WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star

Posted: November 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to StarSubmit Comment
After directing such films as "Passion of the Christ," "Apocalypto" and "Braveheart," Mel Gibson was on his way to be one of the biggest Hollywood directors. But after multiple offensive rants, very few in Hollywood wanted anything to do with him.

Now comes word that Gibson is planning to return behind the camera for a new film, called "Hacksaw Ridge," which has "The Amazing Spider-Man" star Andrew Garfield in talks to star.

The new movie is written by Robert Schenkkan and Randall Wallace (Braveheart) and tells the true story of Demond Doss, who was drafted into World War II at the age of 23, but refused to kill or carry a weapon. He ended up as a medic and was given the US congressional Medal of Honor for his numerous acts of bravery and sacrifice in the line of duty.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 86 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 8:19:14 AM

Direct a sequel to Braveheart. Oh, wait...
Minkοwski writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 8:38:19 AM

Meh. Reading the synopsis, I'm not all that impressed or interested. Sounds rather lame given that it's the apparent character portrayal of a character not worth such a portrayal.

Having said that...Gibson is, surprisingly, one of the more talented actor-turned-director helmers to have graced the back side of a camera lens, and he did a great deal with his talent, even if you're admittedly put off by his Christian snuff film Passion of the Christ.

So for me, it's rather good to see him return, even if Jew-dominated Hollywood felt it best he take a much-needed hiatus for his politically-incorrect rants, which many found, for some odd reason, amusing and entertaining.
Papillon writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 8:52:50 AM

The story doesn't sound very exciting But it's a chance to see him directing once again with his well known savoir faire and talent.

Does it mean that some Jews in Hwood have finally forgiven him? About bloody time!
Minkοwski writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 8:57:22 AM

"Mr. Doss never liked being called a conscientious objector. He preferred the term conscientious cooperator. Raised a Seventh-day Adventist, Mr. Doss did not believe in using a gun or killing because of the sixth commandment which states, Thou shalt not kill "


Dumb ass should have read up on the part where Jesus commanded his soldiers to carry swords to defend themselves from aggressors.

Really, Jesus would be packing heat if he were pulling off his riding a donkey backwards into Jerusalem schtick today.

But good for him for fighting a war without a weapon.

Oh wait, he was a *medic*, not that he wasn't actually brave, which he was.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 9:44:53 AM

'May Direct...'

that of course depends if he finds a producer which is not Jewish.

good luck with that.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 9:49:37 AM

Director means the same thing as helmer.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 10:11:45 AM

Andrew better keep his gay tendencies in check
*Melly dont play dat*
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 10:37:48 AM

Weird title. Almost like a blend of Heartbreak Ridge and Saw. Still I look forward to seeing Gibson back in the Director's chair. The man has got a lot of energy and he might as well channel it into something creative. Or else he is prone to explode in another tirade.

And Alex, its Desmond Doss (not Demond - spell check, really it will help you go a long way - or not). The dude was the first conscientious objector/cooperator to be awarded the medal of honor by Pres. Truman. Doss held strong personal beliefs against carrying a weapon and rather served his country in a medical theater saving the lives of countless comrades. I'm sure this film will delve into Doss' accounts of risking his own life and taking injury in efforts to help his fellow man. Heroic.
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 1:00:56 PM

I'm absolutely looking forward to another Gibson-directed movie. You can say what you want about the guy, but he's got serious chops as a director. He is one of the best directors alive right now.
brumhildal writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 7:58:38 PM

I don't know about some nameless faceless producer you've never hear of, but Andrew Garfield is Jewish.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 10:00:13 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 10:02:36 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 10:05:08 PM

OneTime writes:
on November 22nd, 2014 at 12:10:49 AM

the shylocks of Hollywood would be smart to let mel direct again. if they could just see past their huge nostrils. think about how much more jew money they could make off his talent.
jafinbham writes:
on November 22nd, 2014 at 9:28:46 AM

I can't wait to see Gibson's direction seeping into this film where some medic starts screaming at German soldiers, "I hope Hitler gets raped by a pack of n*ggers, but I can't blame him for putting all the jews into ovens."

Mel Gibson bringing truth to the masses. "They're rebooting Mad Max? Can these jews stop suckling at my teet for one minute?"
johar writes:
on January 28th, 2017 at 8:53:37 AM

Thanks for informing us about this event, mate! I am one of the best australian essay writers right now and I needed to go this event and now, I can go there! You always give me the stuff that I need!
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:09:22 AM

This sort of message continually moving and I like to peruse quality substance, so upbeat to discover great spot to numerous here in the post, the written work is simply extraordinary, much obliged for the post. custom t shirts
Robinjack writes:
on August 7th, 2017 at 6:13:44 AM

I got what you mean , a debt of gratitude is in order for posting .Woh I am cheerful to discover this site through google. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 2:01:50 PM

very interesting keep posting. beirut escort
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:08:44 PM

Much obliged to you again for all the information you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally keen on the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going to you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I incredibly acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 7:18:23 AM

I am happy you take pride in what you compose. This makes you stand way out from numerous different essayists that push ineffectively composed substance. additional reading
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 11:12:48 AM

I needed to thank you for this awesome read!! I certainly getting a charge out of each and every piece of it I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post. lebanon escort
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 1:31:25 PM

This is the kind of data I've long been attempting to discover. Much obliged to you for composing this data. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 5:28:24 AM

Howdy! Pleasant stuff, do update me as often as possible when you post again something like this! full report
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 1:26:08 PM

Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly that love and read more on this topic. If possible, such as gain knowledge, would you mind updating your blog with additional information? It is very useful for me. jamba juice blender
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:57:58 AM

Thank you very much for this great post. top south florida pr firms
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 3:09:15 PM

I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style of blogging. I added it to my top choices web journal webpage list and will be inquiring soon. If you don"t mind look at my site too and let me realize what you think. site
Robinjack writes:
on August 25th, 2017 at 3:01:19 PM

You finished a couple fine focuses there. I did an inquiry on the subject and discovered about all persons will oblige with your online journal. resource
Robinjack writes:
on August 26th, 2017 at 12:53:24 PM

This was a truly extraordinary challenge and ideally I can go to the following one. It was alot of fun and I truly had a ball.. beirut escort
Robinjack writes:
on August 26th, 2017 at 2:11:31 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us. Cannabis Oil Health Benefits
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 6:36:14 AM

I have been looking at a couple of your stories and i can state really well done. I will bookmark your online journal recommended site
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 6:36:16 AM

I can set up my new thought from this post. It gives inside and out data. A debt of gratitude is in order for this profitable data for all,.. read full report
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 8:13:16 AM

much obliged to you for your fascinating infomation. check this out
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 1:13:35 PM

This was really an interesting topic and I kinda agree with what you have mentioned here! beirut escort girls
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:36:42 AM

Goodness! This could be a standout amongst the most valuable web journals we have ever go over on thesubject. Really great data! I"m additionally a specialist in this theme so I can comprehend your exertion. more help
Robinjack writes:
on September 16th, 2017 at 4:18:40 PM

Precisely, you"re exceptionally sort of us about remark!. this site
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:44:06 AM

The post is composed in extremely a decent way and it contains numerous helpful data for me. our site
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:44:10 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for your data, it was truly exceptionally helpfull.. source
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 10:55:36 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us. vehicle shippers
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 12:58:22 PM

Best work you have done, this online site is truly cool with incredible certainties. beirut escort
Robinjack writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 3:10:14 PM

Incredible and extremely energizing site. Affection to watch. Continue Rocking. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on September 29th, 2017 at 12:03:38 PM

I truly value this awesome post that you have accommodated us. I guarantee this would be gainful for the greater part of the general population. Preparing Company Accounts
seveltoto writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 2:17:04 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 1:33:27 PM

Hi! Thanks for the great information you havr provided! You have touched on crucuial points! book pr
Robinjack writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 12:26:34 PM

This article is an engaging abundance of useful information that is intriguing and elegantly composed. I recognize your diligent work on this and thank you for this data. You have what it takes to get consideration. free press release distribution
Robinjack writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 5:45:35 PM

This is a decent post. This post gives really quality data. I'm certainly going to investigate it. Truly extremely helpful tips are given here. Much thanks to you to such an extent. Keep up the acts of kindness. Accountants Crawley
Robinjack writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 10:20:22 AM

I am happy you take pride in what you compose. This makes you stand way out from numerous different essayists that push ineffectively composed substance. south florida pr agencies
Robinjack writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 11:48:01 AM

I am exceptionally delighted in for this website. Its a useful point. It help me all that much to tackle a few issues. Its chance are so fabulous and working style so quick. Piano for All
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:01:05 AM

Much obliged to you for some other educational web journal. Where else would I be able to understand that sort of data written in such a perfect means? I have a mission that I'm a little while ago chipping away at, and I have been at the post for such data. Sex Styles
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 5:02:46 PM

Decent post. I was checking continually this website and I'm awed! Greatly valuable data exceptionally the last part I nurture such data a considerable measure. I was looking for this sure information for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. Accountants East Grinstead
Robinjack writes:
on October 19th, 2017 at 2:17:19 PM

Im no master, yet I trust you simply made a magnificent point. You absolutely completely comprehend what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Serious Questions
Robinjack writes:
on October 20th, 2017 at 11:41:20 AM

Decent post. I was checking always this online journal and I am inspired! Greatly accommodating data exceptionally the last part I tend to such information a ton. I was looking for this specific data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. What Men Secretly Want
Robinjack writes:
on October 22nd, 2017 at 11:09:02 AM

Im no master, however I trust you simply made a fantastic point. You unquestionably completely comprehend what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Stroke of Genius System
Robinjack writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 1:47:05 PM

I feel that a debt of gratitude is in order for the valuabe data and experiences you have so given here. Ex Factor Guide
Robinjack writes:
on October 30th, 2017 at 10:45:03 AM

An entrancing examination is worth remark. I surmise that it is best to compose additional on this matter, it won't be a forbidden theme however for the most part individuals are insufficient to chat on such points. To the following. Here's to you Unlock Her Legs
recreator9 writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 12:46:13 AM

aleale writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 10:50:27 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 5:20:49 PM

Very useful info. Hope to see more posts soon!. Kauai massage
Robinjack writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 1:45:17 PM

much obliged this is great website. marula oil
Robinjack writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 5:01:24 AM

a debt of gratitude is in order for the tips and information..i truly welcome it.. Health Benefits Of Pomegranates
Robinjack writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 11:29:00 AM

This is my first time visit here. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles,I surmise I am not just one having all the satisfaction right here! zahra
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 4:40:05 AM

I needed to thank you for this extraordinary read!! I unquestionably appreciating each and every piece of it I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post. Car Wrap Denver Colorado
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 4:56:13 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this incredible post, i discover it exceptionally intriguing and extremely well thoroughly considered and set up together. I anticipate perusing your work later on. Mr and Mrs Leads
Robinjack writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 12:47:55 PM

I wish more writers of this sort of substance would take the time you did to explore and compose so well. I am exceptionally awed with your vision and knowledge. marula oil
sevelace writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 4:59:24 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 2:47:40 AM

I am all that much satisfied with the substance you have specified. I needed to thank you for this extraordinary article. onlinesbt
Robinjack writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 12:53:23 AM

Friend, this web site might be fabolous, i just like it. lucky patcher for pc
Robinjack writes:
on November 20th, 2017 at 1:50:16 PM

It would be ideal if you let me know in case you're searching for an article essayist for your site. You have some truly incredible posts and I feel I would be a decent resource. On the off chance that you ever need to take a portion of the heap off, I'd totally love to compose some material for your website in return for a connection back to mine. It would be ideal if you send me an email if intrigued. Much obliged to you! in hebrew
Robinjack writes:
on November 21st, 2017 at 11:24:22 AM

I am all that much satisfied with the substance you have specified. I needed to thank you for this extraordinary article. autoradio gps 2017 web site page
Robinjack writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 9:18:12 AM

This article gives the light in which we can watch the truth. This is exceptionally pleasant one and gives indepth data. A debt of gratitude is in order for this decent article. Guilt Free Desserts
Robinjack writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 10:57:14 AM

I've perused some well done here. Certainly worth bookmarking for returning to. I amaze the amount of exertion you put to make such an extraordinary enlightening site. His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 11:46:33 AM

hi!! Exceptionally fascinating discourse happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. activate sbi debit card
jammie wang writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 1:53:20 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 30th, 2017 at 10:46:24 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. You're the best and please keep up the compelling work. Salman Khan Phone Number
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 12:11:56 PM

howdy, your sites are better than average. I value your work. ricambi inverter fotovoltaici danfoss
Robinjack writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 11:24:49 AM

Hi. I discovered your website utilizing msn. This is a to a great degree elegantly composed article. I will make certain to bookmark it and come back to peruse a greater amount of your helpful data. Much obliged for the post. I'll absolutely rebound. MSP AIRPORT TAXI
Robinjack writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 4:24:56 PM

I am all that much satisfied with the substance you have specified. I needed to thank you for this extraordinary article. Tax Advice
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 7:16:56 AM

I am all that much satisfied with the substance you have specified. I needed to thank you for this extraordinary article. Tax Advisors
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 11:28:39 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. You're the best and please keep up the compelling work. sbi account balance checking number
Robinjack writes:
on December 13th, 2017 at 10:56:33 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. You're the best and please keep up the compelling work. pmo office address
nikitavirza writes:
on December 27th, 2017 at 12:54:54 AM

jammie wang writes:
on December 27th, 2017 at 1:23:57 AM

Robinjack writes:
on December 30th, 2017 at 1:03:58 AM

I’m not saying it’s a bad thing. The point I’m making is that you paid a premium for the goods as well as all that comes along with it. The better quality along with the packaging carries forward with the brand equity. visit
Jenifer_616 writes:
on December 30th, 2017 at 2:10:31 AM

Robinjack writes:
on January 10th, 2018 at 5:42:41 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for posting this information. I simply need to tell you that I simply look at your site and I discover it extremely fascinating and useful. I can hardly wait to peruse loads of your posts. rod iron fence
Robinjack writes:
on April 28th, 2018 at 7:29:40 AM

nowadays we would always use eco-friendly stuffs like, eco friendly foods, shoes and bags~ Father’s Day Gifts

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved