WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr Confirms He'll Return For "Iron Man 4"!

Posted: October 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr Confirms HeSubmit Comment
After "Iron Man 3," Robert Downey Jr signed on to return for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and "Avengers 3." He didn't, however, agree to reprise his role in "Iron Man 4."

Since then, there have been talks of replacing Downey, who has been refusing to give up his lucrative role to another actor. Last week, he actually indicated that "Iron Man 4" will happen.

And now, on today's episode of "The Ellen DeGeneres Show," the host asked Downey whether he'll return for "Iron Man 4." "I know there's going to be a bunch more Marvel movies," he replied. "And they have big ideas of how to do it best and we're in the middle of negotiation." DeGeneres went on to press him for a more specific answer. "So, yes?," she asked. Downey replied: "Okay, yes!"

He then answered some questions on Reddit, teasing: "Sooner than later the Marvel roster will be made public and all questions will be answered."

Downey also clarified his earlier comment about how he would return for "Iron Man 4" if Mel Gibson directed it. "It was an offhanded remark to a journalist and friend," he explained. "I have other projects in mind for Mel and I."

And regarding Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV series, Downey said that it's not impossible for him to one day make an appearance on it. "Nothing is impossible. But there might be a fair amount of red tape involved in something like that. I love Clark Gregg, and am pleased the show is doing so well."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 11:59:10 PM

HOLY sh*t! OMG!!!!!
Minkοwski writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 12:00:19 AM

SO basically they drove a dump truck pf money up to the c*nt's house to get him to sign on.

Greedy American f*ck.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 12:02:31 AM

*So *of.
Dark17 writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 12:04:33 AM

old news alex. we've been knowing this for weeks now.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 12:17:08 AM

Who the f*ck cares!?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 1:20:08 AM

hmm, i knew it...all these build up of interviews seemed pretty obvious that it was hinting him to return
BillyBunter writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 2:01:34 AM

Can someone give me another movie site to check out that's decent because I have just about had it with this one. The Pop ups drive me nuts, the lazy articles that are being written are uninspired and fake Mink Aka Alex or some poor bastard he has hired to generate comments is doing my head in. If you can suggest a site please let me know because i am jumping ship.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 2:10:59 AM

@BillyBunter

Collider.com and comingsoon.net are the 2 main sites I read for movie news updates. I'm sick of all the horsesh*t here too. Alex does not care one iota about this site having any integrity or attracting new members.

The ads are inexcusable because they f*ck up my browser on mobile chrome and keep opening another tab and it FADES IN OVER WHAT YOU'RE TRYING TO READ OR TYPE IN THE BOX.

The fake Minkowski gimmick is just pathetic and painfully obvious that it's alex or one of the other losers that "works" for this piss-poor excuse for a movie news website.

I don't feel like sticking around much longer either.
BillyBunter writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 2:14:02 AM

@deaft thanks dude, I will be going to them sites from now on and creating my same user name over there to comment on stuff, so if anyone wants to keep in touch I will be jumping ship to said mentioned sites.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 2:21:34 AM

Robert Downey Jr. Now Says There are No Plans for Iron Man 4:

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=123781
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 2:22:00 AM

^ i'll probably be doing the same
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 2:23:26 AM

^ and that comment was regarding comingsoon.net in case of confusion
propermelt writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 2:58:58 AM

@Deaft

Beat me to posting that! This site is slow for updates, we'll probably get that article in tonight's feed!!

Comingsoon is always a good read, agreed
jafinbham writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 3:35:05 AM

The way they've gone down hill with both quality and story/script with every film, I predict that they'll get Damon Lindelof to write the script and Batfleck to play the villain.
Papillon writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 7:10:45 AM

"I have other projects in mind for Mel and I."


Good to know they can team up again.
human sewage 123 writes:
on October 8th, 2014 at 11:56:34 AM

Downey would return if Mel Gibson directed

"It was an offhanded remark"

aka my nig*** loving jew bosses won't allow it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved