WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Joins Reboot of His "Kickboxer" Film

Posted: December 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Joins Reboot of His "Kickboxer" FilmSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that the upcoming "Kickboxer" reboot will star Dave Bautista (Guardians of the Galaxy, Alain Moussi (X-Men: Days of Future Past), Georges St Pierre and Tony Jaa.

Now comes word that Jaa has been forced to drop out due to a scheduling conflict. And the actor hired to replace him is Jean-Claude Van Damme, the star of the original film.

"Kickboxer" follows Kurt Sloan (Moussi), a talented martial artist who travels to Thailand where he must learn the secrets of the kickboxer to avenge his brother's death at the hands of Tong Po (Bautista). Van Damme will play a new version of Master Chow, who teaches Sloan the art of the kick. (Dennis Chan played the part in the 1989 original.)

The new film will begin shooting this week in New Orleans before moving to Thailand. John Stockwell (Into the Blue, Turistas) is directing.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 8:52:13 AM

Dude's way too old to reprise that role, and way too irrelevant.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 8:58:27 AM

Oh, I see, van Damme is playing Master Chow. That could definitely work, although when I think "Chow", I think wizened little Chinese man with rotating hands uttering "wax on, wax off" repeatedly.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 10:16:20 AM

that would have been interesting news 20 years ago.
Phil writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 1:09:38 PM

I think it is an outrage they used white actors instead of egyptian looking actors. But then again, how would stockwell be able to sell this gem.
Papillon writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 1:47:02 PM

I hate to say this but Mink is right on his 1st post. The bloke refresh this site every 5 sec or something just to be firstees.

Also, the last time I checked, JCVD is almost bold and looks very old. Download material at best.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 7:57:16 PM

Im sure Dennis Chan was relevant at the time

Its an older man cast as...
AN OLDER MAN

*dingleberries*
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 7:58:00 PM

I would let JCVD daughter kickmahcox
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 3:39:49 AM

I can"t read articles online all the time, yet I"m happy I did today. This is exceptionally elegantly composed and your focuses are very much communicated. Kindly, absolutely never quit composing. Source
Robinjack writes:
on June 1st, 2017 at 2:29:10 AM

I truly like your thoughts on the issue. I now have an unmistakable thought on what this matter is about.. analytics for instagram
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:10:12 AM

Thanks for sharing the post.. parents are worlds best person in each lives of individual..they need or must succeed to sustain needs of the family. termite treatments
Robinjack writes:
on August 7th, 2017 at 6:13:48 AM

I got what you mean , a debt of gratitude is in order for posting .Woh I am cheerful to discover this site through google. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 5:36:52 AM

Simply respecting your work and considering how you dealt with this web journal so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't stand to not experience this significant data at whatever point I surf the web! The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 8:19:00 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for imparting pleasant data to us. i like your post and all you impart to us is uptodate and very useful, i might want to bookmark the page so i can come here again to peruse you, as you have made a superb showing. Palm Coast, FL
Robinjack writes:
on August 9th, 2017 at 4:03:06 PM

I read that Post and got it fine and enlightening. mobile detailing orlando
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 7:54:09 AM

Again, this plate will be at the back of the finished pendant, lying against the skin. I learned early to leave little “handles” on the metal to hang onto when you make something, the different pieces can be small and it makes them easier to hang onto during the process. You then cut them off when you’re finished. I then work my way up from the back to the top or under bezel on this piece. Next up is making the prongs. I decided to make them in platinum because I can go a little thinner on the diameter. Movies and More
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 11:24:30 AM

Awesome post, you have pointed out some incredible focuses, I also trust this is an exceptionally eminent site. outsource software
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 2:02:31 PM

Adoration to peruse it,Waiting For More new Update and I Already Read your Recent Post its Great Thanks. lebanon escorts
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:08:52 PM

I've perused some well done here. Certainly worth bookmarking for returning to. I amaze the amount of exertion you put to make such an awesome useful site. escorts in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 7:18:42 AM

I experience considerable difficulties my considerations on substance, yet I truly felt I ought to here. Your article is truly awesome. I like the way you composed this data. resources
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 11:12:57 AM

I am upbeat to discover this post Very helpful for me, as it contains parcel of data. I Always want to peruse The Quality and happy I discovered this thing in you post. Much appreciated escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 8:12:47 AM

it was a brilliant opportunity to visit this sort of site and I am cheerful to know. much obliged to you such a great amount for allowing us to have this open door.. Condo air conditioner repair
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 1:31:34 PM

Every one of the substance you said in post is too great and can be exceptionally helpful. I will remember it, a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing the data continue upgrading, looking forward for more posts.Thanks escort in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 5:28:36 AM

much obliged to you for your intriguing infomation. our site
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 2:36:32 PM

I truly awed after read this on account of some quality work and useful contemplations . I just wanna express profound gratitude for the author and want you to enjoy all that life has to offer for coming!. Horny
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 7:28:39 AM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I adore seeing blog that comprehend the quality. Im happy to have discovered this post as its such a fascinating one! I am dependably watchful for quality posts and articles so i assume im fortunate to have discovered this! I trust you will be including more later on... Questions to ask
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:58:18 AM

On the off chance that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing incredible substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their works. Much thanks to you for thinking about your substance. top pr firms in nyc
Robinjack writes:
on August 24th, 2017 at 2:24:08 PM

This is an incredible rousing article.I am practically satisfied with your great work.You put truly extremely accommodating data. Keep it up. Continue blogging. Hoping to perusing your next post. Girl is horny
Robinjack writes:
on August 27th, 2017 at 2:37:56 PM

Extraordinary learning, do anybody mind simply reference back to it beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on August 27th, 2017 at 3:54:52 PM

I wish more writers of this sort of substance would take the time you did to explore and compose so well. I am exceptionally awed with your vision and knowledge. Maca Root benefits
Robinjack writes:
on August 31st, 2017 at 8:03:10 AM

The search engine optimisation backlinks also include the blogs that have a government domain name attached to them. http://revit.aedsoftware.info/
Robinjack writes:
on August 31st, 2017 at 1:40:51 PM

The data you have posted is extremely helpful. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing... escorts in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on September 2nd, 2017 at 3:45:33 AM

I appreciate everything you have added to my knowledge base.Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you offer.Thanks. Relationship ebook
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 1:13:49 PM

I can't envision concentrating sufficiently long to research; significantly less compose this sort of article. You've beaten yourself with this material. This is extraordinary substance. escort lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 3:21:41 AM

Much thanks to you so much Love your web journal.. go here
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:38:35 AM

You know your activities emerge of the group. There is something exceptional about them. It appears to me every one of them are truly splendid! here I found it
Robinjack writes:
on September 10th, 2017 at 9:16:52 AM

Much obliged for another superb post. Where else would anybody be able to get that sort of information in such a perfect method for composing? instagram statistics
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 11:03:34 AM

Great site! I really cherish how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am considering how I may be informed at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an incredible Tax Accountant

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved