WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman

Posted: October 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and BatmanSubmit Comment
Keanu Reeves recently said that he would love to continue making big studio movies, but despite making such films as "Speed," "The Matrix," "The Devil's Advocate" and numerous others, studios are no longer offering him roles.

The actor's new thriller, "John Wick," is getting amazing reviews and is on its way to open to $15 million domestically. Plus, he's being considered for the lead role in Marvel's "Doctor Strange."

And now, Reeves has revealed that there were other superheroes he wanted to play. "I always wanted to play Wolverine," he said. "But I didn't get that. And they have a great Wolverine now."

Reeves continued: "I always wanted to play The Dark Knight, but I didn't get that one. They've had some great Batmans. So now I'm just enjoying them as an audience."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 8:55:41 AM

Good for him, I guess..
Papillon writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 8:56:19 AM

Thank God he didn't!
Minkοwski writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 8:59:07 AM

Minkowski wanted to play the dudes who bang hot porn stars. But you know, sh*t in one hand and...

Anyway, he looks wrong for both parts. Not manly enough for Logan and not bulky enough for Batman.

Face is too f*cking long and the epicanthal folds would have got in the way.

Just wrong on all accounts.

And he sucks at acting, too.
RottenJosh writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:24:25 AM

I can see him as doctor strange
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:56:37 AM

He could always play Optimus Prime. Seems about right for him to play a soulless to robot. That's what he did in the matrix.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:56:41 AM

He could always play Optimus Prime. Seems about right for him to play a soulless to robot. That's what he did in the matrix.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:56:45 AM

He could always play Optimus Prime. Seems about right for him to play a soulless to robot. That's what he did in the matrix.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:57:50 AM

-to
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:58:02 AM

-to
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:58:05 AM

-to
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:58:48 AM

I'm just waiting for him to make Speed 3 and Bill and Ted 3! Also, John wick looks good. I'll be watching it eventually
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 11:11:10 AM

Do the robot!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 11:14:26 AM

That's what one woman told her girlfriend who was thinking about f*cking Keanu.
LeeMaca writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 11:16:32 AM

I could actually see him playing Batman if he bulked up, Its not exactly the hardest role to play plus just like Batman, Reeves has no personality.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 12:05:35 PM

People can hate them all they want. He's a solid action star and, when he tries, he actually has some acting chops. Can't way to see "John Wick".
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 12:45:58 PM

He should have been WW
Dark17 writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 1:15:41 PM

Show of hands who gives a f*ck?
boogiel writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 10:27:21 PM

Keanu Reeves for Black Panther. Now that something new.
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 11:52:40 PM

He played john Constantine and he stunk
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 12:53:38 AM

Lol bando, I just watched that again recently and he was good as John Constantine. I wonder why they never made a sequel. It had a budget of 100 mil and made 230 mil worldwide.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 1:18:24 AM

You ever think of a mobile version of this site, Alex?
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 1:50:34 AM

I liked the movie but he acts just like himself in every movie.the original john is British and blonde and Americans didn't wanna watch a Brit as the lead in California.theres more info on the imdb trivia section

But there's now a show of Constantine that came out already this year
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 1:59:41 AM

@bando

Yeah I saw the ads for the NBC Constantine show and the actor playing him is that dude that has been in a lot of stuff.

But he is doing the blonde and brit thing in it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 2:00:34 AM

It's on hulu+, i'll watch it like tomorrow.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 3:03:36 AM

Marsha Straussman from Welcome Back Kotter/Honey I Shrunk The Kids died at 66 Friday from cancer

bumped into her at the snack bar for the Honey I Shrunk The Kids premier in Orlando

pretty nice looking and tall in person
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 3:10:41 AM

@Deaft0ne
Director Francis Lawrence just never got around to the sequel. I think he went into production for "I Am Legend" like the next year after "Constantine" and after that he just go caught up in other projects. Shame, great cult film with some awesome attention to detail. That dragon fire shotgun is still one of the coolest weapons ever made for film to me.

@everyone
Saw John Wick. It was actually pretty epic! Action was very well choreographed, Reeves never had a problem with that, but the story was surprisingly well-written for what it was. Genuinely funny moments mixed with surprising heartfelt moments. Even Reeves showed some soul to the character that surprised the hell out of me. All the supporting roles were great though. Dafoe, McShane, and so on. They all were icing on the cake of an awesome little action thriller that is "John Wick".
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 3:21:55 AM

Mobile version would be interesting Mink. I wouldn't have to keep leaving my Safari page with this on it open 24/7 lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 4:14:48 AM

marcia strassman
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 4:17:12 AM

Finally

Thx for the SLEUTHview
Papillon writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 5:17:31 AM

Cheers Sleuth,

I'm glad your review is as positive as I read it on other sites. Unfortunetaly though it won't be out here for weeks!
boogiel writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 5:38:08 AM

@chand
Seriously, mink? This website alone doesn't have proper update and you already suggesting for a mobile version??
Papillon writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 5:38:23 AM

Also, I watched Guardians of The Galaxy and it was well made with a cool touch. Really enjoyed that. 8.0/10!
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 6:27:34 AM

Shut the f*ck up stink
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 29th, 2014 at 12:00:15 AM

Shut up, Neo. You ain't the one.
jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:29:26 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved