WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Posted: October 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected GiftSubmit Comment
Robert Downey Jr didn't have a long-term contract with Marvel like all the other actors who came after him. This is why the studio has been doing everything it can to keep him happy, including signing deals that earned him over $100 million for "The Avengers" and "Iron Man 3."

In a new interview with BBC Radio One, Downey revealed that Marvel also gave him something he didn't expect, the huge "A" that hangs on the Stark Tower.

"On the last 'Avengers,' there's this scene where there's this 'A' which is probably 30 feet tall, and I'm looking at it, and we're shooting in England, and I go, 'I need that in my office in Venice,'" he said. "About two weeks ago, a wheeler showed up. I'm like, 'What the heck is this doing here?' And they go, 'This is the 'A' you asked for.' And I go, 'They brought it?' So now we have a massive Avengers 'A' that will be prominently placed."

Meanwhile, Ben Affleck recently said that he made a request to take home his Batman suit from "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," a request that was quickly denied by Warner Bros.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:47:18 AM

Bout f*cking time, idiot.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:49:11 AM

The should surprise him with a fourth Iron Man movie since he's earned them billions at the BO.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:51:07 AM

So basically they gave him a huge A no one needed but WB stole Chinfleck he couldn't take home a suit they're using for a current movie? This is news? So what does the A stand for? Alcoholic?

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:56:41 AM

Interesting.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 9:03:56 AM

WB stole Chinfleck
boogiel writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 9:04:14 AM

Nice gesture from marvel, considering it's the only vowel NOT in "Robert Downey Junior".
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 9:07:43 AM

In that A was 20 lbs of cocaine.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 10:18:41 AM

i read about this last week some time getting slow on here :(
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 11:07:24 AM

So Warner Bros. is filled with *ssholes and Marvel shows strange, extravagant gifts to it's group...no wonder the cast seemed miserable in "Man of Steel". LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 11:18:34 AM

Boogiel-

Lol good point
Cannon writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 11:40:02 AM

"Meanwhile, Ben Affleck recently said that he made a request to take home his Batman suit from "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," a request that was quickly denied by Warner Bros."

LOL!

= "Sorry, Ben. You're NOT RDJ."


Doc writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 7:32:25 PM

He's so lucky his doucebag attitude tripped into this roll. Like CGI doesn't make this role....
Doc writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 7:33:03 PM

Roll, role, whatever my beer doesn't care
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:24:20 PM

"My beer doesnt care"

thats my new catch phrase now

along with "WAAAHT?? NO MUNNIE? HIERRRR,SUKAKOK!"
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:26:13 PM

Dude...is Mink okay? I mean, he's on here waaayy too much. He used to drive me crazy with his spiteful comments. Now I find it just sad. Seriously, man, you should get away from the computer. You've wasted an incredible amount of time on this website. You can't be happy--not when you engage in an endless stream of complaints. Really, man, this is not even an attack. It's just a suggestion. Find a new hobby.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:34:07 PM

Maybe that was Marvel's subtle way of calling Robert a giant "A" for flip-flopping back and forth rumors concerning Iron Man IV.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 8:35:47 PM

Ben should have been happy and glad that Warner Brothers didn't try slumming off the Batman suit with nipples from Batman & Robin to him.
ysabel writes:
on October 21st, 2014 at 12:10:33 AM

I though he wouldn't do it. Why suddenly he change of mind?
seveltoto writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 4:07:11 AM

BlackMen writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 12:08:04 PM

Phenomenal and extremely energizing site. Adoration to watch. Continue Rocking. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CT5LGjw1KCc
BlackMen writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 8:03:12 AM

It was a decent post in reality. I altogether delighted in understanding it in my lunch time. onlinefast24.loan direct lenders payday loans
BlackMen writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 8:20:07 AM

Puede haber evidencia que sugiera que el porno puede conducir a una adicción real al sexo (aunque eso es discutido, mucho, entre los expertos). Pero para aquellos cuyo deseo sexual es muy bajo, tal vez podría ayudar a mejorarlo y superar problemas sexuales. porno casero
BlackMen writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 11:03:32 PM

I love this blog!! The flash up the top is awesome!! Book Signed
BlackMen writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 9:07:19 AM

I am hoping the same best effort from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing skills has inspired me. just click the following doc*ment
BlackMen writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 10:38:56 AM

Its a great pleasure reading your post.Its full of information I am looking for and I love to post a comment that "The content of your post is awesome" Great work. english course in hong kong
BlackMen writes:
on October 14th, 2017 at 12:58:17 PM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative. Seca Weighing Scales
BlackMen writes:
on October 17th, 2017 at 3:55:43 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. foodie
BlackMen writes:
on October 19th, 2017 at 8:14:49 AM

I am hoping the same best effort from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing skills has inspired me. eku blackboard
BlackMen writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 3:22:52 AM

This is very educational content and written well for a change.EB 5 Attorney It's nice to see that some people still understand how to write a quality post!
BlackMen writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 5:39:21 AM

Wonderful article, thanks for putting this together! This is obviously one great post. Thanks for the valuable information and insights you have so provided here. leased line quote
BlackMen writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 9:16:47 AM

I just couldn't leave your website before telling you that I truly enjoyed coloring the top quality info you present to your visitors? Will be back again frequently to check up on new posts.
recreator9 writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 3:11:24 AM

aleale writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 1:10:10 PM

BlackMen writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 8:03:50 AM

This is my first time i visit here.numero voyance I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work
BlackMen writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 5:30:47 AM

A one method from some of my favorite beat makers DonBeats and Don Perinion they stated they didnt want to buy rap beats the hottest producers just jamming and buying them with stems online for a really long time. If your a farm with a unique sound and songs want to buy rap beats and all the top artists keep flying on your head that makes you hot.
BlackMen writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 7:38:53 AM

Wonderful article,On The Move Systems Corp thanks for putting this together! This is obviously one great post. Thanks for the valuable information and insights you have so provided here.
sevelace writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:19:30 AM

jammie wang writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 3:58:34 PM

BlackMen writes:
on November 30th, 2017 at 3:08:18 AM

i read a lot of stuff and i found that the way of writing to clearifing that exactly want to say was very good so i am impressed and ilike to come again in future.. check this
BlackMen writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 7:01:11 AM

Thanks for sharing the info, keep up the good work going.... I really enjoyed exploring your site. good resource... yachtr.com
BlackMen writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 3:57:16 AM

Thanks for sharing this useful info. Check it on: Kanal Baru
BlackMen writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 3:58:14 AM

Thanks for sharing this useful info. Check it on: Kanal Baru
nikitavirza writes:
on December 29th, 2017 at 10:27:36 PM

BlackMen writes:
on January 4th, 2018 at 3:11:59 AM

This one is good. Keep up the good work I also visit here:open letter and I get lot of information.
BlackMen writes:
on January 29th, 2018 at 3:04:22 AM

Absolutely fantastic posting! Lots of useful information and inspiration, both of which we all need!Relay appreciate your work. garage conversions
Robinjack writes:
on February 6th, 2018 at 1:25:24 AM

I have read your article, it is very informative and helpful for me.I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. Thanks for posting it.. alhambra contractors
Robinjack writes:
on February 8th, 2018 at 7:49:19 AM

This is a decent post. This post gives genuinely quality data. I'm unquestionably going to investigate it. Truly extremely valuable tips are given here. Much obliged to you to such an extent. Keep up the benevolent acts.
Game tips
Robinjack writes:
on February 19th, 2018 at 12:53:39 AM

Much obliged to you for exceptionally usefull data.. http://bestbusinesscommunity.com/
Robinjack writes:
on February 19th, 2018 at 1:28:56 AM

You have a genuine capacity for composing exceptional substance. I like how you think and the way you speak to your perspectives in this article. I concur with your state of mind. Much obliged to you for sharing. Books
Robinjack writes:
on February 19th, 2018 at 1:47:59 AM

This is a really decent site post. Not very numerous individuals would really, the way you simply did. I am truly awed that there is such a great amount of data about this subject have been revealed and you've given a valiant effort, with so much class. In the event that needed to know more about green smoke audits, than by all methods come in and check our stuff. Global store
Robinjack writes:
on February 19th, 2018 at 2:39:29 AM

I think this is an okay article. You make this data intriguing and locks in. You give perusers a considerable measure to consider and I value that sort of composing. Events
Robinjack writes:
on February 19th, 2018 at 3:07:45 AM

Awesome information! I as of late ran over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't recognize what to say with the exception of that I have. exercise
BlackMen writes:
on February 27th, 2018 at 4:59:59 AM

Good focuses you composed here..Great stuff...I think you've made some really fascinating points.Keep up the great work. job openings
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2018 at 3:30:12 AM

Much obliged for setting aside an ideal opportunity to examine this, I feel unequivocally that affection and read more on this theme. On the off chance that conceivable, for example, pick up learning, would you mind overhauling your site with extra data? It is extremely valuable for me. Internet & Apps
Robinjack writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 5:20:01 AM

I think this is an enlightening post and it is extremely helpful and learned. hence, I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. Football
Robinjack writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 6:10:12 AM

This one is great. keep doing awesome!.. http://abouttechinfo.com/
Robinjack writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 6:34:03 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for imparting pleasant data to us. i like your post and all you impart to us is uptodate and very useful, i might want to bookmark the page so i can come here again to peruse you, as you have made a superb showing. Mobile
Robinjack writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 6:51:47 AM

decent post, stay aware of this intriguing work. It truly regards realize that this subject is being secured likewise on this site so cheers for setting aside time to examine this! Health Solutions For All
Robinjack writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 6:58:52 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for each other instructive site. The spot else might just I get that sort of data written in such a perfect means? I have an endeavor that I'm quite recently working on, and I have been watchful for such data. Fashion
BlackMen writes:
on March 29th, 2018 at 7:34:37 PM

Nice gesture from marvel, considering it's the only vowel NOT in
Roblox Promo Codes 2018 Not Expired
BlackMen writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 5:18:56 PM

Extraordinary Article it its truly enlightening and creative update us as often as possible with new upgrades. its was truly important. much obliged
voyante par telephone
BlackMen writes:
on April 3rd, 2018 at 4:48:30 PM

I think this is an enlightening post and it is extremely helpful and learned. hence, I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. bocoran togel
Robinjack writes:
on April 18th, 2018 at 7:45:10 AM

Much obliged to you for exceptionally usefull data.. niche guest posts

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved