WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Posted: November 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"Submit Comment
Even though Christian Bale concluded his Batman trilogy, he kept saying that he would consider returning as the superhero as long as director Christopher Nolan was involved. Then came word that Ben Affleck took over the role in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice."

And now that Bale is promoting "Exodus: Gods and Kings," he revealed that he was a little sad that he didn't get a chance to return as Batman. "I've got to admit initially, even though I felt that it was the right time to stop, there was always a bit of me going, 'Oh go on... Let's do another,'" he explained. "So when I heard there was someone else doing it, there was a moment where I just stopped and stared into nothing for half an hour."

Bale went on to say that he could have easily played Batman again, even though the studio was searching for someone to play an older version of the character. "But I'm 40," he stated. "The fact that I'm jealous of someone else playing Batman... I think I should have gotten over it by now. I haven't spoken with Ben, but I emailed him offering bits of advice that I learned the hard way. I would imagine he is doing everything he can to avoid anything that I did."

It's obvious that Bale still cares about the character, but it's not clear whether Warner Bros ever offered him the chance to reprise the role.

Source: CBM, Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 7:55:14 AM

Cool.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 7:58:42 AM

And yet he was the guy who said that he was done after three movies and had no intention of taking on the character again, and even if he did, he wanted Nolan there. Now he's saying something quite different.

Bizarre. But I would have preferred him, and DC would have too, over Affleck any day. Bale has talent Ben can only imagine.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 8:14:16 AM

"but I emailed him offering bits of advice that I learned the hard way. I would imagine he is doing everything he can to avoid anything that I did.""


Dude, you wore a ridiculous-looking plastic suit and monotonously growled through a mouthful of garbage. You didn't play f*cking King Lear. Get over it already.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 8:16:04 AM

Another week of sh*tty slow updates, sick and twisted f*cks commenting every few minutes and a site ran by butt loving c*m drinker has begun!!! Make it so latepreviews make it so!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 8:19:30 AM

O and f*ck you Fink!!
Minkοwski writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 8:53:41 AM

http://thefederalist.com/2014/11/18/interstellar-reaches-to-infinity-but-no-further/



Michael Herr once said Stanley Kubrick made art films with blockbuster pretensions. It seems fair to say that Christopher Nolan makes blockbusters with art film pretentions. This approach has met with extraordinary financial success, but the artistic results have been more ambiguous. Nolan’s Batman films are adored, but will likely age badly, as the trendy doom-and-gloom approach to comic book films recedes in favor of “Avenger”-style fantasy. His non-comic book films, such as “Insomnia,” “The Prestige,” and “Inception,” are stylish enough, but have been generally overpraised, and none has proved particularly memorable.

Read more after the jump.
boogiel writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 9:00:13 AM

Strange, I remember reading an article just before the casting for Affleck stating he would never do another Batman role. Anyway, I've said it before and I said it again, Bale was good as Bruce Wayne but terrible as batman. At least we won't hear another gravel throat.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 11:10:05 AM

I guess no one ever told Bale that BvS is not in the same universe as the Nolan trilogy.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 11:17:38 AM

Michael Caine is still available.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 12:42:16 PM

@Rambo - yes, good idea. I think Michael Caine would make an excellent Batman.

Kidding aside, Bale had his chance. If he felt that strongly about it, then he could have made his position much more clearer an open to continue with any Batman projects even beyond Nolan's direction. But Bale painted a pretty clear picture that his was 3 movie deal that ends with Nolan. For him to cry over this and stare into nothing for half an hour is wasted effort. In reality, he probably went on another tirade and destroyed all the vases in his house. Anyone who has a vested interest in the characters they helped to create (whether its Craig as Bond, RDJ as IM, Harrison as Han/Indy), certainly have the opportunity to voice their intentions for continuance in their Contracts, agent's informal communications betweeen studio execs, twitter etc. As much as I like Bale as an actor, he should recognize it is too late and move on.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 2:17:09 PM

My Cocaine said recently that after he films Now You See Me, Now You Don't that he is retiring from acting.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 3:23:33 PM

What a movie to go out on^
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 3:59:05 PM

Oscar Isaac cast as Apocalypse in X-Men: Apocalypse:

http://variety.com/2014/film/news/oscar-isaac-x-men-apocalypse-casting-1201342774/
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 6:04:54 PM

arnold schwarzenegger sex tape leaked:

http://youtu.be/3KCcouzG6mw
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 9:52:36 PM

Michelle Maclaren to direct Wonder Woman:

http://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/386325-its-official-michelle-maclaren-to-direct-wonder-woman
boogiel writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 11:03:59 PM

Oscar Isaac to portray X-men's Apocalypse

http://variety.com/2014/film/news/oscar-isaac-x-men-apocalypse-casting-1201342774/
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 11:24:58 PM

I already posted that booger, look above lol
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 12:29:03 AM

@deaft

Dang! you beat me to it. Anyway, nice job, bro.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 12:50:25 AM

Hi
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 2:32:02 AM

@porn

lmao ! that was hilarious.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 2:33:21 AM

@tan

that was a very inspiring post.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 2:38:34 AM

that was more for you than anybody, RAMBO
nohomo


Im glad i watched till the last second
Papillon writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 3:18:03 AM

Homeland S04:

It's simply incredible! Of course, they Have to end the scene just when you get all excited like "how is this going to work out now?"! Bastards, they always do that.
DarthMaul writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 7:27:46 AM

Who is this child molesting impostor?
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 25th, 2014 at 8:08:27 AM

MINK!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved