WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Female Director is in Talks to Direct "Wonder Woman"?

Posted: November 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Female Director is in Talks to Direct "Wonder Woman"?Submit Comment
We've heard stories that Marvel is planning to hire a female director to take on its "Wonder Woman" film, which will star Gal Gadot (Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice).

The two names that were immediately rumored were Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) and Lexi Alexander (Punisher: War Zone). Bigelow has yet to comment, but Alexander recently said that she's not ready to take on the responsibility of proving that female directors can successfully deliver a hit comic book film.

Now comes word that "Breaking Bad" producer Michelle MacLaren is in talks to direct "Wonder Woman," which is set to hit theaters on June 23rd, 2017.

MacLaren is mostly known for directing episodes of such TV shows as "Game of Thrones," "The Walking Dead" and "Breaking Bad."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 10:53:49 AM

Why must a woman direct a Wonder Woman movie? But if I had to choose one, it would be Kathryn Bigelow. She has very big balls.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 11:03:29 AM

I think the biggest problem with a film like Wonder Woman has little to nothing to do with who directs it, and suggesting that people, especially men, would refuse to see a film based on the sex of the director to me speaks of Hollywood saying we're all sexist pigs, which is probably how they see themselves and then assume everyone else thinks similarly.

The biggest problem is that no one, and I mean no one, gives a f*ck about Wonder Woman, period, unless she's oiled up and ready for some mud wresting.

The real shame is DC has a rather sh*tty catalog of characters, and all the directorial finagling and polishing won't do d*ck to shine a turd character like WW into a diamond like Batman, who at this point is all DC has.

If DC had had half a brain, they would have totally revamped their first tier character set two decades ago so they'd have characters ready for big-budget film today.

Dumb asses.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 11:49:00 AM

You tell em Fink.

But yeah, who really gives a sh*t. Hire a women director for your flop if it makes you all feel better! Lol
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 11:52:39 AM

Gal Gadot is a terrible actress.

No director can change that.
Cannon writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 11:57:45 AM


I sure do fancy that above pick of Teri Hatcher circa 1989 (the Tango & Cash years).

Deaft0ne writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 12:25:31 PM

I posted about this a few days ago..
Mr. Blonde writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 12:39:19 PM

"We've heard stories that Marvel is planning to hire a female director to take on its "Wonder Woman" film, which will star Gal Gadot"

Wonder Woman is a DC character - not Marvel. Alex try editing your post before hitting submit button. Or not.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 1:00:52 PM

lol!^
nuttie30xx writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 3:34:37 PM

pmsl marvel isnt it DC thick twat
Bandolero998 writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 7:34:47 PM

You really suck as a journalist Alex.dc and marvel how can you confuse them is Like coke and Pepsi
cress writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 9:39:18 PM

Paul Feig isn't in the running to direct this? That woman knows women.

Off-topic, anyone seen ENTER THE VOID?

cress writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 9:56:43 PM

SNOWPIERCER. 7/10

Thought it would be dumb, but I was very impressed. If you give yourself to the somewhat farfetched premise, it's quite a bit of engaging entertainment.

The direction by Bong Joon-Ho was awesome. Give this guy a big budget Hollywood film. His visual style and editing were excellent.

Chris Evans was very good, as well as Tilda Swinton and John Hurt.

Very visual film, with some great action sequences.

Plus, relevant social commentary of "class separations" in society today.
sleepingshane writes:
on November 14th, 2014 at 11:20:55 PM

off topic.. i just watched the divide on tv three years late great film but its so brutal i feel real depressed i want to cry..... back on topic ive lost all respect for bigelow all she makes are propaganda films for the C.I.A.... give it to the new bird she's got the skills
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 2:29:42 AM

@cress
I can't wait to see Snowpiercer. I've heard great things. I look forward to Evans future projects. I think he has great potential as an actor and director. The movie itself looks great though and I hear Tilda Swinton gives Oscar-worthy work. Too bad sci-fi films get a bad rap at the Oscars.

@sleepingshane
The Divide was a GREAT film. Dark and crazy to the bitter end. A rare breed of post-apocalyptic character work with everyone delivering in my opinion.

@everyone
The irony was Joss Whedon almost did Wonder Woman years ago...I wonder how DC feels about that missed opportunity now. LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 3:01:20 AM

Why are people responding let alone reading fINKs posts?

He's fake
Inaccurate
Bad speller
Will not respond to you
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 3:35:05 AM

Gal is an idiot
but i'd still

jafinbham writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 6:28:36 AM

At least there will be a porn parody of this abomination of a film. That's really about all it has going for it. Watching this piece of sh*t get made is going to be like watching a monkey trying to f*ck a football. Just like this female director bullsh*t. WTF? Why? What the hell does the sex of the director have to do with anything? Too many cooks f*cking up the broth. Or movie about a super whore in this case. I'm hoping that when Justice League doesn't rake in the billions they're expecting that the whole thing comes down own their heads.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 6:39:18 AM

update your site
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 8:47:41 AM

No seriously, update your site
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 9:00:34 AM

Yeah!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 9:19:14 AM

f*ckING UPDATE YOUR PIECE OF sh*t f*ckING SITE YOU f*ckING f*ckER!!!
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 9:30:21 AM

@cress

agree with what you've said about 'snowpiercer' - i personally give it 8.5/10 , thought it was one of the best movies of 2013.
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 9:42:46 AM

2 funny videos :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPo1YvPGfk4
lawman writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 9:59:51 AM

I'm glad someone on here finally watched "The Divide". I've only been singing its praises for a few years!!! Really f*cking disturbing movie. Creepy ass ending too.

Now watch "The Violent Kind". Kind of B horror but something really cool about it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 1:17:51 PM

If they really want a good Wonder Woman movie, why not Steven Soderbergh ? He basically directed a Wonder Woman-style movie with Haywire.
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 15th, 2014 at 2:57:25 PM

How about the director of Battlefield:Earth

its loaded with miscasts,bad actors and ridiculousness

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved