WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"

Posted: November 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"Submit Comment
Director Ridley Scott recently said that the upcoming "Prometheus" sequel will not have any Xenomorphs, the creatures from the "Alien" franchise. But in a new interview, the helmer revealed that he has a surprise for audiences.

"It's fresh. Getting away from gods and dragons and sh*t. If I see one more dragon, I'm going to shoot myself. Stop the dragons," he said. "So with 'Prometheus 2,' what I'm trying to do is reintroduce a fresher form of alien in the third act."

It's not clear what exactly he means, but we'll find out when "Prometheus 2" hits theaters on March 4th, 2016.

Source: Scified


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:38:10 AM

Let's just hope it's fresher than the dirty diaper of the first film.
Papillon writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:44:40 AM

Promises, promises, eh?

I'll shoot you myself if you disappoint me again!
Minkοwski writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:45:32 AM

"It's not clear what exactly he means"

For once, I totally agree with you.

How is he going to do Prometheus 2 without a continuation of the previous story, which included the Engineers? They were gods, right?

And dragons? Pretty sure there were no dragons in the first film, unless he means Theron's scaly fire-breathing role.





"I'm going to shoot myself."

Better you shoot yourself than shoot another film...



Stay off the drugs, Ridley. That's probably what helped kill your far more earthly brother.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 11:01:08 AM

"the helmer revealed that he has a surprise for audiences."



If you really want to surprise the audiences, make the sequel coherent and enjoyable, you septuagenarian bag of sh*t and bones.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 11:04:39 AM

RIP Mike Nichols:

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/6190996
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 12:33:19 PM

I wonder if dragons is a reference to Alien3 which the inmates of Fury 161 kept referring to the alien as a "dragon". Ridley has probably taken to calling them that ever since for convenience.
White Noise writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 2:50:51 PM

yeah too late
youre not stealing my money again
rockkillers writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 4:26:36 PM

I was disappointed with Prometheus, but I did enjoy some parts like the visuals. I think the main problem I had was it was not scary, had editing issues, was filmed as a PG-13 rated film (was slapped with an R rating for the tone of the film) then they still released the bloodless tame version anyways. Also the writer from Lost was horrible.
If they would have hired a better writer, and stepped up the horror/suspense themes it would have been great.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 6:55:51 PM

"It's fresh. Getting away from gods and dragons and sh*t. If I see one more dragon, I'm going to shoot myself. Stop the dragons," he said. "So with 'Prometheus 2,' what I'm trying to do is reintroduce a fresher form of alien in the third act."

There were f*cking dragons ?


Fresher aliens ? Does that mean that they will bathe the alien mechanics before shooting the scenes ?

f*ck. Just let it go, Ridley.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:01:36 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:03:12 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:04:46 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:06:29 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:07:46 PM

captnhowdy writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 8:29:14 PM

why hate on dragons?
Dark17 writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 9:43:03 PM

The idea of the first was great. The films itself ? Yea not so good
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:00:52 PM

"Prometheus" had great potential but it was ruined by bad writing (especially the last 40 min) and some bad casting (Theron and Elba).

Scott hasn't made a good movie in years but he can always surprise you.

let's wait and see.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:12:07 PM

I would have liked to have drank with Larry Hagman
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:23:45 PM

MAX
u can do better than that

PORN-FLY writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:44:25 PM

"a Fresher Form of Alien"

Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 11:04:19 PM

Prometheus had great visuals and Michael Fassbender was fantastic as David. He could have his own solo film.

But the story in Prometheus was weak and The Engineers were a cheap retcon. In A L I E N that pilot sitting down is 5x the size of the same one in Prometheus from the flashback.

Whoever's fault that is, Lindelof, Jon Spaihts, or Ridley Scott, or all 3, they are twats for doing so and condescending the audience like that.
Knut writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 1:00:57 AM

"It's fresh."

So, Fresh Prince and Prometheus are teaming up?

Sounds more like a MIB/ Alien crossover to me.
Knut writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 1:01:52 AM

@PORN

I rellay need to refresh browser windows more often before posting.
Rocksteddy writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 1:54:18 AM

Nice memes Max
Rocksteddy writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 1:55:22 AM

Oops. Late to the party again.
Anyway I blame Lindelof for most of the films problems. That cheeky sh*t
Rocksteddy writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 2:01:15 AM

"Getting away from gods and dragons and sh*t. If I see one more dragon, I'm going to shoot myself. Stop the dragons,"

Well we all know one thing, No one's lookin forward to Exodus

Poor Bale. Batman took a load off of the poor guy

Anyway does anyone really give a sh*t about the alien mythos? Its time to let this die

I stopped caring after Fincher abandoned all ties with that abortion Alien 3. He backed out of that like a drunk father about to start a family
jafinbham writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 5:11:20 AM

Well while he was writing and filming the last one he kept comparing the engineers to god and jesus. Now he wants to get away from gods and dragons. This poor bastard is going senile. Stop giving him millions of dollars to piss away on a film no one is going to watch after the Cosby treatment they got from the last abomination.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved