WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Gone Girl" Easily Beat "Dracula Untold" and "The Judge" at Box Office

Posted: October 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Gone Girl" Easily Beat "Dracula Untold" and "The Judge" at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
David Fincher's "Gone Girl" easily remained in first place at the domestic box office this weekend, grossing another $27 million for a worldwide total of $140 million. The film, which has an 87% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, cost $61 million to make.

"Dracula Untold," a new film starring Luke Evans, ended up in second place with $23.5 million, surpassing expectations. The origins movie cost $70 million to make and grossed an additional $62.6 million overseas for a worldwide total of $86.1 million. "Dracula Untold" has a 25% fresh rating.

Disney's "Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day," starring Steve Carell and Jennifer Garner, landed in third place with $19.1 million. It cost a modest $28 million to make and has a 66% fresh rating.

Robert Downey Jr's courtroom drama "The Judge" failed to attract audiences as it ended up in fifth place. The new movie is the first project from Team Downey, the production company the actor runs with his wife, Susan. Unfortunately, "The Judge" was only able to take in $13.3 million on a budget of $50 million. It also has a lousy 47% fresh rating.

The last new wide release of the weekend was the "Addicted" thriller, targeting African-American audiences. The film took seventh place with $7.6 million, earning back its $6 million budget.

On the specialty side, Bill Murray's "St. Vincent," co-starring Melissa McCarthy and Naomi Watts, was released in four theaters and earned $121,056, which is $30,263 per location. The movie has a 66% fresh rating and will likely begin to expand to a wider release.

Meanwhile, "Whiplash," a high-profile independent film, was released in six theaters, grossing $143,503, which is $23,917 per location. It has a 96% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 11:48:01 PM

Cool news, bro.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 11:48:16 PM

*beats.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 11:49:16 PM

lol, Downey got killed. Good for him thinking he's all that great thanks to Iron Man. Marvel made him. Looks like they can break him, too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 12:00:28 AM

It's weird how there is some annoying vampire/underworld type movie every 6 months.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 12:33:23 AM

@Deaft0ne
I think maybe Underworld was the only one I liked. It had it's own ideas that were pretty good and one of the first to throw vampires and werewolves into a war like that. The problem with it was the wooden acting and the slow story. But the mythology and action was fun. I also have a small amount of respect for Priest. Fun science fiction film
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 12:41:52 AM

Interesting
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 12:44:25 AM

@Sleuth

Dracula Untold just did not look that great to me, I will watch it when it poops onto Netflix. I, Frankenstein was just insufferable. I saw it at the $2 theater and the 80 mins of that pap felt like 4 hours.

In other news, I saw Gone Girl and it was fantastic. Rosamund Pike was a legendary c*nt! It should have been called Get the f*ck Gone, Girl, f*ck You!
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 1:11:13 AM

riga-who??
Raider writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 1:11:59 AM

Gone girl was excellent.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 1:38:03 AM

@Deaft0ne
Yeah it will be the same for me with Dracula Untold. Never saw I, Frankenstein but I like to see it for myself before judgment.

LOL And glad you agree. Yeah the first movie I ever saw Rosamund Pike was Die Another Day. She was also a c*nt in there. She is VERY good at it. I say Oscar chances all around. Although I'm hearing Michael Keaton, one of my favorite underdogs in that industry, might give them all a run for their money with "Birdman". Good for him!
boogiel writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 1:38:32 AM

I don't understand the ending of Gone Girl. Will she go to jail for setting up her husband and murdering the ex-boyfriend?? Women get away with everything in today's feminazi society. Anyway, to sum it up,Brilliant marketing for a couple of years for lousy movie, although I do like Rosamund Pike. She really steal the show as Amy.
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 2:02:44 AM

I wanna know what rambo thinks of gone girl
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 2:03:33 AM

I saw that Dracula untold was pg-13 and I stopped caring
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 2:32:34 AM

Crambo-

It's a wild story my friend..

Anywho, man was The Walking Dead premier amazing. Easily the best premier to date. I just wish they made the premier and finals 2 hours long
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 5:05:14 AM

I hate zombie movies with the exception of the first two resident evil movies,land of the dead,army of darkness and planet terror.

I couldnt even finish the first season of walking dead
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 8:15:25 AM

Team Downey? Sounds like the Tony Stark character is rubbing off on him.
YoungChris writes:
on October 14th, 2014 at 1:19:23 AM

I just saw Dracula. Great movie ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved