WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Posted: October 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected GiftSubmit Comment
Robert Downey Jr didn't have a long-term contract with Marvel like all the other actors who came after him. This is why the studio has been doing everything it can to keep him happy, including signing deals that earned him over $100 million for "The Avengers" and "Iron Man 3."

In a new interview with BBC Radio One, Downey revealed that Marvel also gave him something he didn't expect, the huge "A" that hangs on the Stark Tower.

"On the last 'Avengers,' there's this scene where there's this 'A' which is probably 30 feet tall, and I'm looking at it, and we're shooting in England, and I go, 'I need that in my office in Venice,'" he said. "About two weeks ago, a wheeler showed up. I'm like, 'What the heck is this doing here?' And they go, 'This is the 'A' you asked for.' And I go, 'They brought it?' So now we have a massive Avengers 'A' that will be prominently placed."

Meanwhile, Ben Affleck recently said that he made a request to take home his Batman suit from "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," a request that was quickly denied by Warner Bros.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:47:18 AM

Bout f*cking time, idiot.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:49:11 AM

The should surprise him with a fourth Iron Man movie since he's earned them billions at the BO.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:51:07 AM

So basically they gave him a huge A no one needed but WB stole Chinfleck he couldn't take home a suit they're using for a current movie? This is news? So what does the A stand for? Alcoholic?

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:56:41 AM

Interesting.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 9:03:56 AM

WB stole Chinfleck
boogiel writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 9:04:14 AM

Nice gesture from marvel, considering it's the only vowel NOT in "Robert Downey Junior".
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 9:07:43 AM

In that A was 20 lbs of cocaine.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 10:18:41 AM

i read about this last week some time getting slow on here :(
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 11:07:24 AM

So Warner Bros. is filled with *ssholes and Marvel shows strange, extravagant gifts to it's group...no wonder the cast seemed miserable in "Man of Steel". LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 11:18:34 AM

Boogiel-

Lol good point
Cannon writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 11:40:02 AM

"Meanwhile, Ben Affleck recently said that he made a request to take home his Batman suit from "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," a request that was quickly denied by Warner Bros."

LOL!

= "Sorry, Ben. You're NOT RDJ."


Doc writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 7:32:25 PM

He's so lucky his doucebag attitude tripped into this roll. Like CGI doesn't make this role....
Doc writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 7:33:03 PM

Roll, role, whatever my beer doesn't care
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:24:20 PM

"My beer doesnt care"

thats my new catch phrase now

along with "WAAAHT?? NO MUNNIE? HIERRRR,SUKAKOK!"
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:26:13 PM

Dude...is Mink okay? I mean, he's on here waaayy too much. He used to drive me crazy with his spiteful comments. Now I find it just sad. Seriously, man, you should get away from the computer. You've wasted an incredible amount of time on this website. You can't be happy--not when you engage in an endless stream of complaints. Really, man, this is not even an attack. It's just a suggestion. Find a new hobby.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:34:07 PM

Maybe that was Marvel's subtle way of calling Robert a giant "A" for flip-flopping back and forth rumors concerning Iron Man IV.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:35:47 PM

Ben should have been happy and glad that Warner Brothers didn't try slumming off the Batman suit with nipples from Batman & Robin to him.
ysabel writes:
on October 21st, 2014 at 12:10:33 AM

I though he wouldn't do it. Why suddenly he change of mind?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved