WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Posted: November 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"Submit Comment
We already know that Captain America (Chris Evans) will do battle against Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr) in the upcoming "Captain America: Civil War." And now comes word that the film will have multiple villains.

While it has yet to be revealed who will play the main villain, Variety just learned that Daniel Bruhl (Rush, Inglourious Basterds) has been cast as one of the bad guys who will become the main villain in "Doctor Strange."

"Captain America: Civil War" will also feature Chadwick Boseman as Black Panther and is set to hit theaters on May 6th, 2016.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 11:19:17 AM

Can't say I have ever heard of this guy before....
Minkοwski writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 11:24:17 AM

Dude looks like Corey Feldman with facial hair...
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 11:26:25 AM

He's playing Baron Mordo:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baron_Mordo
Minkοwski writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 11:28:02 AM

"Captain America: Civil War" will also feature Chadwick Boseman as Black Panther"

Dude's also playing James Brown IIRC, although I've never heard of this actor, either. Could be because he's black, though.



"And now comes word that the film will have multiple villains."

Natch.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 11:33:36 AM

He did a great job in 'Rush'. could be interesting.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 11:34:43 AM

but then again we're talking about Chris Evans gay make up version of captain america.
boogiel writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 1:19:08 PM

I can't say that impressed with his performance in 'rush'. However, he seems to be a decent actor. So I think I'll reserve the judgment for now.
Bandolero998 writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 1:34:28 PM

Who cares I still haven't seen guardians of the Galaxy
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 1:49:21 PM

Meh.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 3:08:59 PM

I like how BANDO wears his 'i still havent seen GOTG' badge the same way i wear my
'I still havent seen Total Recall remake,Transformers 4,Beverly Hills 90210,Saved By The Bell,Robocop remake'

Snot the same tho
My badge has an actual crap list
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 6:46:21 PM

RIP Glen A. Larson:

http://www.movieweb.com/glen-a-larson-dead-rip-battlestar-galactica-creator
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 7:49:04 PM

Tim Burton's Batman
IMAX 3D for 25th anniversary

Let make it happen, *ssholes
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 7:54:30 PM

89 Batman
you dont see Bruce Wayne till 18minutes into the movie

I dont think there was 18minutes of Batman in TDKR
BJsforeveryone writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 8:07:03 PM

Good choice
Good actor !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 9:24:02 PM

Interesting choice!
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 10:17:25 PM

Good choice
bad actor


*classic*
triggax writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 10:47:10 PM

This website f*cking blows.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 10:59:51 PM

I drank too much and burned my dinner.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 11:34:15 PM

@triggax

no sh*t.
Jake From State Farm writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 12:34:23 AM

This is that guy from that thing.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 1:05:51 AM

I burned too much
and drank my dinner
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 1:56:16 AM

Chad Boseman as Black Panther

Rambo_redux writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 2:37:20 AM

thanks a lot,porn.

now you made alex so horny we won't get a new update for another 2 days since he'll be busy having some private time with this photo.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 3:31:17 AM

For want of an intimidating villain...
codeman_1216 writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 4:51:07 AM

Hi. I don't say much, but I hope you'll enjoy my review for Intersteller.

SPOILER FREE REVIEW

Let me say right off the bat, Matthew McConaughey is basically flipping the bird at me constantly lately. And this is a good thing, because he's proved me wrong as an actor. Everyone in this movie was pretty good, especially McConaughey and Mackenzie Foy. Their relationship as father and daughter is really the core of the movie, and it's that relationship that keeps the tone of the movie throughout. If I had one complaint about the characters, it's that there are too many of them. Not that it takes away from the overall experience, everyone did their part and knew their place (and their were even a few surprise actors) but I found it hard to care for certain characters because the movie felt it should introduce them from beginning to end.

As for the movie as a whole, I really enjoyed it, Nolan does no wrong for me. Some people would argue this is his weakest movie, but in a way I think it's his strongest, not to say that it's my favorite. It has a slow start, but it's always interesting. One tiny example, and I hope I'm not giving too much away, would be meeting the robot TARS. Not the most memorable robot in Sci-Fi but he does his part and is even enjoyable from time to time. And the first act establishes important character relationships that would set the tone for the rest of the movie. After the first act, though... this was the first movie I ever went to an IMAX theater to see, and space was glorious. I was pulled right into it's grand silence and gorgeous effects. This movie is the first science fiction movie that I would actually call a Space Opera. From the beginning of their journey into space, you know this mission is dangerous. Situations are isolating and intense, and Hans Zimmer's score blends brilliantly with every event. And the story has a way of mixing actual science and Sci-Fi that makes you wonder what's true and what's bologna. Towards the end of the final act is when it goes full science fiction, and it feels a little like the director/screenwriter's reach is exceeding his grasp, but what's important is the overall message, which is love is the strongest bond we have with anyone or anything and not even being across the universe can change that.

In conclusion, everyone did a great job acting even if there were a little too many characters, it had a slow start but it was always entertaining, the scope of this movie was huge, the visuals were breathtaking, the story was engaging and emotional and smart even though it tried a little too hard to be thought provoking, overall it was a roller coaster of a good time and in my opinion worth the $17.50 IMAX ticket.

8/10
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 5:07:10 AM

^Thanks for the review :-)
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 5:52:15 AM

Code- Good review!

Trig- you new here buddy lol

Alex-

Cap America do battle all time. He DO battle...
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 7:00:05 AM

I stopped reading that *sshole's review at "Intersteller".

Spell the f*cking title right before you make us suffer with your bullsh*t, c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 9:57:33 AM

Trig- someone lsave your cage open again?
codeman_1216 writes:
on November 16th, 2014 at 6:31:39 PM

@Deaftone Smoke a joint, bro, it's one lettar. See what I did there?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved