WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Posted: October 27th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book FilmSubmit Comment
In a surprising movie, Warner Bros previously announced that it cast Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice." We have yet to see how the villain is used in the movie. But now comes word that the studio has much bigger plans for Eisenberg and Luthor.

According to Deadline, Warner Bros is in discussions with the actor to reprise his Luthor role in "Suicide Squad," another DC comics film that focuses on a group of supervillains who are brought together to tackle high-risk black ops missions for the government.

"Suicide Squad" will be directed by David Ayer and is in talks with Will Smith and Tom Hardy to star. It's scheduled for release in 2016.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:02:02 AM

Meh.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:04:20 AM

Didn't already try this kind of failure? Wasn't it called The Losers? Didn't it bomb and receive bad reviews? Let it go. Maybe wait to see if Jess does well with the role in Superman vs Batman.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:04:32 AM

*they
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:14:53 AM

Seriously, who the f*ck looked at Jesse Eisenberg and thought a) super star and b) Lex Luthor?

Seriously, what the f*ck is Hollywood, and more importantly DC, smoking? Those blue things you see in urinals?

Btw, I'm the guy above me, too, but my tablet doesn't have charmap. What a shame.
Papillon writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:31:32 AM

^ ^ And what is the bloody point to post with 2 different accounts!?

Seeking for much attention?
Papillon writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:35:01 AM

It will bomb because of that stuttering c*nt of Eisenf*ckingberg!

I hate that prick!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:37:16 AM

""Suicide Squad" will be directed by David Ayer and is in talks with Will Smith and Tom Hardy to star. It's scheduled for release in 2016."


Some thoughts: Will Smith said he was done with big-budget flicks, right? And Tom Hardy is playing yet another comic book character?

David Ayers is lowering himself to making a movie about a ratty pack of DC Villains? Do audiences want to see villains, or quasi-heroes? Will DC make them anti-heroes, then?

And is this DC's attempt to make a more prominent name for itself given that Marvel hasn't done similar as of yet, not even a Punisher reboot?

I'd inquiring minds want to know, but I don't give a sh*t.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:37:54 AM

+say
propermelt writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 7:50:21 AM

@Pap

You beat me to it mate, f*cking weirdo!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 8:09:04 AM

God damn all thus news is days old Alex!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 8:15:48 AM

Latepreviews.com
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 8:20:50 AM

Yesterdaysnewsnextweek.com
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 8:23:39 AM

Www.Isuckclownd*ckforclickbait.com
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 8:24:09 AM

f*cking jew luthor
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 8:40:41 AM

@Alex

All these years and I finally understand IMLX.

I am Alex.

Clever.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 1:31:03 PM

Watched Zombieland again last night for like the 3rd time in my life. Kinda forgettable film. 6.5/10.

I still can't see Eisenberg As Luther. I think he's a ridiculous cast choice and it's gonna be sh*t.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 2:42:37 PM

@Papillion
f*cking right! One of the worst casting choices ever. We went from Gene Hackman to Kevin Spacey...but then this?!

Also glad you like Guardians of the Galaxy. Kind of loving it beat X-Men as the highest grossing comic book movie of the year! Hell of an accomplishment given how little the popularity GOTG had in comparison from the comics. Guess audience members aren't as hopeless at I thought. They tried something new.

Definitely see John Wick when you can! That sucks it gets released weeks later than here in the US though! Still...it will be worth the wait my friend. Reeves came back in a blaze of glory.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 3:01:03 PM

Bend-the-d*ck, c*m-in-her-Snatch is Dr. Strange:

http://m.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/benedict-c*mberbatch-star-doctor-strange-742079
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 4:04:50 PM

@Deaft0ne
Huh. Don't know how I feel about that. I wonder if they wanted him because of the fan base that would follow him. I mean his voice will carry the mystical aspect definitely but I don't know about how he might interpret the character.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 4:05:12 PM

Jesse Eisenberg is such a weird casting decision. Lex is suppose to be a man capable of besting Superman. Not a man-child whiny simp social miscast nerdy introverted twerp. As future incarnations of Lex in full high-tech battle gear he is suppose to be at least physically able to stand toe to toe against the Man of Steel. Eisenberg in the same get up will be instanteously laughable. Maybe DC is going for comedy. Yet they show these sombre serious toned images of Supes, Batman and WW.
Papillon writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 4:08:04 PM

@Sleuth

I couldn't agree more with you my friend!

Keanu deserves to be in the top list no matter what people says. Also, I did like his little film called "Henry's Crime", that was quite funny and his innocent acting/behaviour really worked for me.

In other words, I like him since Point Break as a cool dude and all.


Cheers mate,
Papillon writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 4:13:46 PM

@Mr. Blonde

Stutteringberg can Never be a somber and funny character like Hackman was and you summed it up quite right my friend but unfortunately those pedos and wankers from the casting unit didn't care about that.

Batfelck and SuperWelshman might work but never with that hopeless nerd!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 4:34:16 PM

@Sleuth

I like Benny c*mbers on Sherlock and some other things but I think that Ethan Hawke or Tom Hardy would have been a better Dr. Strange.

Gene Hackman was the best Lex Luthor ever.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 5:05:54 PM

@Papillion
Ironically Point Break is the only of his noted films I've never seen. I must correct that error as soon as possible. LOL May he find success again. Such a modest, grounded actor. Need more like him.

@Deaft0ne
Ethan Hawke would have been good, I feel Hardy night have been too intimidating to fit the role. Keanu Reeves was definitely at the top of my list but if Joaquin Phoenix had signed on none of this would have been a discussion. He would have knocked the character out of the park. And yes Gene Hackman will always be Lex Luthor.
Victor from Collider writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 5:16:55 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 9:35:57 PM

Guess everyone is in slumberland, zzzzz.


jafinbham writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 10:30:37 PM

"focuses on a group of supervillains who are brought together to tackle high-risk black ops missions for the government."

Anyone else remember when this was called the Dirty Dozen? The Dirty Dozen with this f*cker? You've got to be sh*tting me.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2014 at 11:52:50 PM

If he backs out, they could always hire Michael Cera .... I hear Cera will do it for snacks at the catering table.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved