WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic

Posted: November 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures and Oscar-winning writer Aaron Sorkin have been working on a Steve Jobs biopic for a while. First David Fincher was attached to direct with Christian Bale in talks to star. Then they both dropped out and Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire) stepped in and cast Leonardo DiCaprio as Jobs.

Soon after, DiCaprio dropped out. Boyle re-approached Bale and got him attached. But then Bale dropped out. And then finally Sony dropped out, leaving the project without a studio.

But now comes word that Universal Pictures stepped in to continue the biopic and Michael Fassbender (X-Men: Days of Future Past) has become attached to star. Boyle remains as the director.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 26th, 2014 at 3:01:20 AM

Universal should just put their money directly in the toilet now
Minkοwski writes:
on November 26th, 2014 at 3:29:12 AM

Pretty sure we all knew this a week ago, or at least I did when Bale dropped out, but thanks for catching up.
Papillon writes:
on November 26th, 2014 at 3:32:33 AM

^ ^ STFU!
Minkοwski writes:
on November 26th, 2014 at 3:39:30 AM

Should have hired Bale instead. He actually LOOKS like Jobs. Fassbender doesn't. But whatever. Three times is a charm, I guess.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 26th, 2014 at 3:46:01 AM



If you say so, Universal.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 26th, 2014 at 3:47:03 AM

Has Fassbender ever heard of dental bleach? You know, peroxide? Motherf*cker looks like he gargles with horse piss.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 26th, 2014 at 8:46:20 AM

dude is a heavy smoker
jamesjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 1:50:39 AM

Ways Information System Administrators Use Dropbox Masters Degree
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 7:24:13 AM

Goodness, this is truly fascinating perusing. I am happy I discovered this and got the chance to peruse it. Awesome employment on this substance. I like it. The Author Incubator
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 5:25:29 AM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it. It is a great website and nice share. I want to thank you. Good job! You guys do a great blog, and have some great contents. Keep up the good work.phen375 does it work
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 2nd, 2017 at 1:19:34 PM

Promptly this kind of extraordinary internet site must unquestionably become identified inside of every one of the web site a lot of people, as a result of meticulous posts or perhaps critiques or perhaps comments.download framaroot app
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 7:41:37 AM

Superb web journal! I discovered it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any proposals on the most proficient method to get recorded in Yahoo News? I"ve been striving for some time yet I never appear to arrive! Value it. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:09:48 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for your understanding for your fabulous posting. I'm happy I have set aside an ideal opportunity to see this. custom t shirt canada
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 2:01:55 PM

Very good written article. It will be supportive to anyone who utilizes it, including me. Keep doing what you are doing – can’r wait to read more posts. escort beirut
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 12th, 2017 at 11:55:38 AM

I’ve read some good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to create such a great informative website.
how to get subscribers on youtube | get youtube views
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:08:46 PM

I discovered this is an instructive and intriguing post so i suspect as much it is extremely helpful and learned. I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 7:18:30 AM

“This golf course means a great deal to the city of Phoenix. This community spoke up and was heard loud and clear. They stood up and said we are not interested in having this type of development,” said Valenzuela, who pledged his support to keep the stipulations in place as long as the golf course was still open. helpful resources
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 11:12:50 AM

I acknowledge all that you have added as far as anyone is concerned base.Admiring the time and exertion you put into your web journal and nitty gritty data you offer.Thanks. escorts in beirut

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved