WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!

Posted: November 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures and Lucasfilm have unveiled the first teaser trailer for its upcoming seventh "Star Wars" film, called "Star Wars: The Force Awakens." Check it out below.

The new installment, which picks up three decades after the events of "Return of the Jedi," brings back Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Kenny Baker (R2-D2), Peter Mayhew (Chewbacca), and Anthony Daniels (C-3PO).

"Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens" is directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Trailer:


Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 5:06:56 PM

Thanks for finally catching up, Alex. Don't know what we would do without you.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 5:08:31 PM

But yeah, that sh*t looks good, for a Star Wras film at least, better than the last three turds, although nothing will ever match the magic of Empire, try as Jewbrams may.
codeman_1216 writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 5:48:54 PM

I liked that they showed some of the new cast instead of the old, it gives us faces to get used to until they can show more. Besides, I think we all know who's piloting that Millennium Falcon.
codeman_1216 writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 5:53:02 PM

That lightsaber doesn't look too elegant. Then again, things don't look too civilized.
darthraige writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 6:13:20 PM

The Crossguard Saber has a long precedence in the Expanded Universe. The blade is also crackly and wobbles because it's unstable, like in the Force Unleashed game. That sh*t looks fanboy fantastic.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 6:28:21 PM

The teaser isn't bad but it's a tad obnoxious to not show **any** of the old cast. Having Han Solo go "Chewie bla-bla now!" would be great just for a couple seconds right after they showed the Millennium Falcon.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 7:57:56 PM

@Deaft0ne
Well as code man said, we all know who is piloting the Millenium Falcon. I grant you we needed a teaser of Skywalker. That is the thread of the trilogies to each other is the Skywalker legacy.

@everyone
I am undeniably excited about this. The music at the beginning was from "Return of the Jedi" as Luke goes to work over the Sarlacc pit. It was a nice way to make you feel something is coming. But man the roaring of the main theme with the Falcon, the junk look of everything and the crazy light saber with the cross guard lasers look great. Jilt from the shots you can see Abrams is paying attention to detail. I look forward to this and see big things for this new trilogy. There is a somehow more grounded feel to it.
Gates writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 8:13:13 PM

I liked what I saw in the teaser. I didn't see an abundance of lens flares, so that's a good sign.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 8:27:25 PM

I'll have to re-watch them all soon lol
OneTime writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 8:52:50 PM

f*ck YEAH
boogiel writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 9:26:50 PM

Not overly impressed. Some cool scenes, otherwise, I don't see a lot to get me excited. As a matter fact, when the black guy appeared I thought it was a comedy like a Wayans Brothers parody.
OneTime writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 11:23:19 PM

i didnt know chris tucker was in this
Dark17 writes:
on November 28th, 2014 at 11:48:43 PM

Fake . Gay


Now I miss the prequels
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 12:00:46 AM

What Boogiel said. Looks boring and could have been better
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 1:11:32 AM

agreed with tanman and boogiel.

very meh.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 1:17:22 AM

looks like a video game.
alleyg21 writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 3:12:32 AM

f*ck ALL OF YOU NEGATIVE f*ckS! THIS LOOKS f*ckING AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! It's a teaser for Christ sake! Stop bitching and whining! WAH WAH WAH WAAAAAAAH! Yall need your diapers changed! I agree with fink! Don't f*ck with the master jedi son.

SITH FO LIFE
Fibonacci writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 3:16:38 AM

Love that Minkowski prides himself on making fun of the admin of this site. The site he cannot live without. Reminds me of the slow jerk from Southpark TSA Episode
alleyg21 writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 3:18:04 AM

This site has poisoned all of you!

#whereIsTheTrollGOD?
#YouKnowWhoYouAre

#IAMCHAPPIE
hellsing writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 3:55:54 AM

duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude this was news several hours ago bro move faster but yeh this teaser is the sh*t
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 4:42:06 AM

Looks. f*cking. Awesome.

The next trailer will show Han, Chewy, Luke, etc. Pity the poor bystanders in the theater who will be covered in nerd j*zz when that trailer drops.

I'm still cleaning up my living room from splooge I shot on my floor after watching this trailer.

f*ck yeah!!!!!
delano73 writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 5:18:26 AM

Trailer I like very much. The magic is back. This is a good thing. If there is something that can get me back to childhood and inspired me. Here it is, this is - Star Wars. I look forward to the message!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 1:00:32 PM

Obvious reasons to like this film right off the bat? No jar jar binks, we all know how that nightmare went...I'll admit I was a bit skeptical about this teaser, but it's just a teaser, and as with any film, you really can't give it your full opinion until you watch it, whether in theaters or way later...not really sure if the millennium falcon needed super clear shots and a new design but it sure as hell is nice to see that back and hopefully no pod racing!!...so in conclusion to my opinion, to the haters - all I ask is have patience, wait for the film and give your full opinion...besides, I can sympathize with the haters a little because I too am curious why after 30 years we need to continue the ending where it left...but there's always going to be a new generation of good and bad people just like good and bad Jedi, maybe the story takes place after a long period of peace after the events in return of the jedi, it's not hard to predict the story unless they are going with something completely new
WV-Films writes:
on November 29th, 2014 at 6:05:43 PM

I think the whole thing just seems a bit.......forced...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved