WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked

Posted: November 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-NakedSubmit Comment
Lawmakers in the town of Tuszyn, Poland have voted to ban Winnie the Pooh from representing a playground, due to the bear's lack of clear gender identity and a propensity for going pants-less.

Officials at a council meeting claimed that Winnie the Pooh is of "dubious sexuality" and is "inappropriately dressed" to be around children, given that the bear is "half-naked."

"The problem with that bear is it doesn't have a complete wardrobe," said council person Ryszard Cichy. "It is half-naked, which is wholly inappropriate for children."

Another official said that Winnie the Pooh "doesn't wear underpants because it doesn't have a sex. It's a hermaphrodite."

Councilperson Hanna Jachimska criticized Winnie-the-Pooh author A.A. Milne for having "cut [Pooh's] testicles off with a razor blade because he had a problem with his identity."

It had not been decided which character would instead represent the playground.

Source: THR, Croatian Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 10:45:32 AM

Well that's just f*cking stupid.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 10:51:21 AM

Poland's pretty conservative. They love Ronnie Raygun, for instance, and are staunch supporters of the US.

They also have the strictest abortion laws in the EU, often deny contraceptives to women hand have virtually no sex education. Basically the exact opposite of California.

The Catholic Church possesses great power to shape and direct the country's political and cultural institutions.

Also, Meryl Streep hates Poland, which is really all you need to know.

I do admit though this Pooh flap is a little excessive, even for the Polish.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 11:06:14 AM

"Officials at a council meeting claimed that Winnie the Pooh is of "dubious sexuality" and is "inappropriately dressed" to be around children, given that the bear is "half-naked.""


Do they complain when naked dogs roam Poland freely eating sh*t from their asses and licking their genitals in public? Certainly that has to be farm more offensive than an imaginary, naked, asexual, cartoon bear....



"Another official said that Winnie the Pooh "doesn't wear underpants because it doesn't have a sex. It's a hermaphrodite."


Actually, if Pooh lacks genitalia, that would render he/she/it asexual, the diametric opposite of "sexual", whereas a hermaphrodite possess both organs instead of neither.



This is the dumbest thing I've ever read, and that's saying a lot for WorstPreviews.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 11:08:04 AM


Another official said that Winnie the Pooh "doesn't wear underpants because it doesn't have a sex. It's a hermaphrodite."

A hermaphrodite is being of both sexes, you moron. Not having a gender would be androgynous.

This is f*cking idiotic because real bears don't wear clothes. Winnie The Pooh wearing a T-Shirt FOR OVER 50 f*ckING YEARS IS NOW ALL OF A SUDDEN "OFFENSIVE"?!?

f*ck you, Poland.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 11:19:11 AM

Tanman disprove !
hellsing writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 11:22:24 AM

lmao this right here has just made my day thank you poland for being retards
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 11:31:22 AM

Somebody in Poland had too much vodka before writing that stupid sh*t!
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 12:41:44 PM

That was the best pollock joke, Alex

I didnt know you had it in you

-'i still do'

gross
WV-Films writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 1:03:40 PM

So Bugs Bunny, Daffy Duck, Donald Duck, The Rescue Rangers, Babs Bunny.....every f*cking cartoon animal is banned too I assume?
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 1:20:00 PM

Somethin tells me its super easy to get laid in Poland
jčan-ralphio writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:18:21 PM

I'd like to see Winnie the Pooh butt ram those stupid f*ckin poles
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:20:16 PM

Yo everyone, I've just registered. But before that I followed and monitored your comments concerning a bunch of movies. This time I'd like to tell You guys sth. I am Polish. Kielce to be precised. I think that people who made this decision about the Pooh are morons like DeaftOne said and I apologize for them. Cretins happen to be born all over the world, not just Poland. But, it isn't nice to see the comment like "f*ck You Poland", I have no intention to offend your fatherlands, guys.

P.S. Tribute to Minkowski. I have always liked your comments on WP. Cheerio, man. :)
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:31:13 PM

^ ^ You're obviously new here so let me enlighten you (unless you're Mink):

Mink is the biggest faggot WP has ever known.

Chose your words wisely next time you post.
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:36:54 PM

@Papillon, I am choosing my words wisely. Faggot you say? Does that mean you know his sex orientation? Why this hatred? I just meant that I like his idiolect. Either Minkowski or minkowski. Cheers man, don't get overexcited, I mean you no harm or offence. :)
GreenLensman writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:38:29 PM

technically his fur is considered clothing...if anything he is overdressed...
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:39:59 PM

I'm telling you, so far he's a phony using his nick. Most of all he doesn't interact anymore as he Always used to.

So, he is a f*cking d*ckhead, ask Deaf if you don't believe me. Or anyone else for that matter.
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 2:52:58 PM

Yo Papillon, I am not in the know what's with this or his capital letter and to be honest I don't care. I've just signed in only to comment this ridicuolus thing that my fellow hommie did about the Pooh. I like this website, less than ImDb, but still. I have no reason to disbelieve you. I think Deaft is a OK dude, but there are no grounds to offend one's country. We are what we are, the rest is silence. Cheers man. :)
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:04:49 PM

Cheers man,

But I must say that you have an excellent command of the English language and this is a 1st to me to converse with a bloke from Poland as I've met Many of your compatriots during my course of life and it does strike me that you're The ONLY one to speak with a Yankee writing. Quite remarkable from where you claim to hail from.

Anyway, my guess is you can't be living in Poland right now with that kind of level of knowledge.

Call me inspector Clouseau if you want but I'm pretty good in spotting the differences in languages.
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:18:59 PM

You are Papillon one of a remarkable man. It's an honour to have such an interlocutor. Just amazing. Thank you for your appreciation, so far I haven't had a chance to use this beautiful language to no one apart from my students back at school. You will be astounded or astonished but I live in Poland as a teacher of this language, maybe I am Pole, but the culture and history of English speaking countries appeal to me. So, detective, you were slightly wrong, but still you are gifted in this way.
P.S. Thanks to you I've learnt another useful phrase, "hail from", thank you for that, man. :)
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:25:56 PM

Good for you my friend, I really respect that.

Take care mate,
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:33:39 PM

Once I spot a thread that will be commented by yourself, I will add mine, and maybe than we could have this opportunity to converse. Cheers man, best wishes!!! :D
Papillon writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:42:19 PM

ps: I'm glad you're using the proper English words such as 'honour' and not the Yankee stuff. So much for me mate.

Good for you by all means.

Cheers man,
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 3:56:35 PM

Conversing with you was a privlige. Take care, my man. To the next time. Cheerio! :)
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:06:03 PM

Oh no: Idiots walks among us! :O
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:07:06 PM

Meaning?
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:11:15 PM

I hope it's not an allusion to the conversation of Pappillon and mine. We've just had a good chat, I think. Best wishes to Papillon. I need to refuel. :P
Jedediah writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:16:04 PM

Sorry, I am new on this site, but I have to say that! Hail to Papillon. Thanks for the chat. You're an OKAY buddy. Good night folks. It's almost 11 pm in Poland. :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 4:53:59 PM

Jedediah is fink.

And f*ck Poland.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on November 23rd, 2014 at 11:52:39 PM

Isn't Winnie the pooh a kids stuffed animal? Most stuffed animals are naked. Would it be better for the kids parents to get him one complete with matching genitals?
Jedediah writes:
on December 1st, 2014 at 5:07:36 PM

^^ DeaftOne, that was a good one! My turn, poziom twojego słownictwa nie obliguje mnie do dalszej konwersacji z twoj± osob±, ty jebana gnido. Suck it up, dude! :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved