WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office

Posted: October 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad PittSubmit Comment
Brad Pitt's "Fury" war movie took first place at the domestic box office this weekend with $24 million, which is one of the best openings of all time for a World War II film behind "Pearl Harbor" ($59 million), "Inglourious Basterds" ($38 million) and "Saving Private Ryan ($31 million). It's also the highest opening of director David Ayer's career.

The new movie, co-starring Shia LaBeouf and Logan Lerman, cost $68 million to make and has an 81% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. Thanks to positive reviews, it's expected that "Fury" will have a strong showing overseas, where it begins to roll out next weekend.

The animated "Book of Life" movie, voiced by Channing Tatum and Zoe Salanda, ended up in third place with $17 million, which puts it on track to barely earn back its $50 million budget. Internationally, "Book of Life" took another $8.6 million for a worldwide debut of $25.6 million. It has a 79% fresh rating.

The other new wide release was "Best of Me" romantic drama, which landed in fifth place with $10.2 million, the lowest opening for a Nicholas Sparks adaptation. The previous low was the $12.2 million debut of "A Walk to Remember" in 2002.

"Best of Me" has a terrible 8% fresh rating, but cost only $26 million, a small risk for a Sparks movie. It should easily become profitable after international numbers come in.

On the specialty side, Alehandro G. Inarritu's "Birdman," starring Michael Keaton, Edward Norton, Emma Stone and Naomi Watts, earned $415,000 from 4 theaters for a whopping per location average of $103,750, the second best showing in two years after "The Grand Budapest Hotel" ($202,792). "Birdman" has a 92% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 19th, 2014 at 10:49:34 PM

Too bad sabotage with Arnold didn't go that route.it failed miserably
Minkοwski writes:
on October 19th, 2014 at 10:51:33 PM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 19th, 2014 at 10:54:17 PM

Really, is there anything else to watch? You know, like throwing sh*t sandwiches to starving people....they'll find such a meal quite appetizing in lieu of anything else. And Ayers...while competent, isn't exactly an engrossing storyteller. Add an aging Pitt and an insane Shia, and you get a huge "how gives a f*ck?".

Now if this movie had topped the BO against...Avengers, GotG, or some other big hit, then one might think otherwise.

Zzzzzzzz.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 19th, 2014 at 10:54:38 PM

*who.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 19th, 2014 at 10:59:09 PM

Cool
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 19th, 2014 at 11:51:53 PM

Saw Fury earlier today and it was way f*cking better than I expected it to be. A jarringly brutal and deep film about how destructive and damaging war is to everyone involved.

Shia Labeouf was great and he deserves at least a nomination for best supporting actor.
Jack John Davis writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 12:24:50 AM

Just so glad i dont waste my time watching bad movies...
Rocksteddy writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 12:50:00 AM

Not too shabby. Was looking forward to Birdman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 1:08:54 AM

JJD=M?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 1:26:40 AM

Probably ^
Papillon writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 4:24:44 AM

Who the f*ck is Zoe Salanda???

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 6:14:55 AM

Crambo = RockSteddy?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2014 at 9:18:38 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on October 19th, 2014 at 11:51:53 PM
Saw Fury earlier today and it was way f*cking better than I expected it to be. A jarringly brutal and deep film about how destructive and damaging war is to everyone involved.

Shia Labeouf was great and he deserves at least a nomination for best supporting actor.



@DeaftOne

Shia really put forth effort ? I'm pretty sure the only reason why is because Brad wouldn't put up with Shia's typical, go-through-the-motions sh*t on set and his drama off set.
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 7:23:38 AM

Goodness, this is truly fascinating perusing. I am happy I discovered this and got the chance to peruse it. Awesome employment on this substance. I like it. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 7:41:22 AM

Superb web journal! I discovered it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any proposals on the most proficient method to get recorded in Yahoo News? I"ve been striving for some time yet I never appear to arrive! Value it. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:06:23 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for each other instructive site. The spot else might just I get that sort of data written in such a perfect means? I have an endeavor that I'm quite recently working on, and I have been watchful for such data. making money online
lisaruxandra writes:
on August 15th, 2017 at 8:32:39 AM

Helpful site, where did u derived up with the information on this posting? I have recited a few of the articles on your website now, and I truly like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the operative work. Assignment Service UK
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 6:38:59 AM

Completely awesome posting! Bunches of helpful data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work. Christian Mejia Muscle Building
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:07:30 AM

Completely awesome posting! Bunches of helpful data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work. Custom enamel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 7:47:57 AM

Completely awesome posting! Bunches of helpful data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work. software outsourcing
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:35:41 AM

Incredible articles and awesome design. Your blog entry merits the greater part of the positive input it"s been getting. more
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:36:06 AM

Completely awesome posting! Bunches of helpful data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work. Award medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:35:49 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale windows
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:13:46 AM

Completely awesome posting! Bunches of helpful data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work. 55printing.com/blogs/tag/affordable-4x6-postcards/
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:43:49 AM

I went over this site and I trust you have a ton of brilliant data, spared to my bookmarks click for source
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:58:43 AM

Exceptionally helpful data. Would like to see more posts soon!. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-letterheads-printing/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:24:45 AM

This is an incredible motivating article.I am basically satisfied with your great work.You put truly extremely supportive data... easy way get canvas print promo code at cheap55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:11:10 AM

Your substance is out and out splendid from multiple points of view. I think this is connecting with and enlightening material. Much obliged to you such a great amount for thinking about your substance and your perusers. visit this link
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:11:13 AM

Much thanks for keep this data. view website
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:11:16 AM

Much thanks for this valuable article. I like it. as example
Robinjack writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 11:28:27 AM

Your substance is completely splendid from numerous points of view. I think this is drawing in and educational material. Much obliged to you such a great amount for thinking about your substance and your perusers. Aphrodisiac
Robinjack writes:
on September 29th, 2017 at 3:58:43 PM

This is such an awesome asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. Benefits Of Galangal
seveltoto writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 4:07:44 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 7:32:16 AM

Magnificent article, a debt of gratitude is in order for assembling this! This is clearly one extraordinary post. A debt of gratitude is in order for the important data and experiences you have so given here. Deep and Serious
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 8:37:34 AM

Completely awesome posting! Bunches of helpful data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work. outsource software
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 11:46:43 AM

Much appreciated such a great amount for sharing this magnificent information! I am anticipating see more postsby you! Numerology Test
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:54:45 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:31:29 AM

Completely awesome posting! Bunches of helpful data and motivation, both of which we all need!Relay welcome your work. Cheap Mastercam 2017
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:15:50 PM

This is truly a great read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!. beirut escort
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:19:38 PM

That is truly decent to listen. much obliged to you for the upgrade and good fortunes. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:34:07 AM

Awesome post I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this intriguing and educated article. buy Maplesim software
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:32:36 PM

pleasant post, stay aware of this intriguing work. It truly regards realize that this point is being secured additionally on this site so cheers for setting aside time to talk about this! mission bc real estate
recreator9 writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 3:11:57 AM

aleale writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 1:11:15 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 3:11:23 PM

Thankyou for this wondrous post, I am happy I watched this site on yippee. Littleton Car Wrap
Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:18:16 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:26:07 AM

I cherish the way you compose and share your specialty! Extremely intriguing and diverse! Keep it coming! lebanon escorts
Robinjack writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 5:09:34 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs Judi Poker online yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Judi Domino Online terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. poker online terpercaya
sevelace writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:19:39 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved