the commander of the tank set on fire shoots himself in the head. It was presented in such a manner that it made my flesh creep. An Outstanding film so to speak. Anyway, how've you been? Everything's cool? Cheers mate! :)
Jedediah writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 4:57:06 PM

P.S. @Papillon, I'm just having a Polish beer called Żubr, so NA ZDROWIE compadre! :D
Morbius writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 5:11:26 PM

206 thousand people downloaded Annie?

f*cking pansies. Deserve to be tracked, hacked, stacked, and pissed on.
Jedediah writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 5:13:40 PM

P.S.2 Papillon, pardon my question, does that mean you're of a French origin? If you're from France, that would mean that we are faraway neighbours, or maybe Canada. You don't have to answer that, I've just been curious. Cheerio man, almost midnight, and reportedly my job's awaiting me in the early morning. Sucks!!! Till the next time, mate! :)
Jedediah writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 5:20:07 PM

You're right Morbius. Let's do it together. You and me against all this P2P world. We would never do such a thing as DL a film from illegal source. You get balaclavas, and I'll purchase knuckle dusters from eBay. Once ready, no one will ever stand a chance against our 2-men army. We will create our own Fury 2 sequel. I can hardly wait..
Papillon writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 3:30:08 AM

@Jed

No, I'm not French; I'm English but I speak French since secondary school thanks to the European school.
Jedediah writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 9:24:16 AM

Lucky you, Papillon. I used to learn French back in secondary school as well for 4 years, but I suppose I had to be immune to this very language. Still, I think of starting learning Spanish, another one that I like. Cheers.
elrei writes:
on December 3rd, 2014 at 11:43:35 AM

The one with Kat Dennings have some nudity? Cause T reaaaaaaaaaaaaaallly love those milky boobs. I do.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved