WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Posted: October 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"Submit Comment
We recently got a look at the trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," and many of you may have noticed that Bradley Cooper gained a lot of weight to portray Chris Kyle, the Navy SEAL sniper who holds the record for the most kills.

In a new interview, Cooper revealed that he gained a whopping forty pounds of muscle for the role, stating that it took a "rigorous diet and workout regimen" to accomplish this goal.

Cooper went on to say that he felt it was important to look like Kyle for the performance and to honor the late sniper. "I had to do right by him and his family, there was really no choice," he explained. "You're sitting across the dining-room table talking to this person's father and mother. And his children and wife are there. And he's passed away. Knowing that they are putting all of their stories in your hands and the responsibly of that, it's actually unique."

In addition to spending lots of time in the gym, the actor also worked with Navy SEALs to make sure his performance was accurate. In fact, he worked alongside soldier who served with Kyle, including Kevin "Dauber" Lacz, who is a technical adviser on the film.

"American Sniper" is set to get a wide release on January 16th, 2015 and will have an Oscar qualifying run late this year.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:52:46 AM

Fascinating!
Minkοwski writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:54:16 AM

Good news for the homos, I guess.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:00:09 AM

Should have hired Chris Pratt. He could have performed the role in his sleep without gaining muscle and without sucking the audience into a gigantic void of acting talent.
propermelt writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:08:21 AM

Chris Cooper huh?

Whoever 'runs' this site, sort it out!
WallyDee writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:17:53 AM

@proper

U said it! confusing as hell
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:19:12 AM

Wait, so Chris cooper is brad cooper and vice versa? I am confused......
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:20:21 AM

I guess Alex is fantasizing about chris pratt and bradley cooper while typing this article.
Quidd writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:32:02 AM

DAMNNNM....this has to at least win the Oscar for best makeup. They took like 40 years of Chris Cooper and made him look so much like Bradley Cooper. Weird casting choice, but my hats off to that makeup department.
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:33:59 AM

It's Bradley pooper not chris cooper genius
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:34:41 AM

Avengers age of ultron leaked teaser:
http://youtu.be/h0R_FR9pD2k
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:44:48 AM

He looks nothing like him in the face
TrentReznik writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:22:05 AM

i watched the interviews with the chris kyle guy. I didn't spot anything 'Heroic' about him. Just have to say, putting on a uniform and going over to a foreign land armed to the nines after being fed the same bullsh*t propaganda that's been used on all soldiers in every war, is not a prerequisite for being a Hero.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:45:49 AM

Omg Alex you're a dipsh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:55:14 AM

Alex just f*cking sell the site to somebody whose not an inbred already. Come on, that's a bad f*ck up lol
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:55:58 AM

so he gained weight and became fat. big f*ckin deal
Papillon writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:57:32 AM

"Bandolero998 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:34:41 AM

Avengers age of ultron leaked teaser:"


Tu eres verdaderamente gracioso Bando!
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 9:08:47 AM

@bando

LOL! It's a avenger alright. Travolta style!
Morbius writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 12:29:44 PM

This ^

Mink woulda been all over that like a fly on sh*t coming out of Scar Jo's ass.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 2:17:46 PM

chris cooper as in norman osborn from spiderman reboot?...how the hell did he change eye colors and age backwards?...*enter sarcasm*
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 5:18:56 PM

"Minkowski" is alex, period. They post as soon as alex adds updates and then don't post again until the next updates.

Case closed.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:21:51 PM

haha it still says chris cooper even after getting back from running errands
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:50:46 PM

Nice to see him go "Stanislavski" with the role ... or in this case "Jake LaMotta, as played by Deniro", but he also has to make sure he doesn't yo-yo his weight, like Bale did or even Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson ... stuff like that is dangerous.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:52:07 PM

Oh, btw Worst Previews ... who the f*ck is Chris Cooper ? I mean, Jeez, you're about as sloppy as Dark17's mum's abortion doctor with the wire hanger ... I mean, the f*cker survived!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:34:16 PM

What twattery this is alex, Chris Cooper. Still not corrected as of 8:30PM EST.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 11:28:00 PM

Amelican Snipper
Serpico1988 writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 4:14:11 AM

you sh*ts need to relax.

I think he did it on purpose
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 8:30:01 AM

Norman Osborne gained 40 punds huh?
jafinbham writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 10:34:48 AM

"it's actually unique."
No dipsh*t. Actually it isn't. There have been many a family that have sold out the memory of their dead loved one in order to cash in on them. Hey they got to eat dinner with a quasi celebrity that's a sh*tty actor and they got a big check. Do whatever you want Hollywood. We'll be trying to drown our sorrows in all of this money we just got paid.
seveltoto writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 11:06:35 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 3:40:17 AM

aleale writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 1:44:21 PM

nikitavirza writes:
on December 29th, 2017 at 10:58:20 PM

Jenifer_616 writes:
on December 30th, 2017 at 11:09:18 PM

Jenifer_616 writes:
on December 31st, 2017 at 12:29:15 AM

BlackMen writes:
on February 28th, 2018 at 4:31:05 AM

Magnificent delineated data. I thank you about that. Undoubtedly it will be exceptionally helpful for my future ventures. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject! pursuit
BlackMen writes:
on March 3rd, 2018 at 6:35:47 AM

I concede, I have not been on this site page in quite a while... then again it was another euphoria to see It is such a critical theme and disregarded by such a variety of, even experts. experts. I thank you to help making individuals more mindful of conceivable issues. direct lender no credit check payday loans canadianfastloans.com
BlackMen writes:
on March 29th, 2018 at 9:14:02 PM

Magnificent delineated data. I thank you about that. Undoubtedly it will be exceptionally helpful for my future ventures. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject!Pokemon Go Promo Codes
BlackMen writes:
on March 30th, 2018 at 4:42:54 PM

DAMNNNM....this has to at least win the Oscar for best makeup. They took like 40 years of Chris Cooper and made him look so much like Bradley Cooper. Weird casting choice, but my hats off to that makeup department.
voyance par tel
BlackMen writes:
on April 3rd, 2018 at 3:21:50 PM

He looks nothing like him in the face
result togel sgp
BlackMen writes:
on April 10th, 2018 at 5:29:20 AM

This article gives the light in which we can watch the truth. Asian Escorts in Las Vegas
BlackMen writes:
on June 20th, 2018 at 6:38:26 AM

This is truly a decent and enlightening, containing all data furthermore greatly affects the new innovation. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing it BUSINESS TELEPHONE SYSTEMS
BlackMen writes:
on June 23rd, 2018 at 5:35:38 AM

Good composed article. It will be steady to any individual who uses it, including me. Continue doing what you are doing – can'r hold up to peruse more posts. Find a Lawyer
BlackMen writes:
on July 2nd, 2018 at 9:32:05 AM

I was taking a gander at some of your posts on this site and I consider this site is truly informational! Keep setting up.. cheap postcard printing
BlackMen writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 10:59:46 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for giving late reports with respect to the worry, I anticipate read more. STAG Tuning
BlackMen writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 10:59:52 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us. kit electronics STAG 200-GOFAST
BlackMen writes:
on July 9th, 2018 at 7:50:46 AM

You are very brave focuses in this article. I would have never thought to be any of these on the off chance that I didn't go over this. Much appreciated!. crown moulding toronto
BlackMen writes:
on July 9th, 2018 at 10:54:46 AM

This blog is so nice to me. I will keep on coming here again and again. Visit my link as well.. Search engine
BlackMen writes:
on July 19th, 2018 at 3:27:27 AM

Pleasant website and completely extraordinary. You can improve yet regardless I say this perfect.Keep striving generally advantageous. freelance work
BlackMen writes:
on July 27th, 2018 at 9:06:29 AM

Absolutely fantastic posting! Lots of useful information and inspiration, both of which we all need!Relay appreciate your work. marrakech day excursions
BlackMen writes:
on July 31st, 2018 at 7:44:13 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for giving late reports with respect to the worry, I anticipate read more. IT Support and Security
BlackMen writes:
on August 5th, 2018 at 6:15:55 AM

I truly thank you for the profitable information on this awesome subject and anticipate more incredible posts. Much obliged for getting a charge out of this excellence article with me. I am valuing it all that much! Anticipating another awesome article. Good fortunes to the creator! All the best! Backpack fashion
BlackMen writes:
on August 26th, 2018 at 4:15:33 AM

Thanks for sharing nice information with us. i like your post and all you share with us is uptodate and quite informative, i would like to bookmark the page so i can come here again to read you, as you have done a wonderful job. Costruction company in kharar

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved