WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Posted: October 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian BaleSubmit Comment
For his 2004 movie "The Machinist," Christian Bale lost a whopping 63 pounds to end up at a weight of only 120 pounds. He accomplished this on a diet of one can of tuna and an apple per day, and was willing to lose even more weight until producers and doctors had to step in to stop him.

Now, Bale's co-star Michael Ironside (Total Recall) revealed just how disturbing his weight-loss really was. He said:

"I remember on 'The Machinist,' I came to work one day, and we were shooting in Barcelona, Spain, and our trailers were these little Spanish 2-wheeled cabanas that were parked in front of this actual working machine shop. And I heard 'pssst... Michael!' from behind one of the cabanas.

I went over, and it was Chris. And he said, 'Can you look at this?' And he turned and dropped his overalls, which he was naked under. And he had lost an incredible amount of weight for the character. And he said 'Michael, there's something wrong with my ass, can you have a look?' And the muscles in his ass had literally dropped out of the sockets of his hips. The dignity of the muscles, his ass had literally dropped out of the hips and thigh bones. And I said, 'Hey Chris, your ass has dropped.' And he said, 'What do you mean?' And I said, 'You've stopped losing body fat, and now you're actually losing elasticity of muscles' - I forget the exact medical term for it, but I said, 'You've gone beyond body fat, and now you're into actual muscle tissue and things are being affected.

And he turned - I wasn't sure how he was going to react - and said, 'Cool.'
"

Source: Cinemablend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 6:58:33 AM

Good for him.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:00:32 AM

Yeah. he ate a f*cking apple for a day, which is more than Africans get, usually. And? sh*t ain't movie news. Save this crap for TMZ.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:05:03 AM

So basically this news is about some dude looking at another dude's Ethiopian ass. Right? And we need to hear this why?

Shaking my damned head.
propermelt writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:19:06 AM

If it's not newsworthy as you say, why post 3 separate comments on it you plank? f*ck off whoever you are
Papillon writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:29:22 AM

^ ^ Words!
Papillon writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:33:52 AM

Besides I don't understand his attitude since he's not interacting and nobody gives a sh*t whatever he says and if he really believes by posting his useless comments just for him to be somehow relevant is even more stupid.

Only a mental case would behave like that.
boogiel writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:42:40 AM

I knew Bale lost a lot of weight for this movie but holy sh*t that's disturbing. Anyway,I ain't gonna share any embarrassing secrets with Michael Ironside, he may have iron sides but he sure as hell has loose lips.

Dark17 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 8:48:33 AM

wtf did I just read.
Taco writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 9:10:25 AM

Thats actually one of the best stories I've read on this site. f*ck off Fakekowski.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 9:28:39 AM

Kinda disturbing really.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:57:34 AM

Well at least he was not cutting his own face !!
lawman writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 1:04:28 PM

IMO, THIS is acting. The art of it. Completely and utterly deddicating oneself to the role. Crazy, perhaps, but it goes beyond just having a good screen presence. Anyone who has tried dieting knows how hard losing 10 or 20 pounds is from an OVERWEIGHT body. Bale has never been overweight, so imagine his 50+ pound loss and how difficult it was? An apple and a can of tuna a day. Say what you will about him, but he IS an actor.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 1:29:34 PM

Lol Cool
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 4:17:56 PM

Bale is so dedicated to his roles that he makes Robert De Niro look like Ben Affleck.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:02:05 PM

Wow, that is .... interesting.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:08:07 PM

That's very disturbing that Christian Bale pulled some Method acting and looked like Jack Skellington from "The Nightmare Before Christmas".
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:11:12 PM

I agree DeaftOne about Bale's commitment to the role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:19:38 PM

Did u get banned or is this a second account ^
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 11:16:44 PM

And this movie came out years ago so who gives a sh*te
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 12:47:57 AM

"You've stopped losing body fat, and now you're actually losing elasticity of muscles' - I forget the exact medical term for it, but I said, 'You've gone beyond body fat, and now you're into actual muscle tissue and things are being affected."

Ummm...isn't this Angelina Jolie Syndrome?




Serpico1988 writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 2:28:29 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA !!


fking dodgy mate !! something wrong with my ass, can you have a look?
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 4:10:48 AM

Tanx, Ram...!
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:05:34 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this valuable information.. Resin Bonded
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 6:38:38 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! my best workouts
darielrandolph writes:
on August 24th, 2017 at 4:40:02 AM

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss is really depressing like the one at top-essay-writing.services/a-writer-com-review site. Well this movie was not really good though, poor actor.
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:07:05 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! Lapel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:34:47 AM

This is a shrewd online journal. I would not joke about this. You have such a great amount of information about this issue, thus much energy. You likewise know how to make individuals rally behind it, clearly from the reactions. full article
alexkhan writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 8:04:50 AM

Excellent article. Very interesting to read. I really love to read such a nice article. Thanks! keep rocking. VFX
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:35:19 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! Custom medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:13:18 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! tag at 55printing.comprint attractive postcards cheap at 55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:58:12 AM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I adore seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. https://cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-panoramic-canvas-prints/
Jade Stone writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 7:17:47 AM

Oh my, He really has worked hard in the movie though to get to a proper weight, I might get to the hardwood floor refinishing denver and while they are busy fixing the house I might lose some weight too, Thanks for the article about The Machinist

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved