WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Posted: October 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Was StudioSubmit Comment
In a new interview, producer Charles Roven (Man of Steel) revealed that Ben Affleck was the first and only choice to play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice."

"He was the first guy we went to. That's who we wanted," he explained. "We knew that we wanted a very mature Batman, because we wanted to juxtapose him with this very young Superman. So we wanted a guy who was tougher, rugged, who had signs of life, who had lived a hard life. So when we went down that list, there just weren't a tremendous number of guys who could carry that."

Roven continued: "We also wanted a guy with big stature. Ben is 6'4. Henry [Cavill] is 6'1. We wanted Batman to tower over Superman. Not hugely, not like a basketball player. Superman needed to 'look up' to Batman. We wanted that dynamic, and Ben could do that, easily."

He went on to say that director Zack Snyder focused on the personalities of both Bruce Wayne and Batman. "He's much more of a social animal in the Bruce Wayne incarnation," Roven stated. "But he's also an extremely rough guy in the Batman incarnation - very, very, very rough."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 5:45:36 AM

Lack of imagination, then.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 5:50:51 AM

It's like they thought, how can we totally f*ck this movie up, ruin expectations and piss every Batman fan and cinephile off concurrently, and some wit said let's hire Ben Affleck!

Good going. Dude doesn't superheroic at all, and he looks nothing like Bruce Wayne, much less f*cking Batman. In fact, even at 40+ he still looks like a slacker teenager.

What the f*ck ever. Even Hamm would have been better imo.
Iamlegend123 writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 7:17:00 AM

^Shut the f*ck up^
boogiel writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 7:48:39 AM

Towering?? Pfftt...hardly! He's 3 inches taller than Superman, it's not THAT big of a difference.
boogiel writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 7:57:15 AM

Here's what I meant by "towering", alex.


BadChadB33 writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 10:10:01 AM

Ben's 6'4?
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 11:10:32 AM

Ben Affleck is a dullard and a moron. It was hilarious to watch that tool make a feeble attempt to defend islam when he was getting owned by Bill Maher.

Casting him as Batman has to be the absolute worst choice imaginable.
elstevo777 writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 1:49:28 PM

I see they cut out the part of the interview where Ryan gosling turned them down flat and Josh brolin was in discussions before ultimately passing up on it
elstevo777 writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 1:49:45 PM

I see they cut out the part of the interview where Ryan gosling turned them down flat and Josh brolin was in discussions before ultimately passing up on it
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 2:48:03 PM

@elstevo

It's all bullsh*t, and WB is flat-out lying. They are terrified that this will bomb and this is just more hasty damage control. Affleck likely got the part because he made a lot of money for them with The Town and Argo, which made $250 million and won best picture and screenplay amongst other awards.

Bullsh*t he was the first and only choice, bullsh*t!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 2:59:10 PM

Also, it's 2 preposterous bullsh*t statements in one day that no one else on the planet agrees with, this laughable lie about Affleck, and the ass-kissing twat pretending the Penelope Cruz is the sexiest woman alive.

f*ck off already, Hollow-Wood!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 3:00:56 PM

that*
darthraige writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 10:24:00 PM

Solid comment by Minkowski. Haha.
Natacu writes:
on October 15th, 2014 at 12:53:48 AM

but you all are going to see it one way or another.....
Serpico1988 writes:
on October 15th, 2014 at 2:26:42 AM

yh that's what is cracking up actually. this rhetoric will continue comprising mainly all the bullsh**

Everyone's gonna go watch it regardless. looll
DriveMemento writes:
on October 15th, 2014 at 4:02:48 AM

@ mink

Ben affleck looks just like the cartoon Bruce Wayne.
jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:39:20 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved