WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr Says Marvel is Forward-Thinking For Making "Black Panther" and "Captain Marvel"

Posted: November 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr Says Marvel is Forward-Thinking For Making "Black Panther" and "Captain Marvel"Submit Comment
Even though Marvel has had lots of success, the company has been heavily criticized for not focusing more on black and female superheroes. But recently, Marvel announced that after fourteen films, it will finally develop "Black Panther" and "Captain Marvel" movies, which center around black and female characters.

In a new interview, Robert Downey Jr revealed that he's proud of working with Marvel, especially after the announcement. "Being able to have Chadwick Boseman be announced for playing Black Panther and that Marvel is going to have a female superhero... I just think that Marvel has turned into this very kind of civilized, forward-thinking company, and it's just joyful to be a part of that."

"Black Panther" is set to hit theaters on November 3rd, 2017. "Captain Marvel" will follow on July 6th, 2018.

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LlegendOfWales writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 6:20:55 AM

How is it forward-thinking if they're only doing it AFTER being "heavily criticized for not focusing more on black and female superheroes"?
boogiel writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:06:33 AM

Let me get this straight. Basically if you want to be applauded for being a forward thinking movie company, all you have to do is cast more female actresses and Negroes in your movie? Wow, Brilliant!
Minkοwski writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:11:47 AM

I wonder if Alex knows time went back an hour. lol.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:16:19 AM

So Marvel is forward thinking for saying that black people are so different from the rest of us they need their own movies? How is that NOT racist in of itself? At least when they did Blade it was because the character was written as a black man and the movie was made because there was an audience and the perfect guy to play the character. This OTOH smells just like racial exploitation.

Go back to banging hookers and snorting coke, RDJ. Thinking ain't your talent, you jukebox of Progressive ditties.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:25:04 AM

"Marvel announced that after fourteen films, it will finally develop "Black Panther" and "Captain Marvel" movies, which center around black and female characters."


So what you're saying is it took them fourteen movies to get the nerve and money to make a movie or two starring "minorities", and that's "culturally and socially advanced" to you?

Seems to me if they were so "civilized" they would have made these movies a long time ago, not when they had the money and box-office cachet to make them work.


An apt quote, this morn:

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy."

--Martin Luther King, Jr.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:31:48 AM

+DUSTY jukebox.

Oh for the want of an edit button the website was lost.

(Paraphrasing Benjamin Franklin)
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:37:40 AM

Basically he's sucking Marvel's d*ck so he can get more money later.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:52:37 AM

Even though Worstpreviews has had lots of success, the website has been heavily criticized for only posting Marvel News. But recently, Worstpreviews announced The Furious 7 trailer which centre around lots of characters from the series.

In a new interview Alex revealed that he likes weiner in the butt on a semi regular basis. "Yeah Tanman, I really do Injoy it when a nice long penis is interserted deep inside my rectum"

Alex's Butthole Destroyed is set to hit theaters on November 3rd, 2017. The sequel Alex's Butthole 2: Revenge of the Lube will follow on July 6th, 2018
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 7:54:42 AM

He was also reached for comment on an Edit Button, he had the following to say.

"No."

(Damn you Alex!)
Minkοwski writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 8:49:45 AM

For the intelligent lurker

http://thefederalist.com/2014/10/31/the-eight-most-conservative-horror-films-of-all-time/

PORN-FLY writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 10:55:39 AM

eat a Fudgesicle Dustin^
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 11:06:39 AM

Forced forward-thinking doesnt count

what LEGEND said
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 11:06:57 AM

LlEGEND
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 11:28:54 AM

Thanks a lot porn, now I'm hungry :(
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 11:33:58 AM

.."you've got the fever for the flavor of a Dingle!" ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 12:03:27 PM

I don't know what that is but does it comes with fries?
Dark17 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 2:20:23 PM

Mink is a child molestor.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 2:38:49 PM

@boogiel
I actually think it's an SAG requirement for your film to cast a certain percentage of blacks and minorities in cast and crew now.

@everyone
Hey Black Widow is good, Scarlet Witch is looking cool, Maria Hill is a kick-ass prude not sexually-exploited at all, and they all are evolving into independent female characters. I would be an ass and talk about how "Hunger Games" does the opposite with a soundboard as a lead character but it's Sunday and I want to relax. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 3:33:22 PM

@Sleuth

I don't think it's a mandatory SAG rule per se, but the NAACP and other groups for minorities put enormous pressure on producers and casting agents to include more minorities.

I just think it's ridiculous when I see commercials for 3 minutes on TV and it's ALL minorities in them but zero white people!

That is reverse racism.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 3:54:34 PM

@Deaft0ne
No man, hand to God! I swear. During college we went to a SAG meeting for independent films and that was one of the requirements. I started thinking like the father in "American History X" saying, "But what if they suck at their job?" LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 3:55:47 PM

However, it might have been simply a branch of SAG so I will keep the idea open maybe it's not a universal rule.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 4:10:17 PM

@Deaft0ne
On a side note, reverse racism used to be a joke...not it's an actual thing. Like zero white people in stuff now from education programs to any twobit marketing advertisement. It's pathetic and destructive socially because now every white person is led to believe this represents smart and leads to cultural white washing. Equality is such bullsh*t. I see minorities wanting more now to the point it almost seems like they want superiority. Stop rocking the guilt train I say and make it on your own merit!
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 4:53:25 PM

100% agree!^
Papillon writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 4:57:49 PM

In other news:


Lewis HAMILTON won the F1 Grand Prix in f*cking Texas, Austin, YEEHAY!

Go, Go Lewis Go!
Papillon writes:
on November 2nd, 2014 at 4:59:50 PM

And f*ck you Mink you uneducated c*nt!
Stuntastic writes:
on November 4th, 2014 at 8:27:19 AM

I swear if I was a first time visitor to this site I'd think everyone was a racist lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved