WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jake Gyllenhaal is Muscular in "Southpaw" Boxing Film

Posted: November 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jake Gyllenhaal is Muscular in "Southpaw" Boxing FilmSubmit Comment
After losing 25 pounds to star in "Nightcrawler," Jake Gyllenhaal transformed his body again to play a championship prize fighter in "Southpaw," a role that originally had Eminem attached.

And today we have the first photo, giving us a look at Gyllenhaal, who's completely unrecognizable. The actor lost lots of body fat and gained 15 pounds of muscle for a shredded, muscular physique. This was accomplished by training two times a day, seven days a week. Check out the photo below.

"Southpaw" is directed by Antoine Fuqua (The Equalizer, Training Day) and co-stars Forest Whitaker, Rachel McAdams, and Naomie Harris.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 1:51:03 AM

Saw that earlier. Dude looks ripped. Guess it's part of the whole radical body change thing actors are doing these days.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 2:53:38 AM

Eminem as a boxer??Sounds more like comedy to me !!
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 3:05:18 AM

everyone wants to be deniro
Fibonacci writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 3:10:22 AM

It looks like Minkowski wants to take a trip up brokeback mountain. He wants Jack Jillenballs on his face.
alleyg21 writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 3:14:22 AM

^ *j*zzenballs
KillerCOck writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 5:16:14 AM

White Coyote!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 8:26:19 AM

I thought eminem wrote this or something
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 9:50:08 AM

I'll see this.
Quidd writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 7:37:59 PM

Gyllenhall is probably one of the few actors that chooses there films carefully and looks more for quality then the paycheck. I mean the past few years; end of watch (my favorite cop film), prisoners, nightcrawler... low budget movies that he rocks the sh*t in. Definitely becoming one of the best actors today. I will def see this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 2nd, 2014 at 12:57:41 AM

^^
True...
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 7:24:13 AM

Goodness, this is truly fascinating perusing. I am happy I discovered this and got the chance to peruse it. Awesome employment on this substance. I like it. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 7:41:48 AM

Superb web journal! I discovered it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any proposals on the most proficient method to get recorded in Yahoo News? I"ve been striving for some time yet I never appear to arrive! Value it. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:10:09 AM

It was a decent post surely. I altogether appreciated understanding it in my lunch time. Will without a doubt come and visit this blog all the more frequently. Much obliged for sharing. custom shirts canada
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 8:31:37 AM

it was a magnificent opportunity to visit this sort of site and I am cheerful to know. much thanks to you such a great amount for allowing us to have this open door.. sildenafil
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 2:02:08 PM

I really thank you for the valuable info on this great subject and look forward to more great posts. Thanks a lot for enjoying this beauty article with me. I am appreciating it very much! Looking forward to another great article. Good luck to the author! All the best! escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 12th, 2017 at 7:54:02 AM

Do you feel good about your financial future? carpentry solutions
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:08:50 PM

If you don't mind proceed with this incredible work and I anticipate a greater amount of your amazing blog entries. beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 7:18:36 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and enlightening. continued
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 11:12:55 AM

I might want to say this online journal truly persuaded me to do it! Much obliged, great post. escorts in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 1:31:31 PM

I am glad you take pride in what you write. This makes you stand way out from many other writers that push poorly written content. escorts in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 5:28:34 AM

I needed to thank you for this awesome read!! I certainly getting a charge out of each and every piece of it I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post. more Info
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 1:26:14 PM

This is a great article thanks for sharing this informative information. I will visit your blog regularly for some latest post. I will visit your blog regularly for Some latest post. best vitamix blender
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 2:40:48 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the blog entry amigo! Keep them coming... website
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 2:40:50 PM

You're the best to share us about this redesign. Trust you won't get tired on making posts as useful as this. get more info
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 2:40:52 PM

This is an incredible rousing article.I am basically satisfied with your great work.You put truly exceptionally accommodating data... at this link
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 6:39:35 AM

Much obliged to you for some other educational web journal. Where else would I be able to understand that sort of data written in such a perfect means? I have a mission that I'm a little while ago chipping away at, and I have been at the post for such data. my best workouts
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:58:12 AM

Yes i am totally agreed with this article and i just want say that this article is very nice and very informative article.I will make sure to be reading your blog more. You made a good point but I can't help but wonder, what about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!! top south florida pr firms

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved