WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years

Posted: October 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few YearsSubmit Comment
Director Adam McKay (The Other Guys, Step Brothers, Anchorman, Talladega Nights) is great at creating successful comedies. And even though he's always offered an opportunity to make a sequel to one of his films, he would rather work on original properties.

But that changed last year, when McKay developed a sequel to "Anchorman." Unfortunately, the film only earned $174 million worldwide on a $50 million budget, far less than what everyone expected.

One would think that McKay learned his lesson and would stay clear of any more sequels. But it turns out that one of the many projects he's working on is "Step Brothers 2."

"We have a whole story, an outline that we're happy with," he confirmed. "We're not gonna do it now because we just did a sequel (Anchorman 2). I don't wanna get into the sequel business too much. It was kind of a novelty to do one of them and it was certainly very interesting and I had never done anything like it. So I want to go make some original movies. But who knows? Two to three years, three to four years. I mean the funny thing with 'Step Brothers' is if those guys are in their 50s, it still works. So we could easily return to that. But for now, no sequels."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 8:23:33 AM

Well at least no one can call him an underachiever....
Minkοwski writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 8:38:18 AM

And by that I mean he says he may make a sequel to a not-so-popular movie in a "few years".

Well, I might decide to change my underwear in a few years, too, but don't hold your f*cking breath...
propermelt writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 8:46:22 AM

Step Brothers was/is f*cking awesome!

This is a house of learned doctors...

You're not a doctor... you're a big, fat, curly headed f*ck!
Dark17 writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 10:02:27 AM

In the galaxy of this sucks camel d*ck
Dark17 writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 10:04:18 AM

He wants to join the family business. But you're a doctor. I know I've told him that. He says it's all about who you know.

Great film step brother. Probably the funniest movie ever honestly.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 10:20:56 AM

Unfortunately, the film only earned $174 million worldwide on a $50 million budget, far less than what everyone expected.

One would think that McKay learned his lesson and would stay clear of any more sequels.


Nice try,troll
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 11:04:58 AM

Dale Doback: Suppose Nancy sees me coming out of the shower and decides to come on to me. I'm looking good, got a luscious v of hair going through my chest pubes down to my ball fro. She takes one look at me and goes " Oh my god, I've had the old bull now I want the young calf" and she grabs me by the weiner.

Dr. Robert Doback: Shut the f*ck up!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 11:12:50 AM

How's 175M on a 50M budget a disappointment lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 11:29:31 AM

@Tan

It is in Bizarro World, where alex resides.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 22nd, 2014 at 4:57:42 PM

You're a pile of crap!



Sure showed you didn't I?
Gonna think again next time huh?


I love you

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved