WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Posted: November 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
ItSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has officially signed Channing Tatum to star in the studio's upcoming "Gambit" superhero film and just hired Josh Zetumer (Robocop) to write the screenplay.

The script will be based on a treatment written by legendary Marvel Comics writer Chris Claremont, who with Jim Lee created the character for Marvel in 1990. The storyline is being kept a secret.

Gambit, who also goes by the name Remy LeBeau, has the ability to charge matter with volatile kinetic energy, causing the object in question to explosively release its charge on impact. The character was played by Taylor Kitsch in the 2009 film "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Tatum is also expected to appear as Gambit in "X-Men: Apocalypse."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 7:34:38 AM

Yay!
boogiel writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 7:40:47 AM

Coming in 2016. 20th Century Fox sh*ts in your eyes and ears.
timothy archer writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 7:42:08 AM

big news.
boogiel writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 7:44:30 AM

Dat non gona work, Chere.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 8:05:55 AM

Wow, the Taters gets confirmation we all knew was coming. Blockbuster news, bud.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 8:11:57 AM

He should star in Mr. Potatohead The movie imo.
Minkοwski writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 8:16:58 AM

You're quite excited, Alex. Perhaps it's time to reinsert the anal dildo?


Zzzzzzzzz.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 8:29:37 AM

Any way, of done right, this could be decent as far as comic book movies go. Just don't make the character serious because Taters is no Downey in the dramatic acting department. More like Ryan Reynolds without the toilet humor or charm.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 9:50:03 AM

f*ck you Tatum!
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 10:38:02 AM

One thing Tatum has said is that being from New Orleans himself, is that he wants a solo film to reflect and represent the environment the character comes from.

I don't hate Chappy Steakums, as cress calls him, nor do I hate him. He's just sorta there like a toilet paper holder.

We'll see how his Gambit goes.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 10:38:41 AM

Nor do I like him*, lol
YoungChris writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 11:00:42 AM

f*ck !!
PORN-FLY writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 11:28:10 AM

Its official!

Im insulted
The character of Gambit has been disrespected and will be misrepresented

Im sure this will be a hit at the San Francisco Comic-Con and certain parts of Connecticut
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 12:11:13 PM

The whole time I'm just gonna count a tally mark for how many times studios can get a character's looks wrong before ever getting it right
Bandolero998 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 12:57:50 PM

Aids
vincere01 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 2:59:44 PM

And.....they just ruined xmen movies for me. *ssholes. That donner lady in charge needs to stop making decisions based on her personal morning dew calculations from herself. I hope jackman kills him immediately as soon as he sees him in the movie.

Whether that means him as wolverine in the movie killing him as gambit, or as hugh jackman standing on the set and seeing tater tot walk on and just straight up murdering him. I dont care, as long as it gets done.

Jackman is the steward of the films, he needs to do what must be done to protect the integrity. He failed to fell ratner, not again!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 4:22:13 PM

@vincere01
Steward be a bad word given the only cinematic steward I saw was in "Return of the King" and he made sh*t worse. LOL I'd say call him the babysitter because everyone else in that cast is a baby to the franchise compared to him, Stewart, and McKellen. I heard an incident where on DOFP set someone got hurt because they were playing paintball or something between takes and the guy who played young William Stryker got injured. In interviews, Jackman even said he's like the senior classmate and he has to watch over everyone else. With sh*t like that going on, I feel babysitter is more appropriate. LOL
cress writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 4:29:43 PM

@DeaftOne. :)

As for this, make sure hrs in APOCALYPSE before his stand-alone film. Otherwise, it'll be a flop.
Bandolero998 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 5:36:13 PM

This thread gave me Ebola
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 5:50:41 PM

@cress

But Apocalypse is such a drawn out story that it needs to be 2 films.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 5:58:59 PM

@Deaft0ne
That be quite a nice two-parter. Be a nice way to end the prequels. I would suggest having the first part start near the end of the 80's and transition into the 90's. Maybe a couple year war against Apocalypse. And from there we transition to X-Men 1 chronologically.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 6:01:26 PM

@Deaft0ne
I would suggest, to fill the story, to see Wolverine's new back story that DOFP has altered. We could skip over him getting the claws, that doesn't need to change, but show where he is during this, how he leads into being at that bar along with Rogue's backstory which would need to happen.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 6:27:53 PM

@Sleuth

You are correct sir, and with DC dividing JLA as 2 films and Marvel doing Avengers III: Infinity War as 2 films too I assume Fox will do the same with Apocalypse.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 6:38:14 PM

@Deaft0ne
I hope so and, hopefully, will allow them to then jump forward and rewrite a REAL X-Men 3 after with the original cast. I know it's a long shot but with Fox unwilling to end one of their most profitable franchises, I'm praying for it and think it's possible, especially given that DOFP doubled all more than any other of the installment and we all know the original cast helped deliver that.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 6:41:44 PM

I just don't see the point of solo movies with a franchise that is primarily about a team. As you know that was one of my problems with DOFP was we didn't get a lot of the team. I'm not expecting another X2 but a similar character dynamic be nice you know? And I'm hoping with Apocalypse that takes some precedence.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 10:21:16 PM

* Wonders if they are going to have Remy run around shirtless to get that "Magic Mike" money *
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 10:22:04 PM

The character was played (and easily forgotten) by Taylor Kitsch in the 2009 film "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Bandolero998 writes:
on November 1st, 2014 at 10:36:09 PM


Tatums mom should of swallowed that load instead



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved