WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films

Posted: October 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner BrosSubmit Comment
After Christopher Nolan successfully re-introduced Batman in "The Dark Knight" trilogy and placed Warner Bros on a path to bring more of its superheroes to the big screen, the studio announced that Nolan would be involved in "Man of Steel" and future comic book films.

But now that the Christopher Nolan and his brother Jonathan are promoting "Interstellar," Jonathan revealed that they are no longer contributing to DC superhero movies. "I love those guys and my brother was involved in 'Man of Steel' with Zack [Snyder] and David [Goyer]," he explained. "I kind of feel like that chapter for us is closed."

Jonathan went on to say that he and Christopher may one day decide that they want to return to the world of Batman and Superman. "To be continued somewhere farther down the line? Maybe."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 8:55:56 AM

No sh*t, Sherlock.
Papillon writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 9:02:12 AM

How about going back with an intrigue plot la Memento style instead?
Minkοwski writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 9:02:34 AM

Well he did do more for the genre than all other directors combined, so good for him. Not like he has to do anything else with comic book movies and besides, Batman's about the best he could work on.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 11:00:47 AM

Nolan is my personal Jesus Christ.

-a Nolanite
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 11:01:29 AM

I'm getting bored of superhero movies. The 2000's suck for that. Dark Knights were good and the Avengers/ Iron mans are looking alright, but I could honestly care less about a single other one.

Unfortunately I think we're goin to be seeing them well into the 2020's with the line up of films already scheduled to come
LeeMaca writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 11:21:13 AM

The Dark knight minus Heath Ledger was an over rated piece of sh*t as proven with TDKR, Batman begins saving grace was Liam Neeson. Inception has to be the most over rated film I've ever seen and started but never finished memento about four or five times. I can't call him a bad director but I think guy is seriously over rated with the exception of the Prestige.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 12:53:51 PM

Finish memento you f*ck ^
WallyDee writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 2:01:40 PM

@Lee

Batman Begins still would have been awesome without Liam Neeson, he wasnt even in the movie that much.
TDK would have been slightly less awesome without Heath but still awesome non the less.
TDKR sucked all the way i agree on that.

And if 1,000,000 people like a movie and a 1000 people scream its overrated doesnt make it overrated. Inception did exactly what it had to do and was entertaining as hell.
WallyDee writes:
on October 26th, 2014 at 2:03:57 PM

Oh and thank god Nolan is butting out of Superman, i think he was mostly responsible for f*cking up ''Man of Steel''
boogiel writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 12:08:44 AM

@Wally

I couldn't agree more.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 12:31:11 AM

TDKR was a bloated mess. On paper the story sounded solid but the execution was just convoluted and corny and the film, for all of it's hubris, ended up being just as ridiculous as Batman & Robin and to a lesser extent, the Adam West TV series.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 1:15:38 AM

Leemaca is a f*cking idiot. Batman Begins and The Dark Knight are The Godfather Part I&II of comic book films. Two of the greatest of all time and it's not even up for debate.

I think mink the c*nt always talking sh*t about TDK is what makes you turds bitch about it.

TDK is a great film and the closest representation of Batman comics on film so far.
LeeMaca writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 10:15:17 AM

ok firstly TANMAN32123 No i will not finish memento you f*ck contribute one post thats worth reading JUST ONE! and i'll maybe take you seriously,

deaf tone why am i a f*cking idiot? because I don't beat myself off to films you enjoy?? TDK - two face sucked, they went over the top trying to ground these films in reality then had a guy who had have his face burned off walking about and talking properly a couple of days later, was the digital effects to remove half his mouth really necessary? half of gotham police force has been dispatched to the hospital yet not one person notices a nurse walking about with clown make up on....... Bruce hacks into every cell phone in gotham to create a sonar...........the bat mobile turns into a bike............ the police drive down into the under streets of gotham because there lane is blocked off even though there is a completely empty lane right beside them.......... I could do this all day by the way, like how the cell phone bomb in the guys stomach takes out an entire PD but the joker walks out without a scratch on him, the commissioners funeral attack..........batman ridiculous voice, Maggie Gyllenhaal...... They got lucky, Heath Ledger's performance saved them and they were found out big time with Rises which has to be the most over hyped film of all time.

Wally Dee And if 1,000,000 people like a movie and a 1000 people scream its overrated doesnt make it overrated - the dark knight rises has an 8.6 rating on imdb from over 840'000 votes (kinda puts your whole argument into perspective huh?) my argument with exception is that people make it sound like such an intelligent film as if its really complicated when in fact its not all and in unless your some kind of functioning retard then its actually pretty straight forward. I didn't call it a bad film I said it had to be one of the most over rated films Ive ever seen.
LeeMaca writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 10:16:48 AM

Inception not exception ^
KillerCOck writes:
on October 27th, 2014 at 12:57:01 PM

Thank f*ck!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 29th, 2014 at 12:01:36 AM

Good. So when Buttman Vs. sh*tman, noone has to hang the blame on the Nolans.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved