WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low

Posted: November 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise LowSubmit Comment
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" took first place at the domestic box office this weekend with $123 million, the biggest opening of the year. Unfortunately, the result is lower than the opening numbers of the first two installments.

"The Hunger Games," the first film in the series, hit theaters in 2012 and opened to $152.5 million. The sequel followed last year with $158.1 million. So that's a big drop for "Mockingjay."

Overseas, however, the new movie beat the first two installments, earning $152 million, making its $275 million worldwide debut the best in the franchise. The film has a 67% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, around 20% lower than previous installments.

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2," the last film in the franchise, is set to hit theaters on November 20th, 2015.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
alleyg21 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:47:47 PM

SUCK MY ASS
alleyg21 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:48:36 PM

Fink nowhere to be seen?
alleyg21 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:50:26 PM

I wonder if the Fappening has anything to do with box office numbers. Oh JLaw, you can flap those titties around me anytime you want!
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:08:39 PM

Since you're posting quite lately: f*ck Mockingjay!


In related news, the "The Maze Runner" is by far the the most stupid gay ass motherf*cker flick I've ever seen in my entire life. Literally!

I pity the teens of our days: they're all bound to be growing without any kind of balls!

f*cking useless prepubescent age!
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:12:12 PM

Jennifer Lawrence's butthole strikes again
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:27:10 PM

^ ^ I've got the pics to prove it too!
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:45:20 PM

And with the proven pics everybody knows she's a real TART by now!

I wouldn't touch her with a broomstick for at least 5 meters. Stupid useless c*nt.

And I hate her stupid goofy smile, stupid bitch.
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:56:14 PM

Anybody of you pussies watched Manny Pacquiao vs Chris Algier boxing match?

What a clean proper fight! Heats off to Many and Im pretty confident he'll knock Ali Khan's teethes out in less than 5 rounds!


ps: I can't express my joy for Lewis Hamilton's win! I'm just so happy for him that I am as moved as he is. What a great Champion he is. God bless him! Biggest day of my life as F1 English fan! What a marvelous day! This is me being so f*cking happy.
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:03:33 PM

I know it doesn't mean sh*t to you but I have to express my joy about my main passion: racing cars just like Steve McQueen!!!

The previous day I ordered my new car: Audi A3 Sportback Quattro S-Tronic Tdi 195 HP, full (options or nearly)!!!

May God be blessed!
alleyg21 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:21:19 PM

Papillon - A clean proper fight? One of the poorest match ups I've seen in years! Pacquiao hasn't been able to knockout anyone out since 09! All of the sudden after people question his power he gets 6 knockdowns? Marquez dropped him. Bradley beat him their first go around. The only purpose of last nights fight was for Pacquiao to pay off his fat tax bill! I give credit where its due, Pacquiao is very talented, but way past his PRIME! PEDs have taken a toll on him. Last night every boxing fan wanted to strangle Bob Arum by his neck! f*ck HBO!
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:27:00 PM

@Alleyg

Please forgive my knowledge of Pacquios' past as I'm obviously not aware of that.

I trust your knowledge but yesterday's match was a good fight imo.

I may be biased due to Hamilton's victory so please excuse me. I'm just so happy for England and Hamilton.

Cheers,
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:28:27 PM

Who daf*ck is Jay?
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:31:44 PM

To be honest, I'm slightly drunk due to Hamilton's win.


What a great lovely bloke champion!
alleyg21 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 5:33:45 PM

@Papillon

No worries! Very exciting fight for sure! Hamilton on the other hand achieved something spectacular. Saw the highlights can't believe thats his second WC!
Bandolero998 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 6:29:43 PM

Haven't even seen the first one
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 6:43:57 PM

@Papillion
Oh man this is the best news ever. Sadly this makes my day. But it just shows that when they had to make a smart film they couldn't pull it off. And yes...people were probably picturing Lawrence nude since her cry baby face in the film was probably too obnoxious.

Oh and I saw the fight you're talking about. It was a brutal slaughter! Me and my friends felt so bad for the other guy!
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 6:55:21 PM

I'll watch this when it's on Netflix in a year. If only to see the final completed performance of Philip Seymour Hoffman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 6:57:26 PM

Sabotage is boring
1hour left
Idt im gonna make it
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 7:00:55 PM

^Arnold should be embarrassed about that awful movie.^
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 7:34:52 PM

You tell em ^

I'll be watching this shortly.
Review to follow! :)
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 7:49:08 PM

Just the last scene was worth a watch


Wutta waste

Ahh dont getit

Imma watch Total Recall again

Thanks Netflix for not ponying up the extra dough for Robocop


PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 7:50:22 PM

BULLIT
why would you even consider Maze Runner??

PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 7:53:49 PM

TAN
I dont think with even your childlike innocence and wide eyed optimism that you could find anything even remotely entertaining about Sabotage


You'd be better off watching fellow Kanuck William Shatner's
"Star Trek cartoon 'sabotage' outtake
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 8:33:00 PM

shatner sabotage 2:

http://youtu.be/-8NbZz9ZDWI
boogiel writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 9:40:00 PM

Dominates box office but lowest in franchise hit. That's what happened if you hired an actress that farts a lot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 1:06:43 AM

I blame her 'only nice on screen titties'
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 2:14:18 AM

HOLY sh*t !!!

just saw the last episode of 'Homeland'.

What the f*cking f*ck ???

so awesome.
Knut writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 2:36:01 AM

The Jurassic World teaser is very average.
hellsing writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 3:50:23 AM

a good movie love this franchise
Papillon writes:
on November 24th, 2014 at 3:56:14 AM

@Pornfly

I watched it in a fast forward mode so it was less painful.


Nobody say a single word about Homeland because I'm watching it tonight. Thanks.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved