WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer

Posted: November 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first trailer for Al Pacino's upcoming "Danny Collins" drama comedy, co-starring Jennifer Garner, Annette Bening, Bobby Cannavale, Josh Peck and Christopher Plummer. Check it out below.

Plot: Inspired by a true story, Pacino stars as aging 1970s rocker Danny Collins, who can't give up his hard-living ways. But when his manager (Plummer) uncovers a 40 year-old undelivered letter written to him by John Lennon, he decides to change course and embarks on a heartfelt journey to rediscover his family (Garner, Cannavale), find true love and begin a second act.

The new movie is directed by Dan Fogelman, writer of "Crazy Stupid Love" and "Last Vegas," making his helming debut. It's set to hit theaters on March 20th, 2015.

Trailer:


Source: FinalReel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:37:49 AM

Pacino was aging twenty years ago. Now he's just petrified.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:40:55 AM

And to think this is guy who brought us Heat and The Godfather. Really sad to see him and DeNiro go out like drunken bums.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 10:54:05 AM

Scorcese needs to get I Heard You Paint Houses made already with De Niro, Pacino, and Pesci before all of them keel over and croak.

Pacino looks and sounds like he's keeping an oxygen tank off camera so he can get through his scenes in this claptrap of a movie.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 12:50:52 PM

@Deaftone - agreed. Really looking forward to this one and they better step on it. You probably know this info, but for others...

http://www.thehollywoodnews.com/2012/11/28/deniro-confirms-scorceses-i-heard-you-paint-houses-begins-production-soon-pacino-pesci-will-co-star/

The title reflects the slang used by mobsters when setting up a contract killing and is based on the same-titled novel by Charles Brandt. In a recent interview promoting the excellent SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, Robert DeNiro confirmed hes set to take the lead, reuniting with filmmaking icon Scorsese, with the film set for production very soon. Check out the legendary actors comments:


Were working on something now. Weve been trying to get it going for a couple of years and now were just trying to set a time. Its about a guy called Frank Sheeran who was in the Teamsters and claimed to have killed Jimmy Hoffa. Its based on a book by Charles Brandt, who was Sheerans lawyer. Id play Frank Sheeran and Al Pacino would play Hoffa. Joe Pesci would be in it too.

When pressed if filming will begin next year, De Niro replied:


It has to or we all wont be around any more.
Lackingsleep writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 1:21:25 PM

Like most aging stars Pacino is working very hard to discredit what good he did for the world of cinema in early part of his career.
trutsky465 writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 2:41:12 PM

@ Deaft0ne, I agree 100% I mean didn't they talk about doing that, what 4 years ago? Hopefully it will be on their menu sooner than later.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:27:12 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:28:01 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:29:18 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:30:53 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:31:54 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 20th, 2014 at 7:33:47 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 1:42:57 AM

Old people are ignored unless theyre famous
Rocksteddy writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 2:07:27 AM

Al Pacino stars in Jack and Jill 2
jafinbham writes:
on November 21st, 2014 at 4:59:54 AM

Jesus that was just so sad. Annette Bening carried the damn trailer. I can only imagine how pitiful the movie will be. I hope pulls a Lenny on poor Pacino before he does even more damage to his rep. Just tell us about tending the rabbits one more time Al.
zaydi writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 6:46:20 PM

It is very good, but look at the information at this address. sexual questions to ask a guy
zaydi writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 7:27:45 PM

At this point you'll find out what is important, it all gives a url to the appealing page: Hero Instinct
zaydi writes:
on May 23rd, 2017 at 7:33:45 AM

Mmm.. estimable to be here in your report or notify, whatever, I repute I should moreover process strong for my have website want I play some salubrious further updated busy in your location. His Secret Obsession
zaydi writes:
on June 1st, 2017 at 7:03:39 AM

Beaver says I also have such interest, you can read my profile here: his secret obsession
zaydi writes:
on June 5th, 2017 at 6:09:17 PM

Your texts on this subject are correct, see how I wrote this site is really very good. Knock Knock Jokes
zaydi writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 11:33:58 AM

Gives you the best website address I know there alone you'll find how easy it is. His Secret Obsession
zaydi writes:
on June 11th, 2017 at 8:19:36 AM

wow this saintly however ,I love your enter plus nice pics might be part personss negative love being defrent mind total poeple , plastic dishes that look like china
zaydi writes:
on June 18th, 2017 at 4:15:26 PM

دانلود قسمت 11 یازدهم سریال عاشقانه رایگان, دانلود رایگان سریال عاشقانه, دانلود سریال جدید عاشقانه ایرانی دانلود سریال عاشقانه با لینک مستقیم, دانلود فیلم های جدید و برتر, دانلود رایگان فیلم و سریال با لینک مستقیم دانلود قسمت 11 یازدهم عاشقانه
zaydi writes:
on June 20th, 2017 at 11:09:57 AM

For many people this is the best solution here see how to do it. cheap outland gold
jamesjack writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 3:44:32 AM

We help Canadian and American Expats, Temporary Guests and Snowbirds with assets on both sides of the U.S.-Canada border — optimally structure their investments, liabilities and retirement savings in order to reduce their tax burden and minimize fees. canadian and us tax returns
sheeraz writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 5:09:01 PM

Great tips and very easy to understand. This will definitely be very useful for me when I get a chance to start my blog. Sexual questions to ask a girl
karenmorrison writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 6:36:26 AM

Drainage Consultants Ltd is a specialised contractor undertaking all aspects of drain repairs, CCTV drain survey and water supply works for the domestic, commercial and industrial markets. drain survey
sheeraz writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 4:55:57 PM

Such a very useful article. Very interesting to read this article.I would like to thank you for the efforts you had made for writing this awesome article. Guy Magnet System
zaydi writes:
on June 28th, 2017 at 5:36:36 AM

Akademia polonijna w czestochowie to liczaca się uczelnia w województwie slaskim. Zapraszamy wszystkich na strudia na kierunkach pielęgniarstwo czy fizjoterapia. W naszej ofercie takze studia online, ktore mozesz kontynuować z dowolnego miejsca na swiecie. Studia online
zaydi writes:
on June 28th, 2017 at 6:50:43 AM

Bziuk to najlepsza wypozyczalnia samochodow dostawczych w warszawie. W naszej ofercie znajdziecie panstwo kazdy rodzaj aut dostawczych dostępnych w całym województwie mazowieckim. Nasza wypozyczalnia szczyci się jakoscia wykonywanych usług oraz najlepszymi cenami wsrod wypozyczalni w warszawie. Cenimy komfort naszych klientów dlatego wprowadziliśmy usluge dostarczenia samochodow pod państwa adres. Myslisz o wypożyczalni aut w warszawie powiedz bziuk. Posiadamy w ofercie samochody dostawcze z winda oraz busy osobowe. Wynajem samochodow dostawczych mazowieckie
zaydi writes:
on June 28th, 2017 at 7:44:58 AM

Ranking osrodkow terapii został stworzony jako portal dla osob cierpiących na uzaleznienia czy to od alkoholu, narkomanii czy tez hazardu. Ranking to baza sprawdzonych osrodkow odwykowych zarowno prywatnych jak i przyjmujących pacjentow na nfz. Jesli jestes w potrzebie i szukasz sprawdzonego osrodka leczenia alkohozizmu jestes we wlascicwym miejscu. Ranking powstal z mysla o dostarczeniu dla pacjentow rzetelnych opinii o osrodkach terapii w calej Polsce. Skuteczne metody leczenia uzaleznien od narkomanii stosowane w promowanych ośrodkach odwykowych przyniosły ulge już tysiącom osob w kraju. W uzaleznianich nie jesteś sam i nie musisz walczyc sam z nalogami. Ranking osrodkow terapii jest po to żeby pomoc w walcze z nalogami, pomoc znalezc optymalne ośrodki terapii dla potrzebujących. Osrodki odwykowe
zaydi writes:
on June 28th, 2017 at 8:26:34 AM

Sosalsa to najlepsza szkola tanca w gdansku, uczymy tanczyc zarowno doroslych jak i dzieci. To u nas salsa czy tango stanie się przyjemnoscia, to w sosalsa szkole tanca w trojmiescie nauczysz się swojego pierwszego tanca na wesele. W sosalsa nauka tanca to czysta przyjemnosc, zatem jeśli szukasz sprawdzonej szkoły tanca w trójmieście czy tez gdansku zapraszamy serdecznie do sosala. Taniec gdansk
zaydi writes:
on June 28th, 2017 at 9:09:53 AM

The best restaurant in Warsaw - Akademia Restaurant. We create the trend for family weekends spent with regional cuisine and we combine a meat loaf with a glass of a great red wine. We take pride in the taste of the highest quality products and everyday specials of our chef – Krzysztof Kowalski.

In our menu you can find both Polish meals as well as modern European ones. Beside the traditional pork tartare and goat cheese tart you can also order herring in cream or medium rare chicken liver. In our menu underneath old Polish duck breast you can notice chicken Kiev, and beside the highest quality steaks* exceptionally attractive will be handmade dumpling, the best in the entire Warsaw.
On request we also prepare vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free meals. Romantic restaurant in warsaw
zaydi writes:
on June 28th, 2017 at 10:37:41 AM

Bubbles Bar & Restaurant is the only place, where we serve our customers bubbles from all over the world.
Only here you will find out that this specific kind of liquor is not only used for celebration,
but also perfectly goes with simple meals. Huge range of bubbles accentuates excellent cooking that
combines simple ingredients into unexpected compositions. Our menu includes: huge range of regional cold
cuts and cheeses, Raclette from the oven, tomato tartare, seafood, seasoned meats and unconventional desserts. Polish food in warsaw
jamesjack writes:
on July 3rd, 2017 at 12:52:58 AM

I feel really happy to have seen your webpage and look forward to so many more entertaining times reading here. Thanks once more for all the details. clenbuterol musculation
zaydi writes:
on July 4th, 2017 at 10:26:53 AM

Actually I read it yesterday but I had some thoughts about it and today I wanted to read it again because it is very well written. instagram copy url
jamesjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 1:52:08 AM

Why a Master's in Accounting is the Best Investment You Can Make Masters Degree
jamesjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 12:42:00 AM

Its as if you had a great grasp on the subject matter, but you forgot to include your readers. Perhaps you should think about this from more than one angle. b slim
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 7:00:14 AM

Extraordinary data! I as of late went over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't recognize what to say aside from that I have.buy phen375
jamesjack writes:
on July 31st, 2017 at 8:58:53 AM

Very nice blog and articles. I am realy very happy to visit your blog. Now I am found which I actually want. I check your blog everyday and try to learn something from your blog. Thank you and waiting for your new post. Bijoux
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 2nd, 2017 at 12:26:34 PM

It is great to have the opportunity to read a good quality article with useful information on topics that plenty are interested one.I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your future updates.vidmate app
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:09:16 AM

i am continually searching for some free stuffs over the web. there are additionally a few organizations which gives free examples. Lipo battery
Robinjack writes:
on August 7th, 2017 at 6:13:32 AM

I got what you mean , a debt of gratitude is in order for posting .Woh I am cheerful to discover this site through google. The Author Incubator
jamesjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 8:51:13 AM

Very informative post ! There is a lot of information here that can help any business get started with a successful social networking campaign ! youtube course
jamesjack writes:
on August 11th, 2017 at 7:02:19 AM

I just got to this amazing site not long ago. I was actually captured with the piece of resources you have got here. Big thumbs up for making such wonderful blog page! voyance pas cher
muneer ahmed writes:
on August 12th, 2017 at 10:36:22 AM

That is definitely also an effective upload we essentially prized reviewing. Doable day after day that him and i have the opportunity to find the first thing.free youtube subscribers | free youtube views

zaydi writes:
on August 15th, 2017 at 6:42:05 AM

Você Está Procurando Viver um Casamento de Sucesso? Faça o Download do Livro Casamento de Sucesso! Casamento de Sucesso é com Renata Santos‎! livro casamento de sucesso pdf gratis
pioneerseo writes:
on August 15th, 2017 at 11:46:00 AM

Much obliged for setting aside the opportunity to talk about this. I feel unequivocally about it and love adapting more on this subject. In the event that conceivable. as you pick up skill. would you mind refreshing your blog with more data? It is to a great degree supportive for me.cranberry supplement for cats
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 7:18:06 AM

Simply a grinning visitant here to share the affection (:, btw remarkable full report
alexkhan writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 4:17:57 AM

Al Pacino might be getting older and having Low Estrogen
than before but he still is El Pacino. He's among the best in the industry and will always be remembered for his work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved