WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is Fox Planning "Fantastic Four" and "X-Men" Crossover Film?

Posted: October 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is Fox Planning "Fantastic Four" and "X-Men" Crossover Film?Submit Comment
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" writer/producer Simon Kinberg has been answering questions about 20th Century Fox's plans for its Marvel superheroes. Just recently, he was asked whether the "Fantastic Four" characters will ever appear in a movie with "X-Men" characters.

"To be honest, I'm so focused on each of the movies right now - now we're in post on 'Fantastic Four' and making that the best movie it can be," he explained. "And then we're in prep on 'X-Men: Apocalypse,' so those are kind of full time jobs."

Kinberg continued: "I love the characters in ['Fantastic Four'] and I love the new cast. Obviously I love the characters and cast of 'X-Men.' So, hypothetically, the notion of putting them together is really intriguing, and there's some really fun stuff that the comics have done in the past. So it's not out of the realm of possibility."

Source: ComicBook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:52:09 AM

Wjo cares?
Minkοwski writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:52:33 AM

*who.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:53:20 AM

FF will suck, and X-Men is on the verge of uselessness.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:56:42 AM

Yeah, don't see it. You've basically encapsulated the X-Men in their own universe, so it's going to be hard as hell to get them to work with FF. But why not wait to see if FF sucks before making such claims, huh?
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:17:25 AM

Knowing that FF reboot gonna suck and blow, I really doubt the crossover gonna happen.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:36:29 AM

@boogiel
"Knowing the FF reboot gonna suck and blow"

You haven't seen a trailer or even a poster. So why the f*ck does it make sense to say that? Oh wait it's WorstPreviews, you're fine. Early hating is cool I forgot.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:44:50 AM

FF reboot will suck plain and simple.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:58:18 AM

The originals sucked and so will the reboot.

Face it, nobody really cares about the fantastic four. They're actually pretty lame. X-Men, not so lame. f*ck I still haven't seen the last X-men tho..
propermelt writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 10:17:28 AM

The original two movies were bad, but as for this version, I'll pass judgement when I see a trailer. I thought Chronicle was great, so hopefully this'll follow suit. Very interested to see how Toby Kebbell does too as I rate the guy
Dark17 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 12:40:35 PM

where is the n*gger max with the lemonade
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 1:55:17 PM

this could have been a good idea, if both properties were in MARVEL'S hands and not 20th CENTURY FOX'S...if i really want an x-men/fantastic four mash up, i'll just play marvel vs capcom or marvel ultimate alliance...in my opinion, i already paid to watch fantasic four not even 10 years ago, maybe if there was like a 20-40 year period between the original films and this reboot i would have payed, but now i'll just wait for it on HBO on demand...i swear a lot of filmmakers and actors are forgetting to live by this quote 'Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value' which would explain why a lot of recent films are not going to endure the test of time
Words of Wisdom writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 5:50:33 PM

Emotional intelligence is a reflection of self-knowledge.
jamieC writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 6:40:46 PM

perfect timing for age of ultron.....oh wait, already done! (for those who don't know Sue Storm and wolverine are the key characters along with ant man) Also the best comic I ever read bar old man logan and preacher
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:47:26 PM

For everything I can't stand about Fox, there is one contingent that I can say: that movie studio is shrewd. They know how to work an investment, a property, a franchise ... unlike Sony, which can never seem to get Spiderman off the showroom floor and bought ... I think this is damn good if it can work, but it's going to take some real thought out thoroughfare and I don't know if anyone in those marketing rooms really can take two separate franchises, combine them together and make a really blockbuster film .... Freddy/Jason ? Okay, but not really building on scope ... AVP or AVP 2 ? Lukewarm and really embarrassing because the source material was being scaled down for parts rather than sourced .... Avengers ? Good ploy on bringing different franchises together into one story, but with Fantastic Four, which is atypically a sci-fi story and X Men, which is a King v. Malcolm X vision of humanity and racial/species issues, its more a water and oil combination, rather than an amalgamation or even a cohesive thing .....

We'll just have to wait and see how serious 20th Century Fox really is about this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 7:49:16 PM

Dark17's obsession with drinking urine is quite disturbing.

He must've been breastfed by a three eyed hooker in Amsterdam, when he was a kid.
Dark17 writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 8:03:42 PM

Dark17's obsession with drinking urine is quite disturbing.

...says the retard.

He must've been breastfed by a three eyed hooker in Amsterdam, when he was a kid.


where the f*ck do you live to see those hookers. that must suck....degenerate f*ck.
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 9:49:44 PM

Shatner returns to Staar trek 3

http://www.thewrap.com/william-shatner-to-return-as-captain-kirk-in-star-trek-3/
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 9:49:59 PM

*star
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 10:10:49 PM

@boogie

I still don't get how he can come back when he died in Generations. Spock never did so his appearances in the last 2 films were logical (pun intended).
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 12:18:07 AM

@Cramberry juice

I'm all for seeing new scenes betwixt Nimoy and The Shat but if it ends up being nonsensical I will be annoyed!
Doan Bao writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 5:03:52 AM

i think that a good idea, i love Xmen and really impressive FF, can't wait!
Words of Wisdom writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 10:51:02 PM

Humans are at a crossroads of joy and yearning.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved