WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ernie Hudson Says Fans Don't Want an All-Female "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Posted: October 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ernie Hudson Says Fans DonSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that the third "Ghostbusters" installment will actually be a reboot that will consist of all-female cast and have very little to do with the first two films.

Bill Murray recently said that he's in favor of seeing a female version of Ghostbusters, but his co-stars Ernie Hudson is completely against it. He explained:

"I heard it was going to be a total reboot, and that it would have nothing to do with the other two movies. If it has nothing to do with the other two movies, and itís all female, then why are you calling it 'Ghostbusters'?

I love females. I hope that if they go that way at least they'll be funny, and if they're not funny at least hopefully it'll be sexy. I love the idea of including women, I think that's great. But all-female I think would be a bad idea. I don't think the fans want to see that.

Maybe it will come out and be the most amazing thing, but in my opinion I think it would be wrong to do another movie that didn't include the guys. And that didn't include me!
"

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 7:11:57 AM

Yeah well, they don't want the bullsh*t Akroyd is pushing either.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 7:13:00 AM

But I agree with the black guy...no one wants a f*cking all-female Bridesmaid version of GB. Please, Just REBOOT the motherf*cker fresh already! How hard is that?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 7:36:43 AM

Well no sh*t!
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 7:49:03 AM

If this sh*t has nothing to do with the other two muhf*ckin movies, and itís all f*ckin female nsh*t, then why are you calling it muhf*ckin 'Ghostbusters' muhf*cker?!?

*fixed*
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 7:58:28 AM


"I love p*ssy. I hope that if they go that way at least they'll be funny, and if they're not funny at least hopefully it'll be sexy. I love the idea of including women, I think that's great. Gives them somethin to do outside the kitchen. But all-female I think would be a bad idea. I don't think the fans want to see that. Unless they naked the whole time. I was also in The Crow."
lawman writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 8:07:39 AM

Porn and Deaft,

You f*cks are on a roll today!
DriveMemento writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 8:22:09 AM

I kind of agree with him but the last movie I saw him in was Dragonball evolution lol
boogiel writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 8:28:33 AM

That's right, you tell 'em Ernie! f*ck the feminist!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 10:11:48 AM

Ernie,

Dark17 wants you to get him some "lemonade".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 10:12:52 AM

I hope this idea succeeds, so that Ackroyd can get more money schilling that sh*tty vodka in a crystal skull.
Dark17 writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 10:41:45 AM

having a kid I don't want. yea that's great.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 10:57:28 AM

Stupid idea. Bring em all back in their 60's out of retirement to save some big huge f*ck up of ghosts. I like the whole "evil NYC" idea
OneTime writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 12:11:17 PM

yup
KillerCOck writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 1:29:19 PM

It just wouldn't be believable to me. Females hunting ghosts by themselves is just completely unrealistic. Even Tough chicks run away from haunted sh*t.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 1:55:17 PM

http://www.upi.com/Odd_News/2014/10/10/Metal-rod-inserted-into-penis-ends-up-in-bladder/9251412944431/
Cannon writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 4:39:22 PM


I got three words any anti-Ernie f*ckers out there: Congo.

Bandolero998 writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 5:31:01 PM

Ernies just mad he wont have a cameo
Zeroguy writes:
on October 12th, 2014 at 11:00:37 PM

He brings up a valid point. Why make a sequel if it's not connected by character but rather the universe. No one cares to see Melissa HambeastPlanet McCarthy play a Ghostbuster. People care if it's Venkman and Co.
Whitta writes:
on October 13th, 2014 at 10:39:37 AM

And he's absolutely right.
Natacu writes:
on October 15th, 2014 at 12:48:17 AM

mink wants a reboot now, even though when they do it she'll bitch about it for 6-7 months...
jafinbham writes:
on October 17th, 2014 at 3:10:42 AM

TIL that his part was supposed to be played by Eddie Murphy. When Murphy backed out at the last minute they had to recast in a hurry. Then they all but wrote the entire roll out of the film. That's why his part is so small compared to the other 3.

Racist ass Ghostbustin cracka ass crackas!!! I bet Egon is burning in hell for that sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved