WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline

Posted: October 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" StorylineSubmit Comment
Last month, director Ridley Scott revealed that the Xenomorph creature from the original "Alien" films will not appear in the upcoming "Prometheus" sequel. Now, in a new interview with MTV, Noomi Rapace spoke about where the follow-up is headed.

"I know Elizabeth Shaw (Rapace) wants to go to paradise. I say that in the first one," she explained. "I don't want to go back. She can't go to Earth, because there's nothing left for her there, really. She wants to go to where they came from, these giant creatures. I think, in her head, that's a dark paradise, in a way, so what's there? I don't know. I think she wants answers, she wants to know, and I feel like I'm sharing her curiosity, but also anger."

Since the film won't have Xenomorphs, what else can the characters run into? "God, maybe? God or Devil, I don't know," Rapace continued. "I don't know where he's going to take us, but I can't wait to go there. I don't know what we're going to discover."

Scott previously spoke about the God that may appear in the film, but warned us that it will not be the God that we may expect.

"Prometheus 2" is set to hit theaters on March 4th, 2016.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 5 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 6:56:19 AM

Storyline?
Minkοwski writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 7:01:57 AM

So basically her big reveal on Prometheus 2's storyline is a garbled, muddled retelling of what we knew with the end of the first film.

Nothing to see here, folks, move along now....
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 1:43:49 PM

Is god going to be portrayed by Morgan freemen? If no then I don't care about this movie
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 2:09:09 PM

This was already done in Star Trek V The Final Frontier.

"Excuse me, but why does God need a Starship?"
TrentReznik writes:
on October 24th, 2014 at 4:31:58 PM

Well it's obviously gonna be the devil, cause technically the devil is the god of planet earth. Plus as much as i like Ridley Scott Films, I'm pretty sure he's a member of the futurist society and his budgets come from the pentagon for predictive programming purposes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved