WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director

Posted: October 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female DirectorSubmit Comment
There has been a trend in Hollywood that major franchises like "Godzilla," "Guardians of the Galaxy," "The Amazing Spider-Man," "Jurassic World," "Thor: The Dark World," and many others are being handed over to directors who have very short resumes. The other thing all these directors have in common is that they are all men.

Almost every major studio has been criticized for not hiring more female directors, and now comes word that Warner Bros is searching for a woman to helm its upcoming "Wonder Woman" film.

There aren't that many women who've handled major action films, except for Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) and Lexi Alexander (Punisher: War Zone). At one point, Marvel wanted Patty Jenkins (Monster) to direct "Thor: The Dark World," but then quickly decided to go with Alan Taylor, who was known for directing only a few episodes of "Game of Thrones" and "The Sopranos."

"Wonder Woman" is set to hit theaters on June 23rd, 2017 and will star Gal Gadot (Fast Five).

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 6:55:46 AM

Meh.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 6:57:59 AM

Why does it need a female director? Feminism? That's just f*cking stupid. Woman hardly ever do action right anyway. If they have to go that politically-correct direction, hire Katerine Bigelow. Not like anyone other than women will watch such a film, especially if she's not a sex object.
Spankfish writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:35:26 AM

Half way through she'll get her period and split with her boyfriend, then spend the rest of the movie eating ice cream.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:41:22 AM

God damned place is always crashing....
Minkοwski writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:46:05 AM

*Kathryn

"and many others are being handed over to directors who have very short resumes. The other thing all these directors have in common is that they are all men"

Uh oh. They'll hire Alex next. Or me. We're male and we both have really short film resumes.

Seems rather pointless to me since who the f*ck is going to watch this movie? Chicks? So who the f*ck acres who directs it? I thought the whole point was to hire the best person for the f*cking job, and not some affirmative action loser who got in the door just because they're black or female or gay.

Then again, DC hired Zack Snyder, so that's plus one for the mentally handicapped quota...
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 9:33:53 AM

Let me guess......Wachowskis? I think Alex wouldn't mind.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:12:42 AM

Give it to Lexi Alexander. She directed Punisher: War Zone
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:19:49 AM

@Deaft0ne
No way. Bigelow. She knows how to handle strong females in a war zone.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:37:38 AM

@Sleuth

K-Biggs won't do it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:41:56 AM

Once again alex, you're being an inaccurate slummie. At the time he directed Thor TDW, Alan Taylor had already been a director for over 20 years in television. His early notable work being for Homicide:Life on the Street.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Taylor_(director)
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:46:01 AM

@Sleuth

Punisher: War Zone is the best Punisher film by far. Lexi Alexander would do a good job with Wonder Woman.

Zero Dark Thirty otoh is no indication that Bigelow would make a good WW film at all. ZDT was pro-torture, propagandized, melodramatic, overrated horsesh*t.

Point Break and Strange Days are still her best films and she will never top them.

The Hurt Locker was overrated too.
hellsing writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 12:13:09 PM

i'm all for it if a man can direct a superhero movie then why not a woman in fact i dare any of you to give me a good reason why not and " she'll get her period" or " because she's a woman" won't count
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 12:14:44 PM

@Deaft0ne
If you think she's so overrated that's on you, but melodramatic? You are nuts. LOL They were based off real situations whereas Punisher: War Zone was an unnecessary borefest and gorefest. Everyone knows Punisher with Thomas Jane was the best Punisher thus far. They didn't go for over-the-top action. That's another discussion though.

Anyway Bigelow could do a war-film and not an action film. She's capture the soldier aspect better.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 12:17:18 PM

@Deaft0ne
And clearly ZDT wasn't a propaganda nor was it pro-torture you liberal nut. It didn't at all indicate torture was good, but a necessary evil because bad guys don't like being asked nicely. What kind of person looks at what the CIA went through to find one of the most wanted men in the world and call it a pro-torture film or propaganda. Especially with half the government in the film being made to look like naive idiots. Far from propaganda my friend.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 12:31:40 PM

@Sleuth

None of the torture led to finding Bin Laden and his alleged death is just that. Alleged. Locals in that area in Pakistan said an entirely different man lived there.

Also, half of that team is either dead or discharged, and not even 2 of them ever agreed on what exactly occured on this supposed raid, and Bin Laden's supposed and extremely bizarre burial at sea was verified by no one.

There are no photographs whatsoever of Bin Laden's alleged corpse either.

Again, ZDT is pure propaganda sanctioned by the CIA, filled to the brim with entirely fictional situations and dialogue.
wavelength writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 12:33:52 PM

I'd go see this if Catherine Breillat directed it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 12:37:25 PM

Punisher 04 was hardly the besr Punisher film either, John Travolta was a half-baked and underwritten villain, the cartoonish house-fight with Kevin Nash was like Popeye vs. Bluto and was absolutely ridiculous, and the stupid guitar assassin guy was obnoxious as well.

Only the last 15 or so minutes in the warehouse were remotely watchable.

Punisher: War Zone otoh at least represented how unrepentant and brutal Frank Castle really is in the comics. It was very entertaining and was like a cross between d*ck Tracy and Sin City but it worked.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 12:40:14 PM

best*

@Sleuth

Now if a full-length Punisher Film was made in the vein of Dirty Laundry, then I might agree with you. Or just let that director do a Punisher series for Netflix with Jane.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:02:31 PM

@Deaft0ne
Punisher 04 did the PG-13 bit that most films had to do at the time. Same reason Live Free or Die Hard was made PG-13 to attain to a wider-audience. Don't talk to me about cartoonish villains with Jigsaw. At least Punisher 04 had a concise story. Punisher War Zone was violent yes, but far from excellent storytelling and that's what we need. Bigelow wrote the story the way it was interpreted. And of course people around the Bin Laden house would say someone else lived there. Where have you been? People over there hate us and while I don't blame them because we infiltrated their country, to take what they say into account is just as faulty as trusting our own government's intel. Also what did you expect from soldier's during a raid? That they could tell you everything that happened equally? That's called individual opinion. So if you don't believe the story fine, but to simply mark it as false is pretty ridiculous given that, and you probably didn't figure this out, but did you ever think the soldier's were told not to say what happened? I mean it took ten years for the agent Chastain plays to tell her side. Now granted that can go either way in what happened, but again everything you said is just as bias and foggy in detail. Either way, does it take away the fact Bigelow can handle war films? Was Hurt Locker not a good protrayal of the rigor and back and forth push and pull of war? And if Warner Bros. is going for that, what better person that someone who psychologically can understand her soldier aspect?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:05:47 PM

But I agree that if a Punisher film was made in the vein of Dirty Laundry it satisfy both of our parties. Jane I think was a superior Frank Castle but Stevenson's film captured the brutality. Put them together and you got one hell of a film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:22:48 PM

@Sleuth

Punisher 04 was rated R, not PG-13. As far as ZDT goes, do actual research on what happened at that compound and what just local citizens there were saying. They were just local people that said the guy in the video watching tv is **NOT** Bin Laden but was some produce merchant in the area.

Also it is quite the short-sighted misconception to declare that an entire populace of a country just blindly "hates" us. Of course there have been air strikes with drones in the middle east but the reactions when citizens are killed are opposed to the actions of our government and military, not me or you.

http://m.motherjones.com/politics/2011/08/osama-bin-laden-killing-media

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1212851/Has-Osama-Bin-Laden-dead-seven-years--U-S-Britain-covering-continue-war-terror.html

Osama bin laden neighbors say there's no way he l…: http://youtu.be/7Fvooj3hPhk

Read those 2 links and watch that video.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:25:30 PM

Mark Boal wrote the screenplay for Zero Dark Thirty, not Kathryn Bigelow.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:41:33 PM

CIA memo shaped the narrative of Zero Dark Thirty:

http://gawker.com/declassified-memo-shows-how-cia-shaped-zero-dark-thirty-493174407

Article on Zero Dark Thirty being a pure propaganda film:

http://21stcenturywire.com/2013/02/24/zero-dark-thirty-wins-albert-speer-oscar-award-for-best-propaganda-picture/
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:47:41 PM

Blah blah blah, who gives a sh*t.
python6 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:48:06 PM

noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo f it up like punisher war zone
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:52:28 PM

@Deaft0ne
I didn't say the entire population hates us. That in itself is shortsighted. Think of it this way. if you were hiding out would you be in an area where someone could expose you or people who would be willing to lie for you? To take any of this seriously is abrupt and yes Mark Boal wrote the story. To call it a propaganda piece simply because it doesn't cover everything is silly. The film in the end was pretty straightforward. Hell the government higher-ups in the film were portrayed as shortsighted individuals who the main character has to wreak havoc with to give into her demands. It's hardly propaganda when they tell the story, what, four years later after it happened? Especially when the film didn't win anything. I don't trust anything on the internet anymore because lately it seems to be the job of the media to portray the military as strictly a police force that governs everyone. So excuse me if I don't read these articles from sites I've never even heard of besides dailymail. And what one-sided bull! We do that to their entire country. We see a turban we see a terrorist. I'm not justifying either side but you're siding with another side of stories that are far from being considered non-bias or legitimate sources. In the world nowadays you can twist anything. I'm just calling it how I see it. And, if you please just drop this topic that can go on for hours and focus on the matter, you evade the main concern about this post which is that Bigelow would be perfect for a war-themed superhero film as opposed to a director who did one gory superhero film. I rather would have thematic then silly action, which given the fact the writer of "Argo" wrote Batman vs. Superman, I don't see anyone BUT her as a serious contender for what Warner Bros. is searching for.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:52:43 PM

CIA influence on public opinion:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/CIA_influence_on_public_opinion
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:01:48 PM

@Sleuth

Unless you read those links then you can't have an informed discussion about ZDT vs. what really happened. Saying you "never heard of that website" is an excuse to be lazy.

Also who said Wonder Woman would be a war film?

Again, Jessica Chastain running around on her period in ZDT does not=OMG K BIGGS HAS TO MAKE WONDER WOMANS!

Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:11:52 PM

@Sleuth

The supposed raid on Bin Laden's compound occured on May 2nd, 2011. Production on Zero Dark Thirty was completed about a year after that.

Again, read those links and why that's also very odd. It was not 4 years later.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:29:43 PM

Military emails show that NO U.S. sailors witnessed Osama bin Laden's secret burial at sea:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2236617/Revealed-Military-emails-NO-U-S-sailors-witnessed-Osama-bin-Ladens-secret-burial-sea.html
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:51:16 PM

@Deaft0ne
I'm not being lazy, I'm saving this from turning into a political debate. All this tells me is that no one was there, that you're a conspiracy nut who will trust sources from other countries but none on our side, and thinks the CIA is out to get you. And trust me they don't sway me. I hate politics and stick to what makes sense. Fine ZDT was a propaganda piece? Do you feel satisfied? Now stop evading the issue and stop thinking you are mink and talk to me about the post at hand. Tell me I'm wrong and why or give it a rest. You clearly feel a need to win an argument with me here so win that one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:52:06 PM

@Deaft0ne
I'm not being lazy, I'm saving this from turning into a political debate. All this tells me is that no one was there, that you're a conspiracy nut who will trust sources from other countries but none on our side, and thinks the CIA is out to get you. And trust me they don't sway me. I hate politics and stick to what makes sense. Fine ZDT was a propaganda piece? Do you feel satisfied? Now stop evading the issue and stop thinking you are mink and talk to me about the post at hand. Tell me I'm wrong and why or give it a rest. You clearly feel a need to win an argument with me here so win that one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:52:59 PM

@Deaft0ne
I'm not being lazy, I'm saving this from turning into a political debate. All this tells me is that no one was there, that you're a conspiracy nut who will trust sources from other countries but none on our side, and thinks the CIA is out to get you. And trust me they don't sway me. I hate politics and stick to what makes sense. Fine ZDT was a propaganda piece? Do you feel satisfied? Now stop evading the issue and stop thinking you are mink and talk to me about the post at hand. Tell me I'm wrong and why or give it a rest. You clearly feel a need to win an argument with me here so win that one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:57:10 PM

Argo was also a propaganda film:

http://www.salon.com/2013/02/18/why_argo_doesnt_deserve_the_oscar/

Sure Chris Terrio will probably sh*t out a decent script for BvS: DoJ, he wrote an Oscar-winning, thrilling one for Argo.

But most of it is bullsh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:58:04 PM

Argo was also a propaganda film:

http://www.salon.com/2013/02/18/why_argo_doesnt_deserve_the_oscar/

Sure Chris Terrio will probably sh*t out a decent script for BvS: DoJ, he wrote an Oscar-winning, thrilling one for Argo.

But most of it is bullsh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 3:36:27 PM

@Sleuth

None of the links I provided are even remotely from a conspiracy theory website.

I never said that the CIA was "out to gwt me." The wikipedia link is all verified and referenced doc*mentation about all of their propaganda over the years and how it is implemented to influence public opinion.

Nothing in Kathryn Bigelow's filmography shows me why she should direct a Wonder Woman film. Not before it was announced and not now either.

If you want an example of a director that **could** make a good film about Wonder Woman then I would suggest Luc Besson. He has made many films with strong female characters with the latest being Lucy.

Another would be Kurt Wimmer. His Ultraviolet film was engaging and Milla Jovovich was a lot better in that than any of the Resident Evil films.

A third suggestion would be James Cameron. I know he is busy with Avatar but all of his films have featured strong female characters in them.

A 4th would be Ridley Scott, A L I E N, Thelma & Louise, G.I. Jane, and most recently Prometheus.

So according to you, Kathryn Bigelow should make a Wonder Woman film because she has a vagina and only has **one** film with a lead that also has one. The only combat scene in Zero Dark Thirty, if you can even call it that, was the raid on the compound.

I fail to see your side of this argument being a valid one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 3:37:17 PM

get*
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 3:46:01 PM

Actually I forgot about the Bigelow film Blue Steel with Jamie Lee Curtis but that is really just a generic thriller that comes off like a tv movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 3:55:17 PM

@Sleuth

Again, it is not a political debate. All those links are valid counterpoints to the "official story" on the Bin Laden compound which is a 99% bullsh*t Sundae with Zero Dark Thirty as the cherry on top.

Either read the links and then discuss it. If not then don't say anything more about it because you are willfully keeping yourself uninformed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 4:24:46 PM

@Sleuth

This comment of yours shows that you don't know what you're talking about and don't think before you post.:

Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:19:49 AM
@Deaft0ne
No way. Bigelow. She knows how to handle strong females in a war zone.

In Zero Dark Thirty, Jessica Chastain's character is not in the military and is never in combat. It is not a war film. Her character is a CIA interrogator/asset/liason/whatever.

I was never a huge fan of the Wonder Woman comics but I know that the Diana Prince alter ego was originally an army nurse/secretary and this was depicted on the tv series with Lynda Carter.

But for these new DC films, all indications so far point towards these being based on the New 52 depictions of the JLA. In that, Wonder Woman had no alter ego.

Anyways, I seriously doubt that a Wonder Woman film is going to require long, drawn out scenes of military interrogations.

Also the film has the casting of Gal Gadot going against it, because she does not look the part and is too skinny and is a bad actress.

I seriously doubt that this overly ambitious and optimistic upcoming slate of DC films will actually all get made.

The least likely are a f*cking Cyborg film and ANOTHER Green Lantern film in 2020. To be released AFTER Justice League Part 2? Which I assume will culminate in an epic showdown against Darkseid.

You know what the 2 most obvious and glaring omissions are in that list? A solo Batman film with Ben Affleck and a Man of Steel sequel. THOSE should be in place of Cyborg and Green Lantern in 2020.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 4:49:59 PM

@Deaft0ne
Buddy calling me lazy is pretty lamd for a guy who is firing every article he can find to justify his conspiracy-crazed conclusions. Wikipedia is a hit and miss with legitimate facts to it. You can find anything on the Internet to justify any claim. Sounds like both sides are just conjectured bullsh*t. This is why I hate politics. Never makes sense.

And combine ZDT with Hurt Locker and yes you have the perfect director for Wonder Woman which can't be anything else other than a war film! The character is a warrior mixed with origins in Greek mythology and has fought Ares himself! What kind of film are you expecting?

Yeah Chastain was constantly on her period. She has two outbursts the whole damn movie, one is getting a government d*ck to approve the raid, and she's a pansy female lead. Get over yourself you pretentious windbag. You got your wires crossed. You talk about being lazy and you throw a statement like that out there to try, and fail, to strike down my opinions. f*ck off Deaft. You are not mink. Your rants are not amusing, just annoying.

And one more thing, Luc Beeson and the director of Ultraiolet? Really? Dude you know shi about good filmmaking of those are your top contenders. Far from strong females but rather fitting a mold for hot, action chicks with melodramatic storytelling to boot. Cameron maybe, but otherwise you're spouting conjecture. And yes a majority of your sites and little-know-crapfest theories are sites that have zero commentin on them. This shows know is interested in your garbage. And I'm well aware of propoganda being used against the public. Not an idiot but if they were trying to make themselves look good they sure failed because ZDT does the classic "One person fighting against the majority opinion". You confuse tough for strong. Tough girls are all action, zero conviction with self-esteem issues. Strong girls are powerful on the inside, driven by their conviction and have philosophy built behind it. ZDT had a strong lead who was driven for something. Now please stop flooding te lost because you have some point to prove.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 4:52:29 PM

@Deaft0ne
There is uninformed and then there is just filling your head with whatever you can find to make yourself feel better about your belief system.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 5:18:45 PM

@Sleuth

Wikipedia is a trustworthy source of reliable information. It's the conspiracy theorist's bullsh*t argument that it's not. Please provide evidence of it not being reliable. You can't.

The Hurt Locker is also not a war film. It is more of an anti-war film with very little combat. Jeremy Renner is symbolic of someone not wanting to be in combat amongst all the bullsh*t he sees going on around him.

So no, combining 2 Bigelow films full of non-combat once again, does not equal her being perfect to direct Wonder Woman.

Not sure what you mean about the links I provided lacking comments. I do not see the relevance.

Quidd writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 5:28:02 PM

Lexi did great on punisher. She does fight scenes probably better than most directors. But her style is violent and too R rated for wonder woman. Bigelow is to good for it. I'm sure they want a girl power film. Get that *sshole that did bridemaids
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 5:46:53 PM

@Quidd

Paul Feig, a man directed Bridesmaids.

@Sleuth

I'm not convinced that you have ever actually seen The Hurt Locker or Zero Dark Thirty. You keep calling them war films when they are the opposite of that.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 6:19:24 PM

Lynne Ramsay. the only female director that could make something epic and interesting out of Wonder Woman
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 6:19:51 PM

Also Sleuth, for someone with that handle you sure seem against gathering clues, evidence, and information before coming to a concise and full conclusion on a topic.

Additionally, even if THL and ZDT **were** war films full of scenes with bloody and brutal R-Rated combat scenes, that still does not make Bigelow the right choice to direct a Wonder Woman film.

A WW film will certainly be rated PG-13 with family-friendly, bloodless, kid-gloves combat on her planet specifically designed and marketed to sell merchandise and toys. That is all these films are intended to be. 2 hour commercials for more films and more crap.

Up until this post, you have also been railing against this new DC Universe of films spearheaded by a guy you always remind us that you hate, Zack Snyder!

Why do you all of a sudden give a sh*t now about who directs it?

Riddle me that, Sherlock!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 6:21:43 PM

About who directs Wonder Woman.*
Quidd writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:13:34 PM

Deaft,

I know. That's why I said *sshole, not c*nt.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:19:35 PM

The ninth gate.
Reviews before I watch?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:20:46 PM

Dont waste your time
Crappy ending

Didnt u say u havent seen 12Monkeys?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:40:29 PM

@Deaft0ne
Well you have definitely gotten too full of yourself ecause the end of Hurt Locker is Renner going back to Iraq because he feels more at home there. It's a tragic film but it is definitely a war film. And I like how you try to turn the conspiracy tag on me when you are the one saying ZDT is a propaganda piece. And I'm sorry a film in the middle of Iraq with soldiers isn't a war film? You also forgot he couple terrorist bombings in ZDT little boy. War films don't just have people with guns to justify them as war film. It's also the atmosphere. And no I don't care for this franchise but see unlike you I can think from both sides. While the DC universe has let me down, especially with the New 52 crap, the best of a bad situation be an Oscar-winning director who could handle the characters.

My favorite part though, of all your ranting is you keep saying I'm this misinformed child and yet every time Igive you facts you basically go, "f*ck off, here is what you're doing wrong." So stop your ranting, your bitching, and you pointless insults. I read the news, I read stuff online, but I also prefer not just finding every article to fuse together to craft a picture of what I want. Seriously you took a dozen unrelated articles and tried to put them together. All you new is a bunch of string and a couple nights of no sleep and you are indeed a conspiracy nut! Just shut the f*ck up.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:44:00 PM

@Tanman
I'm with Porn on this one. "The Ninth gate" had a good set-up but failed in it's payoff and second act. "12 Monkeys" is a masterful post-apocalyptic time travel film. Makes me want to see Gilliam's other two "Brazil" and "The Zero Theorem".
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 9:25:22 PM

@Sleuth

This is a good article by the late Michael Hastings about The Hurt Locker and why it is about an addiction to war but is still an anti-war film.

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/486463

All the previous links are all very related, if you had actually read them you would not say they aren't.

Lol@pulling the stfu card. Since you still fail to present a valid reason why Bigelow should direct Wonder Woman I am not surprised.

Pointing out propaganda is completely different than being a conspiracy theorist. ZDT **is** a propaganda film in the purest sense of the word. It is a fictional account of a course of events of a very dubious origin conflagrated and twisted to form a narrative that was shaped by the CIA to make our government and military look heroic and noble when all the information and facts about it do not support it at all.

Did you know that the famous photo of Obama and everyone supposedly watching a monitor of the raid was not from that day? It was taken during another meeting but used for dramatic purpose.

Dark17 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 9:27:06 PM

I can't wait not to see this.
Dark17 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 9:28:46 PM

In more important news Benedict c*mberbatch visited the set of episode VII
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 9:43:21 PM

contrived*, not conflagrated
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 10:12:12 PM

@Deaft0ne
No I'm pulling the stfu card because you're embarrassing yourself with semantic loopholes to make yourself seem superior. I have my valid reasons awhile ago and I'n just going to go with you had a bad day and feel the need to spit on someone who can't physically sock you in the face for acting like a d*ck. And you know what Deaft if just binging up a bunch of articles to speak for your reasons because you can't come up with anythin yourself makes you feel like a bigger man than you go ahead buddy. You narcissistic, double standard stuff has bored me. Once again you just skip over everything I said, all my reasons, and all my logic to satisfy your need to be a know-it-all.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 10:14:28 PM

And if ZDT is a fictional account then that makes Bigelow even more perfect for the job since this is a fictional tale so thanks for proving that point for me because that was a pretty good fictional story. :)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 10:16:36 PM

And you know what, one more thing, you do know that the opposition to the government make sh*t up too right to satisfy their agenda? You know what please don't answer that. I don.'to need another thesis to read through.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 10:18:55 PM

And a war film is a genre. Since there is not an anti-war film genre I'm going to continue seeing Hurt Locker as a war film. Bye now.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 10:20:36 PM

Let me rephrase that. War genre encompasses anti- war tales because the story is still about war. You are really black and white man. Okay. Now bye.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 10:26:23 PM

@Sleuth

I'm not being a d*ck, I am simply illustrating why ZDT is propaganda and provided numerous links to explain this. I don't need to personally enumerate this to you because the articles speak for themselves.

I researched it all on my own in the past and the ultimate conclusion was ZDT=bullsh*t.

And regarding Bigelow and afaic, all she has made are fictional films and this includes ZDT.

So cool your jets Sleuthy Mcgee, you are still my dawg. I would honestly like to know your opinion on how retarded it is for DC/WB to slate Cyborg/Green Lantern for 2020 instead of Man of Steel 2 and The Batman.

These would be the only 2 films to logically follow a tentpole film like JLA 2 and I think it is absolutely preposterous that they would think otherwise.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:02:16 PM

I,in turn will take SLEUTHs side on this issue

As i have only read his pov
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:11:14 PM

@Sleuth

I highly recommend reading this from the Wikipedia page on Zero Dark Thirty:

Controversy

Allegations of partisanship
Partisan political controversy arose related to the film before shooting began.[20] Opponents of the Obama Administration charged that Zero Dark Thirty was scheduled for an October release just before the November presidential election to support his re-election, as Bin Laden's killing is regarded as a success for President Obama.[56][57] Sony denied that politics was a factor in release scheduling and said the date was the best available spot for an action-thriller in a crowded lineup. The film's screenwriter added, "the president is not depicted in the movie. He's just not in the movie."[58]

The distributor Columbia Pictures, sensitive to political perceptions, considered rescheduling the film release for as late as early 2013. It set a limited-release date for December 19, 2012, well after the election and rendering moot any alleged political conflict.[17][59][60][61][62] The nationwide release date was pushed back to January 11, 2013, moving it out of the crowded Christmas period and closer to the Academy Awards.[63] After the film's limited release, given the controversy related to the film's depiction of torture and its role in gaining critical information, The New York Times columnist Frank Bruni concluded that the film is "a far, far cry from the rousing piece of pro-Obama propaganda that some conservatives feared it would be".[64] Two months later, the paper's columnist Roger Cohen wrote that the film was "a courageous work that is disturbing in the way that art should be". Cohen disagreed with Steve Coll's critique of the screenwriter's stated effort not to "play fast and loose with history", writing that "Boal has honored those words". Cohen ended with a note about a Timothy Garton Ash analysis of George Orwell mixing fact and "invented" stories in Down and Out in Paris and London – as further support for Boal's method.[65]

Allegations of improper access to classified information
Several Republican sources charged the Obama Administration of improperly providing Bigelow and her team access to classified information during their research for the film. These charges, along with charges of other leaks to the media, became a prevalent election season talking point by conservatives. The Republican national convention party platform even claimed Obama "has tolerated publicizing the details of the operation to kill the leader of Al Qaeda."[60] No release of these details has been proven.[66]

The Republican congressman Peter T. King requested that the C.I.A. and the U.S. Defense Department investigate if classified information was inappropriately released; both departments said they would look into it.[67] The C.I.A. responded to Congressman King writing, "the protection of national security equities – including the preservation of our ability to conduct effective counterterrorism operations – is the decisive factor in determining how the CIA engages with filmmakers and the media as a whole."[68]

The conservative watchdog group Judicial Watch publicized C.I.A. and U.S. Defense Department doc*ments obtained through a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request, and alleged that "unusual access to agency information" was granted to the filmmakers. But, an examination of the doc*ments showed no evidence that classified information was leaked to the filmmakers. In addition, C.I.A. records did not show any involvement by the White House in relation to the filmmakers.[17][60] The filmmakers have said they were not given access to classified details about Osama bin Laden's killing.[14]

In January 2013, Reuters reported that the United States Senate Select Committee on Intelligence will review the contacts between the C.I.A. and the filmmakers to find out whether Bigelow and Boal had inappropriate access to classified information.[69] In February, Reuters reported that the inquiry was dropped.[70]

In June 2013, an unreleased U.S. Defense Department Inspector General's office report stated that former C.I.A. Director Leon Panetta, while giving a presentation at a private awards ceremony, disclosed information classified as "Secret" and "Top Secret" regarding personnel involved in the raid on the Bin Laden compound.[71]

Allegations of pro-torture stance
The film has been both criticized and praised for its handling of subject matter, including the portrayal of harsh interrogation techniques, commonly classified as torture. The use of these techniques was long kept secret by the Bush administration. (See Torture Memos.) Glenn Greenwald, in The Guardian, stated that the film takes a pro-torture stance, describing it as "pernicious propaganda" and stating that it "presents torture as its CIA proponents and administrators see it: as a dirty, ugly business that is necessary to protect America."[7] Critic Frank Bruni concluded that the film appears to suggest "No waterboarding, no Bin Laden".[64] Jesse David Fox writes that the film "doesn't explicitly say that torture caught bin Laden, but in portraying torture as one part of the successful search, it can be read that way."[72] Emily Bazelon said, "The filmmakers didn't set out to be Bush-Cheney apologists", but "they adopted a close-to-the-ground point of view, and perhaps they're in denial about how far down the path to condoning torture this led them."[73] Journalist Michael Wolff slammed the film as a "nasty piece of pulp and propaganda" and Bigelow as a "fetishist and sadist" for distorting history with a pro-torture viewpoint. Wolff disputed the efficacy of torture and the claim that it contributed to the discovery of bin Laden.[8] In an open letter, social critic and feminist Naomi Wolf criticized Bigelow for claiming the film was "part doc*mentary" and speculated over the reasons for Bigelow's "amoral compromising" of film-making, suggesting that the more pro-military a film, the easier it is to acquire Pentagon support for scenes involving expensive, futuristic military equipment. Wolf likened Bigelow to the acclaimed director and propagandist for the Nazi regime, Leni Riefenstahl, saying: "Like Riefenstahl, you are a great artist. But now you will be remembered forever as torture's handmaiden."[9] Author Karen Joy Greenberg wrote that "Bigelow has bought in, hook, line, and sinker, to the ethos of the Bush administration and its apologists" and called the film "the perfect piece of propaganda, with all the appeal that naked brutality, fear, and revenge can bring".[10] Peter Maass of The Atlantic said the film "represents a troubling new frontier of government-embedded filmmaking".[74]

Jane Mayer of The New Yorker, who has published The Dark Side, a book about the use of torture during the Bush administration, criticized the film, saying that Bigelow was

milk[ing] the U.S. torture program for drama while sidestepping the political and ethical debate that it provoked". She said: by "excising the moral debate that raged over the interrogation program during the Bush years, the film also seems to accept almost without question that the CIA's 'enhanced interrogation techniques' played a key role in enabling the agency to identify the courier who unwittingly led them to bin Laden.[75]

Author Greg Mitchell wrote that "the film's depiction of torture helping to get bin Laden is muddled at best – but the overall impression by the end, for most viewers, probably will be: Yes, torture played an important (if not the key) role."[76] Filmmaker Alex Gibney called the film a "stylistic masterwork" but criticized the "irresponsible and inaccurate" depiction of torture, writing:

there is no cinematic evidence in the film that EITs led to false information – lies that were swallowed whole because of the misplaced confidence in the efficacy of torture. Most students of this subject admit that torture can lead to the truth. But what Boal/Bigelow fail to show is how often the CIA deluded itself into believing that torture was a magic bullet, with disastrous results.[77]

Philosopher Slavoj Žižek, in an article for The Guardian, criticized what he perceived a "normalization" of torture in the film, arguing that the mere neutrality on an issue many see as revolting is already a type of endorsement per se. Žižek proposed that if a similar film was made about a brutal rape or the Holocaust, such a movie would "embody a deeply immoral fascination with its topic, or it would count on the obscene neutrality of its style to engender dismay and horror in spectators." Žižek further panned Bigelow's stance of coldly presenting the issue in a rational manner, instead of being dogmatically rejected as a repulsive, unethical proposition.[78]

Journalist Steve Coll, who has written on foreign policy, national security and the bin Laden family, criticized the filmmakers for saying the film was "journalistic", which implies that it is based in fact. At the same time, they claimed artistic license, which he described "as an excuse for shoddy reporting about a subject as important as whether torture had a vital part in the search for bin Laden".[39] Coll wrote that "arguably, the film's degree of emphasis on torture's significance goes beyond what even the most die-hard defenders of the CIA interrogation regime [...] have argued", as he said it was shown as critical at several points.[39]

U.S. Senator John McCain, who was tortured during his time as a prisoner of war in North Vietnam, said that the film left him sick – "because it's wrong". In a speech in the Senate, he said, "Not only did the use of enhanced interrogation techniques on Khalid Sheikh Mohammed not provide us with key leads on bin Laden's courier, Abu Ahmed, it actually produced false and misleading information."[79] McCain and fellow senators Dianne Feinstein and Carl Levin sent a critical letter to Michael Lynton, chairman of the film's distributor, Sony Pictures Entertainment, stating, "[W]ith the release of Zero Dark Thirty, the filmmakers and your production studio are perpetuating the myth that torture is effective. You have a social and moral obligation to get the facts right."[80]

Michael Morell, the C.I.A.'s acting director, sent a public letter on December 21, 2012 to the agency's employees, which said that Zero Dark Thirty

takes significant artistic license, while portraying itself as being historically accurate" and that the film "creates the strong impression that the enhanced interrogation techniques that were part of our former detention and interrogation program were the key to finding Bin Ladin. That impression is false. (...) [T]he truth is that multiple streams of intelligence led CIA analysts to conclude that Bin Ladin was hiding in Abbottabad. Some came from detainees subjected to enhanced techniques, but there were many other sources as well. And, importantly, whether enhanced interrogation techniques were the only timely and effective way to obtain information from those detainees, as the film suggests, is a matter of debate that cannot and never will be definitively resolved.[81]

The Huffington Post writer, G. Roger Denson, countered this, saying that the filmmakers were being made scapegoats for information openly admitted by government and intelligence officials. Denson said that Leon Panetta, three days after Osama bin Laden's death, seemed to say that waterboarding was a means of extracting reliable and crucial information in the hunt for bin Laden.[82] Denson noted Panetta speaking as the C.I.A. chief in May 2011, saying that "enhanced interrogation techniques were used to extract information that led to the mission's success". Panetta said waterboarding was among the techniques used.[83] In a Huffington Post article written a week later, Denson cited other statements from Bush government officials saying that torture had yielded information to locate bin Laden.[82]

National security reporter Spencer Ackerman said the film "does not present torture as a silver bullet that led to bin Laden; it presents torture as the ignorant alternative to that silver bullet".[84] Critic Glenn Kenny said that he "saw a movie that subverted a lot of expectations concerning viewer identification and empathy" and that "rather than endorsing the barbarity, the picture makes the viewer in a sense complicit with it", which is "[a] whole other can of worms".[85] Writer Andrew Sullivan said, "the movie is not an apology for torture, as so many have said, and as I have worried about. It is an exposure of torture. It removes any doubt that war criminals ran this country for seven years".[86] Filmmaker Michael Moore similarly said, "I left the movie thinking it made an incredible statement against torture", and noted that the film showed the abject brutality of torture.[87] Critic Andrew O'Hehir said that the filmmaker's position on torture in the film is ambiguous, and creative choices were made and the film poses "excellent questions for us to ask ourselves, arguably defining questions of the age, and I think the longer you look at them the thornier they get".[88]

Screenwriter Boal described the pro-torture accusations as "preposterous", stating that "it's just misreading the film to say that it shows torture leading to the information about bin Laden", while director Bigelow added: "Do I wish [torture] was not part of that history? Yes. But it was."[89] In February 2013 in the Wall Street Journal, Boal responded to the Senate critics, being quoted as saying "[D]oes that mean they can use the movie as a political platform to talk about what they've been wanting to talk about for years and years and years? Do I think that Feinstein used the movie as a publicity tool to get a conversation going about her report? I believe it, ..." referring to the intelligence committee's report on enhanced interrogations. He also said the senators' letter showed they were still concerned about public opinion supporting the effectiveness of torture and didn't want the movie reinforcing that. Boal said, though, "I don't think that [effectiveness] issue has really been resolved" if there is a suspect with possible knowledge of imminent attack who will not talk.[90]

Writer Mark Bowden argued that the film is neither pro- nor anti-torture: "[P]ure storytelling is not always about making an argument, no matter how worthy. It can be simply about telling the truth."[91] In an interview with Time magazine, Bigelow said: "I'm proud of the movie, and I stand behind it completely. I think that it's a deeply moral movie that questions the use of force. It questions what was done in the name of finding bin Laden."[92] In a 2013 interview on The Colbert Report, Bigelow said the film showed many techniques of intelligence gathering used to find bin Laden, such as electronic surveillance, troops at the ground level, and "good, old-fashioned, boots-on-the-ground sleuthing".[93]

Objections over the unattributed use of recordings of 9/11 victims
According to the relatives of Betty Ong, a flight attendant on a hijacked American Airlines plane, a clip from her call to headquarters was used in the beginning of the film without attribution.[94] They demanded that, if the film won any awards, the filmmakers apologize at the Academy Awards ceremony for using the clip without getting her heirs' consent. Her family also asked that the film's U.S. distributors make a charitable donation in Ong's name, and should go on record that the Ong family does not endorse the use of torture. The end of the film already includes a statement paying tribute to the victims and the families of the 9/11 attacks, and the film producers have already contributed to the National September 11 Memorial & Museum. Mary and Frank Fetchet, parents of Brad Fetchet, who worked on the 89th floor of the World Trade Center's south tower, criticized the filmmakers for using a recording of their son's voicemail without permission. The recording has previously been heard in broadcast TV news reports and in testimony for the 9/11 Commission.[95]
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 11:12:58 PM

@pornfly

Lol you lil turd.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 12:18:20 AM

Porn-

Seen it Once, was alright. Not Interested in seein it a second time lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 12:22:40 AM

@Deaft0ne
All I'm seeing is that they mishandled information, but what did you expect? The film simplified the film to fit the point, even with the mishandled information, does it change the film's conclusion? Whatever man I'm done arguing although Boal himself said what I said that torture was a part of history and was used to simplify the hunt. To pretend it wasn't used, to pretend the brutality involved in espionage doesn't exist, would be naive and an offense to what these people had to do. It's like Argo how they left out how much the Canadians helped out. They were just simplifying the concept so they didn't bog audiences down in over amounts of detail.

Trying to stray away from this bullsh*t because, let's be honest man, you went way off the reservation. I was just trying to say Bigelow could handle a Wonder Woman film and you went crazy political commentator. Admit that and we're good because literally none of this had anything to do with what I was saying to begin with. Nothing to do with the factual nature of the films but the thematic. Bigelow will handle that better than any of the style over substance directors you mentioned.

Even if they get her, Cyborg isn't important enough to have his own film. He is, in most versions of the Justice League coming together a side character that comes along for the ride as indicated by the Justice League: War film. Green Lantern again is stupid. They should just like the Incredible Hulk, keep the origin from the film and maybe keep Reynolds, he himself wasn't bad for the role, and move forward.

@Porn-fly
Apparently we're using words like "dawg" now to talk to each other so thanks for the support homie. LOL
Dark17 writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 12:33:53 AM

I can't wait not to see this.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 12:37:15 AM

@Sleuth

That's what i'm saying about follow up DCCU films after JLA 2. Man of Steel 2 and The Batman is what would draw audiences in 2020. Not GL or Cyborg.

It is as if the bean counters at DC&WB are so high on cocaine like the 80s heyday that logic is lost on them for what to do next.

I bet a meeting about solo Firestorm/Martian Manhunter/Red Tornado solo films already happened or are not far behind.

Marvel made magic with their films. DC is playing catch up and it is sad to see this mad rush for relevance.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 1:10:54 AM

@Deaft0ne
There is a reason for this. Warner Bros. is still old school in their style of film. This is completely new to them. See Marvel Studios was a comic book movie studio to begin with. They had a philosophy different from other studios. They want to create a cinematic universe and did so from the beginning. I'm not so sure Man of Steel was planned like that. I honestly think like midway production they decided to after seeing Avengers succeed because, before Avengers came out, it was a very experimental concept to bring so many lead characters from other movies into one film. Warner Bros., they are masters at single story sagas. I mean Harry Potter, The Hobbit, and Superman and Batman (The new Superman I don't account for quality obviously).

This is a whole new ball game and no other studio is thinking like a comic book industry. X-Men is thinking backwards, putting any bit-popular character they have like Quicksilver into movies. Deadpool might be good but I'm not holding my breath since the development hell alone makes me think the love isn't in it.

DCCU is in trouble and I don't see it succeeding simply because they refuse to think like comic book guys. They want to think cinematical which is fine but Marvel understands their stuff is good enough for cinema and themes the way they are. Marvel practically revolutionized relate-able in their properties since the 60's.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 1:13:44 AM

See though they don't need more Superman and Batman. This is what worried me. That putting so many new characters into batman vs Superman who have had no exposure to the cinema will alienate fans. That's why you make individual films first. To ease people into each character by showing their strengths.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 1:26:23 AM

@Sleuth

Marvel did things in the most organic and progressive way possible. Build audience familiarity with their characters so that audiences now know and identify Thor or Iron Man or Hulk.

Very smart and very clever.

DC otoh is a flaming attention whore operating ass-backwards. Keyser Soze revealed in the opening credits of The Usual Suspects.

"More tea, my Sensei?"

The tea was already flowing.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 1:58:48 AM

@Deaft0ne
Hey I told you this to begin with months ago. Warner Bros. is a great studio, one of the original and best at big budget superhero films, but they aren't updating their style. That's unfortunate.
Dark17 writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 11:26:22 AM

I can't wait not to see this.
cress writes:
on October 25th, 2014 at 10:23:50 PM

Of the two "middle east political thrillers" up for best film in the same year---i give it to ZERO DARK THIRTY. Blah blah blah propaganda....it probably existed in both---more in ZDT, I'm sure. But I think ZDT was a better film. ARGO was SO overrated, and Affleck was the worst actor in the film. We all know each film took HUGE creative liberties in the script, but ZDT to me was a better film
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 28th, 2014 at 8:19:27 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!......wait....what?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved