WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Jason Leigh is Female Lead in Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"

Posted: October 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Jason Leigh is Female Lead in Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
Jennifer Jason Leigh (The Road to Perdition, The Machinist) was just hired to play the lead female role in Quentin Tarantino's upcoming "The Hateful Eight" western, which will likely co-stars Samuel L Jackson, Kurt Russell, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins, Denis Menochet and Bruce Dern.

"The Hateful Eight" is set in Wyoming following the Civil War. Story follows two bounty hunters, a tough female prisoner and a local sheriff as they wait for a storm to pass with four men who may or may not be attempting to free the prisoner. Leigh will play Daisy Domergue, who is wanted for murder and due to hang for her crimes.

The role of Daisy Domergue was one of the most coveted in Hollywood in recent months, with Michelle Williams, Hilary Swank, Robin Wright and Demi Moore all vying for it.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 6:59:14 AM

Damned bitch is OLD.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:07:44 AM

Enjoyed her in The Hitcher, I'll say that, but only because of the redneck accent and her final encounter with that truck. Otherwise...meh.

Meh to QT, too.
Papillon writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:17:12 AM

Bruce Dern?

Will he be alive by the end of the shooting?
Cannon writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 9:21:08 AM


Kurt Russell. That's all that matters.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:49:29 AM

@Cannon
I hear Kurt Russell and immediately am more interested in this movie than if someone else would be. His commitment to making "Tombstone" was astounding and in the process created probably one of the best westerns in the last 25 years. Probably one of the last great westerns too I might add.
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 12:10:22 PM

Thought it was Elisabeth shue

Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:12:36 PM

I just want Kurt Russell's character to wear an eye patch.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:24:01 PM

Kurt Russell was the best part of Quentin Tarantino's worst movie, Death Proof.
Knut writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:27:51 PM

We need new trolls. Mink is losing touch.

Chin up, old man.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:52:54 PM

I don't think it's the real guy.^

This tool just posts a shart of flippant comments on every thread and then hides like a bitch until the next set of updates.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:54:31 PM

To do it again.^
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 11:14:47 PM

Stuntman Mike: [as he drives] Hey, Pam, remember when I said this car was death proof? Well, that wasn't a lie. This car is 100% death proof. Only to get the benefit of it, honey, you REALLY need to be sitting in my seat.
[slams his boot to the brake and sends Pam flying face-first into the dashboard]
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 1:04:58 AM

Jennifer Jason Leigh is the kind of woman I'd f*ck if I'd lost a bet.

Probably sooner; no bet required.

Maybe if I was drunk and passed out and she crawled on top of me...yeah....that's how it would happen.

Ok..picture this....me and Jennifer Jason Leigh are lying on a beach. ......... ..
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 4:31:03 AM

In short, I would bust a nut in Jemmifer Heyson Weeeee.

My d*ck may not like it, but f*ck him, we takes what we can get...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved