WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Posted: October 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"Submit Comment
While promoting "Gone Girl," Ben Affleck has been asked a lot of questions about "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice." And it seems that "Daredevil" comes up pretty often as well. So here's Affleck's answer to all of that.

"I have regrets about 'Daredevil.' I have regrets about all the movies that I don't think were executed properly," he said. "Look, if I thought we were remaking 'Daredevil,' I'd be out there picketing myself and that goes for other movies as well that I haven't been happy with. I'm hard on myself and I have exacting standards and I want to do excellent work and I don't always succeed, but I think you have to start out with that drive."

Affleck continued: "['Batman v Superman'] was written by Chris Terrio, who wrote 'Argo,' who's not a comic guy. And it's directed by Zack Snyder, who's an incredibly magical visual stylist who's steeped in the comic world. And you have this sandwich of talents. I felt very confident about it. I thought it would be nice to make one of these movies really, really good."

Source: NPR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 5:59:05 AM

Shut up Fatfleck!
Papillon writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 6:02:00 AM

He could remake it a dozen times it still be sh*t.

DriveMemento writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:06:02 AM

@papillon

Your a f*ckin idiot.

After the town and Argo people had nothing but good things to say about affleck and then he takes the batman role and people start trashing him again. You people are pathetic.
propermelt writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:20:05 AM

I like Affleck, as @Drive mentioned he was great in The Town and Argo, personally he wasn't my first choice for Batman, maybe because of the whole Daredevil thing. I am curious to see what he does with the role, and will only pass judgement when I see the movie.
Papillon writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:24:54 AM

@Drive

You can worship him all you want but he's average at best. Just take a look at Runner Runner and Surviving Christmas among many others...

Now, who's the f*cking idiot?

Wanker!
Minkοwski writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:39:46 AM

Sam old f*cking story every few weeks. Affleck regrets making Daredevil, says Batman versus Superman will be good.

Yes, we know, we've heard you say that same damned thing several times now, moron. We get it. You once made a sh*tty superhero movie and now you're being made a LOT or money to convince all of us you won't f*ck up THIS superhero movie.

Why not let us see the goddamned film first, okay? Because we know you're an atrocious actor with zero box-office appeal.

Goddamned annoying little shovelf*cker.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:44:46 AM

This movie will suck donkey d*ck.
jafinbham writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:46:58 AM

The only thing I regret Batfleck is that your daddy didn't pull out and shoot you all over your mommy's ass.
DriveMemento writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:52:15 AM

Yes I was worshiping him??? All I'm saying is why hate when we haven't even seen a clip yet.

And seriously people loved affleck after Argo and the town, people had nothing but good things to say about him and then he takes the batman role and everyone jumps on the bandwagon to trash him.

And affleck has proved he's above average with the town and Argo. Great movies and the guy directed and acted in both. Both movies are above average. Its safe to say he's an above average filmmaker and actor.

So yeah looks like your the wanker

I remember when they first announced heath ledger was cast as the joker, everyone was like waaaaaaaat, he's no joker. Knocked that one out of the park.

Hate on affleck all you want but I have a feeling this movie is going to be great.
DriveMemento writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 7:56:11 AM

@papillon

You can say that about any actor if you pick their 2 worst movies.
boogiel writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 8:03:24 AM

I am sooo sick of that self loving assbag. The general audience will never take that smirking d*ckhead seriously as Batman.

Papillon writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 8:12:11 AM

@Drive

First of all, I don't hate Affleck. Jesse Eisenberg on the other hand goes on my f*cking tits but I still don't hate him either. My comments were about Daredevil Not Batman and I Never bashed him for taking that role either. Many others did but I didn't simply because I'm not that much of a fan with comic books. I'll wait patiently when it comes out and then you can trust me that I will say what I'll think of it.

The critics are quite enthusiastic about Gone Girl and I'll even pay for it just to confirm how good he is...or not.

Now if you take a look on IMDB, there are more than 2.
boogiel writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 9:18:32 AM

Ben affleck is a turd. Just look at his argument with bill maher. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lAob0bCWpv4
wavelength writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 9:24:14 AM

Gone Girl wasn't anything special really and not that great of a movie overall. But I must say Ben Affleck was really good in it.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 9:28:15 AM

Affleck will be the best thing about the movie. You'll f*cking see, two thumbs up for this man.
Electro Rock writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 9:50:07 AM

This film is gonna make Superman 4 look like Captain America 2.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 10:02:13 AM

Don't listen to @Wave

Gone girl was actually pretty f*cking great. Crambo will give it a 6 but I easilly give it a 9. It will win best picture and affleck should probably win something as well
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 10:02:18 AM

Agree with propermelt,Drugdealing... and DriveMemento made some good points as well.
Think he will deliver when it comes to Batman and hope the movie will be great !
Also, looking foreward to Gone Girl
lawman writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 10:50:38 AM

LISTEN UP f*ckERS!!!

I'm going on record. Affleck will be great! It's my prediction.


Carry on.
Papillon writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 11:12:33 AM

Intense clip from FURY:


http://collider.com/fury-clip/
wavelength writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 11:18:12 AM

@Tanman32123

I did like the first half of the movie, the whole buildup etc. and visually it was great to look at (since it was Fincher directing etc.), the second half though and the twist/payoff or whatever I guess didn't do much for me the way things ultimately played out. But though I did like the very final scene/shot and how the movie actually closed out. If that makes any sense.
Dark17 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 11:30:11 AM

affleck is great actor for those in the homosexual community.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 11:40:27 AM

@DriveMemento
Okay you know what, I f*cking tired of that comparison. Ledger was a spectacular actor with insurmountable talent. Affleck has managed to play a guy from Boston, where he's from, and a gruff business man in Argo. Not exactly challenging. I'm not saying he's a bad actor, but you comparing Ledger to Affleck is like comparing Daniel Day Lewis to Bradley Cooper. Now maybe Affleck is good in the role, maybe he's not, but again he is not Heath Ledger by any degree.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 11:44:02 AM

And while maybe this movie will be great, just want to point out that David Goyer wasn't a comic guy either and look how Man of Steel turned out! And Snyder has amazing visual prowess but he has never made a great, GREAT film, minus maybe Dawn of the Dead and Watchmen. 300 was more of a testosterone-fueled movie for action junkies although it had it's moments emotionally. But Snyder has never really created a deep, emotional film which, yes, is very possible with superhero films.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 11:50:44 AM

And you know what, one more thing, everyone can talk their asses off about how good Days of Future Past was and how great this going to be, but you know why they fail as stronger movies? Because they lack heart. These films have all these philosophies and star power, but you know why Guardians of the Galaxy got even better reviews or Captain America? Because it spent half the movie covering the hero's problems and making you like them. DOFP was a nice treat as an action film and had a few good points, but it lacked the emotional weight I was expecting because it was so damn concerned with what major set piece to destroy next, something Snyder failed at in Man of Steel. So we can all defend this movie or trash it, of course I will await true judgment until the film comes out, but most people here who have defended the movie have simply stated it as a fact with no actual logic and comparing the situation to other films that are not like this film at all. If you're going to defend/trash a film, use some f*cking logic! sh*t now I know why the real MINK was bored, you guys insult the hell out of Papillion and DriveMemento you just pretty much judge what the crowd says huh? Oh Affleck got good reviews from critics? That's like saying nowadays that that guy got a job rightfully at a company when really he just knew what asses to kiss.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 12:13:22 PM

@Wave

Fair enough lol

I'm just a sucker for a really good twist.
propermelt writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 12:16:14 PM

@sleuth

Well said mate, good little read what you said.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 12:36:35 PM

I think Affleck will dedicate his all for this role, you can tell he really cares about what the fans want unlike most of the audience who just give him PURE sh*t and not support for such a big role.
Papillon writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 12:43:11 PM

Cheers Sleuth,
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 12:49:23 PM

Bandolero998 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 1:01:04 PM

Hahahahaha rambo
Affleck has the charisma of a sewer rat

The town is nothing more than Afflecks sh*tty Bostonian version of heat
Papillon writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 1:01:58 PM

^ ^ Haha! Good one Pornfly.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 1:04:07 PM

@porn Dude how do you upload that kind of stuff in the comments section? even normal pictures.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 2:12:30 PM

@Sleuth

ValhallaRisingInterstellar's comparison is stupid.

Yeah, Heath Ledger was already a very acclaimed actor before he was cast as The Joker whereas Ben Affleck has never been. He just performs in a bland, cardboard cutout style in every role he's in.

He's a much better director than actor and I would like to see what he can do as director of his own future Batman solo film.
BillyBunter writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 2:14:10 PM

I saw Gone Girl last night, not knowing anything about the book or movie I was massively surprised by just how much i like it. I have been known to bash affleck in the past. Good director but nothing special as an actor. In this he hits a home run. The cast is fantastic and it's beautifuly shot. It's an 8/10 for me and I recommend it to you guys I go check out of you want something different to a the superhero stuff that came out this summer.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 2:21:36 PM

^ checking it out in the cinema later this month !!

Never understood the whole fuzz about Ledger , he was great as the joker but besides that ?? Meh
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 2:28:31 PM

@Deaft0ne
Deaft...have we been agreeing on a majority of things lately? Wow how times have changed. LOL

And who the hell compared Valhalla Rising to Interstellar? I actually liked VR, mostly because Mad Mikkelson is awesome, but those are two completely different styles of films let alone genres.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 2:30:09 PM

@BJsforeveryone
Ledger had great films but they were never big films. Besides Brokeback Mountain, which was more about its controversy than it's acclaim sadly, his films never got noticed. He was really just starting to crack his ability sadly. I mean he worked with Terry Gilliam, Christoper Nolan, and Ang Lee before he passed. He was doing well for himself.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 3:33:35 PM

@Sleuth

Lol, i'm making fun of DriveMemento's username on here because Drive is a Nicholas Winding Refn film and Memento is a Christopher Nolan film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 3:49:07 PM

@Tanman

Wow man, you're really attractive.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 3:49:31 PM

@Tanman

You too buddy, you too :)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 3:51:04 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Ah, well played sir.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 4:01:20 PM

Finally Tanny's split personality is revealed !
You guys rock !!
:)
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 4:04:02 PM

Tanman32123 is Tanman32123 !!
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 4:38:26 PM

Drive memento thinks Tarantinos work is original and he is the best filmmaker ever.
After that comment I stopped taking him serious
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 4:40:07 PM

And drive is a sh*tty as cult film with a dopey gosling trying to pull off a silent psycho,loner man with no name character
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 4:40:24 PM

sh*tty ass
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 5:19:12 PM

@BJ

I was lonely :(
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 6:48:31 PM

Drive was ok but once you see the gimmick of Gosling as a seemingly normal guy flip out and obliterate everyone like a professional hitman/psycho, then you really never need to see it a second time.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 6:56:26 PM

No mention of Goyer? Hmm...dis?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 8:42:48 PM

@Tan
Smile buddy... With the rest of us here on wp, You are never completely alone !
Hope You meet a nice girl to share life with, though !!
One, who will shut the f*ck up during the movies ;)
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 9:24:28 PM

Crambo-

Top row, fourth from right
boogiel writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 10:32:50 PM

@rambo

Nice pic. But I prefer my own version


Dark17 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 10:47:14 PM

where's that n*gger max with the lemonade
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 10:51:20 PM

Boogiel-

I think she should get a refund on that dress. Too many holes in it. Perhaps she has moths around her household?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 2:16:00 AM

Middle row , #5 from left
Bottom row, #3 from left

Don't like pfat assesssss !!!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 6th, 2014 at 3:14:56 AM

Btw
Don't think Affleck was the reason Daredevil stunk !
To me it was Garner,Farrell, a black Wilson Fisk and some of the story and action !
Too much focus on love relation between him and Electra.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved