WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Posted: October 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian BaleSubmit Comment
For his 2004 movie "The Machinist," Christian Bale lost a whopping 63 pounds to end up at a weight of only 120 pounds. He accomplished this on a diet of one can of tuna and an apple per day, and was willing to lose even more weight until producers and doctors had to step in to stop him.

Now, Bale's co-star Michael Ironside (Total Recall) revealed just how disturbing his weight-loss really was. He said:

"I remember on 'The Machinist,' I came to work one day, and we were shooting in Barcelona, Spain, and our trailers were these little Spanish 2-wheeled cabanas that were parked in front of this actual working machine shop. And I heard 'pssst... Michael!' from behind one of the cabanas.

I went over, and it was Chris. And he said, 'Can you look at this?' And he turned and dropped his overalls, which he was naked under. And he had lost an incredible amount of weight for the character. And he said 'Michael, there's something wrong with my ass, can you have a look?' And the muscles in his ass had literally dropped out of the sockets of his hips. The dignity of the muscles, his ass had literally dropped out of the hips and thigh bones. And I said, 'Hey Chris, your ass has dropped.' And he said, 'What do you mean?' And I said, 'You've stopped losing body fat, and now you're actually losing elasticity of muscles' - I forget the exact medical term for it, but I said, 'You've gone beyond body fat, and now you're into actual muscle tissue and things are being affected.

And he turned - I wasn't sure how he was going to react - and said, 'Cool.'
"

Source: Cinemablend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 6:58:33 AM

Good for him.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:00:32 AM

Yeah. he ate a f*cking apple for a day, which is more than Africans get, usually. And? sh*t ain't movie news. Save this crap for TMZ.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:05:03 AM

So basically this news is about some dude looking at another dude's Ethiopian ass. Right? And we need to hear this why?

Shaking my damned head.
propermelt writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:19:06 AM

If it's not newsworthy as you say, why post 3 separate comments on it you plank? f*ck off whoever you are
Papillon writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:29:22 AM

^ ^ Words!
Papillon writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:33:52 AM

Besides I don't understand his attitude since he's not interacting and nobody gives a sh*t whatever he says and if he really believes by posting his useless comments just for him to be somehow relevant is even more stupid.

Only a mental case would behave like that.
boogiel writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 7:42:40 AM

I knew Bale lost a lot of weight for this movie but holy sh*t that's disturbing. Anyway,I ain't gonna share any embarrassing secrets with Michael Ironside, he may have iron sides but he sure as hell has loose lips.

Dark17 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 8:48:33 AM

wtf did I just read.
Taco writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 9:10:25 AM

Thats actually one of the best stories I've read on this site. f*ck off Fakekowski.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 9:28:39 AM

Kinda disturbing really.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:57:34 AM

Well at least he was not cutting his own face !!
lawman writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 1:04:28 PM

IMO, THIS is acting. The art of it. Completely and utterly deddicating oneself to the role. Crazy, perhaps, but it goes beyond just having a good screen presence. Anyone who has tried dieting knows how hard losing 10 or 20 pounds is from an OVERWEIGHT body. Bale has never been overweight, so imagine his 50+ pound loss and how difficult it was? An apple and a can of tuna a day. Say what you will about him, but he IS an actor.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 1:29:34 PM

Lol Cool
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 4:17:56 PM

Bale is so dedicated to his roles that he makes Robert De Niro look like Ben Affleck.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:02:05 PM

Wow, that is .... interesting.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:08:07 PM

That's very disturbing that Christian Bale pulled some Method acting and looked like Jack Skellington from "The Nightmare Before Christmas".
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 5:11:12 PM

I agree DeaftOne about Bale's commitment to the role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 10:19:38 PM

Did u get banned or is this a second account ^
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 10th, 2014 at 11:16:44 PM

And this movie came out years ago so who gives a sh*te
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 12:47:57 AM

"You've stopped losing body fat, and now you're actually losing elasticity of muscles' - I forget the exact medical term for it, but I said, 'You've gone beyond body fat, and now you're into actual muscle tissue and things are being affected."

Ummm...isn't this Angelina Jolie Syndrome?




Serpico1988 writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 2:28:29 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA !!


fking dodgy mate !! something wrong with my ass, can you have a look?
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2014 at 4:10:48 AM

Tanx, Ram...!
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:05:34 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this valuable information.. Resin Bonded
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 6:38:38 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! my best workouts
darielrandolph writes:
on August 24th, 2017 at 4:40:02 AM

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss is really depressing like the one at top-essay-writing.services/a-writer-com-review site. Well this movie was not really good though, poor actor.
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:07:05 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! Lapel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:34:47 AM

This is a shrewd online journal. I would not joke about this. You have such a great amount of information about this issue, thus much energy. You likewise know how to make individuals rally behind it, clearly from the reactions. full article
alexkhan writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 8:04:50 AM

Excellent article. Very interesting to read. I really love to read such a nice article. Thanks! keep rocking. VFX
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:35:19 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! Custom medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:13:18 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! tag at 55printing.comprint attractive postcards cheap at 55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:58:12 AM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I adore seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. https://cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-panoramic-canvas-prints/
Jade Stone writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 7:17:47 AM

Oh my, He really has worked hard in the movie though to get to a proper weight, I might get to the hardwood floor refinishing denver and while they are busy fixing the house I might lose some weight too, Thanks for the article about The Machinist
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:24:06 AM

This is an awesome post. I like this topic.This site has heaps of advantage.I discovered numerous fascinating things from this site. It helps me in numerous ways.Thanks for posting this once more. cheap postcard printers/
darielrandolph writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 10:43:59 AM

I prefer the submit. It really is excellent to find out an individual verbalize from your coronary heart and also quality with this crucial subject matter may be effortlessly witnessed. more details see web site. Jual PC
seveltoto writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 10:50:23 PM

Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:54:35 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:15:12 PM

I am all that much satisfied with the substance you have specified. I needed to thank you for this awesome article. escorts in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:19:01 PM

I can't envision concentrating sufficiently long to research; considerably less compose this sort of article. You've beaten yourself with this material. This is incredible substance. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:28:19 AM

Its a great pleasure reading your post.Its full of information I am looking for and I love to post a comment that "The content of your post is awesome" Great work. visit site
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:32:08 PM

Much appreciated you all that much to share these connections. Will look at this.. fleet washing service
recreator9 writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 3:32:46 AM

aleale writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 1:33:08 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:24:11 AM

Thanks for the post and great tips..even I also think that hard work isThanks for the post and great tips..even I also think that hard work is the most important aspect of getting success.. escorts lebanon
the most important aspect of getting success.. escorts lebanon
sevelace writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:33:28 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:24:30 AM

Its a great pleasure reading your post.Its full of information I am looking for and I love to post a comment that "The content of your post is awesome" Great work. cheap Autocad software
kirby hadwins writes:
on November 24th, 2017 at 6:33:27 AM

Thanks for a very interesting blog. What else may I get that kind of info written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a undertaking that I am simply now operating on, and I have been at the look out for such info.
tea matcha
kirby hadwins writes:
on November 24th, 2017 at 6:34:00 AM

I surprised with the analysis you made to make this particular publish incredible. Wonderful activity!
tea matcha
kirby hadwins writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 5:50:04 AM

I really like the dear information you offer in your articles. I'm able to bookmark your site and show the kids check out up here generally. Im fairly positive theyre likely to be informed a great deal of new stuff here than anyone else!
organic spotify promotion
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:30:55 AM

That gives off an impression of being amazing anyway i am still not very beyond any doubt that I like it. At any rate will look much more into it and choose by and by! florida pr agencies
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 9:00:19 AM

Intriguing and astonishing how your post is! It Is Useful and accommodating for me That I like it all that much, and I am anticipating Hearing from your next.. Lithium polymer battery

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved