WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Robot Overlords" Sci-Fi Film, with Ben Kingsley and Gillian Anderson

Posted: November 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Robot Overlords" Sci-Fi Film, with Ben Kingsley and Gillian AndersonSubmit Comment
Almost two years ago, it was reported that Ben Kingsley and Gillian Anderson (X-Files) signed on for a sci-fi film, called "Robot Overlord," which was reported to have a budget of $21 million. Today, we have a trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: Earth has been conquered by robots from a distant galaxy; survivors are confined to their houses and must wear electronic implants, risking incineration by robots if they venture outside.

"It's a fantastic script set in the future about a woman who has four or five kids living with her in a world run by robots and they break out in search of the father who's gone missing," Anderson previously said.

"Robot Overlords" is directed by Jon Wright (Grabbers) and is set to hit UK theaters on March 19th, 2015. A US release date has yet to be set.

Trailer:


Source: FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 9:12:40 AM

Bout f*cking time.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 9:16:17 AM

Love that title...Robot Overlords. No subtlety or imagination, just straight to the point.

And the premise is just balls to the walls awesome...

One wonders why Ben is lending his name to this trash. Gillian I can understand, but Ben?

He did do Prince of Persia, so there's that...
Minkοwski writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 9:19:45 AM

Ugh. Awful Transformer-ish sound effects, every robot looks like the cartoon version of Megatron, lousy stupid story, dull, monotonous visuals...godf*ckingawful.

Terrible top article, A-man.
Papillon writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 9:20:50 AM

That should make your day Tanman!
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 10:36:02 AM

RIP Crambo
Rambo_redux writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 10:40:08 AM

and blocking my ip address is not gonna make me go away,Alex.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 10:58:59 AM

Is this an asylum production?
Cannon writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 11:35:27 AM

Oh, look, Inception *bwaam* sound effects and blue lens-flares.

As for Kingsly's involvement ...yacht payments.

boogiel writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 11:43:36 AM

Looks like a decent netflix's "flick"
Papillon writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 1:16:34 PM

Lol @Rambo Redux. Good one.

I didn't see any pics of yours so why were you banned again?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 1:30:02 PM

Hey Alex: why don't you lay out the rules for banning? Seems like you ban folks just because you woke up on the wrong side of the bed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 1:56:27 PM

@Sleuth

Here's some awesome news for ya buddy!

X-Men: Apocalypse to Focus Heavily on Magneto and Mystique Romance:

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=125069
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 2:17:18 PM

Wow! Alex you banned Crambo again -_-
RIP Rambo and Crambo!

Hello Rambo Redux!

Seriously tho, it's just some tits Alex, they're not going to hurt you. I know you've never seen any before, but they're nice things. Bouncy even.

Anyways, I can't believe you got off your ass and updated the site. Glad you're not dead.

And would you look at that! Crappy news!
Glad I waited 30 hours for this crap.

-End rant-
Papillon writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 2:50:54 PM

Holy Moly!!!

I just watched the last episode of Sons Of Anarchy and Kurt f*cking Sutter is a twisted mad motherf*cker! But this one gave me hope that he won't ruin it the remaining of the final episodes. The Sex opening scenes that was quite something.

Even IF you & ALL of us would give One mil bucks, Mink couldn't possibly imagine that kind of scenario.

Bloody f*cking good!

ps: Please don't tell me anything about it until I watch the bloody show 24 hours after it's aired. Thank you.
Papillon writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 2:51:52 PM

And cheers,
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 2:55:00 PM

I don't watch it until about 5 hours after its aired ^ I'll try not to spoil lol

@Everyone

Started watched 24 the other day. I'm about 6 eps in, great show so far. Can't wait to see what happens next!
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 3:04:20 PM

@Tanman

SPOILER ALERT: Jack Bauer survives.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 3:09:02 PM

No way!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 6:03:42 PM

Interstellar was pretty damn good. Solid 8.5/10
Couple parts that raise question, I don't know much about space and quantum physics but some of it was really confusing lol Sounded made up at parts.

Wasn't the BIGGEST fan of the ending. But it was still good. Tanman Recommends!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 6:37:06 PM

What're y'all bitches up to?

Someone explain to me that whole Quentin Tarentino thing about him retiring after his 10th film? He's directed 10 films. But His next will be his "Eighth film". What am I missing here?
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 7:01:49 PM

@Tanman

My Best Friend's Birthday was never completed thus it is not counted as his first feature film. Reservoir Dogs is, followed by Pulp Fiction and Jackie Brown as 2nd & 3rd.

His segment he directed in Four Rooms is not counted either because Robert Rodriguez also directed a segment along with Alexandre Rockwell and Alison Anders.

Kill Bill Parts 1&2 would be counted as just one film together, being his 4th.

5th - Death Proof

6th - Inglorious Basterds

7th - Django Unchained

8th - The H8teful Eight
defiant1 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 8:02:38 PM

Chicks dig giant robots.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 8:03:10 PM

And people say you're good for nothin! <3
Thanks Deaft lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 8:17:31 PM

@Tan

Lol, f*ck the haters like killerclit and fink. They can chug a hobo's diarrhea!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 8:37:44 PM

I'm here for yeah buddy! Lol
OneTime writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 9:12:46 PM

strait to dvd
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 12th, 2014 at 10:29:55 PM

Michelle MacLaren In Talks to Direct ‘Wonder Woman’Movie:

http://variety.com/2014/film/news/warner-bros-wonder-woman-1201282507/
jafinbham writes:
on November 13th, 2014 at 2:10:02 AM

Well that's one way to get your knighthood revoked Kingsley.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved