WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Baywatch" Movie

Posted: October 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Baywatch" MovieSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a big screen adaptation of the "Baywatch" TV series for many years. And now comes word that Paramount Pictures is pushing forward with the film and has brought on Dwayne Johnson to play the lead role.

Johnson confirmed his involvement on Instagram, stating: "This is my beach b*tch! Rumors are true... we're making #BAYWATCH the movie. Edgy, raunchy and hopefully, funny as all hell. Cue slo-mo running on the beach."

The new movie will be directed by Sean Anders (That's My Boy, Horrible Bosses 2) and John Morris (We're the Millers). Justin Malen (Bad Teacher 2) has been hired to rewrite the script.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:35:13 AM

Dont care.,
Minkοwski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:35:29 AM

Don't care.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:37:28 AM

More like Gaywatch with The Cack.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:40:37 AM

Now all this needs is Taters to round out the 'roid gaydom. Maybe a token negro and a fat white guy for the comedic angle. Can't go wrong making more useless garbage, right?

Face it, you'll pay to watch it no matter what.
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:48:50 AM

"Now all this needs is Taters to round out the 'roid gaydom."


GOTCHA, ALEX!!!!

boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:50:28 AM

"Justin Malen (Bad Teacher 2) has been hired to rewrite the script."


The script? Why the hell do they need a script? The show never did. Anyway, I hope this doesn't get f*cked up because it has potential to be hilariously ridiculous.
propermelt writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:50:58 AM

^^

Yes boogs!!
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:52:18 AM

I can visualize this reboot already

propermelt writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 8:33:34 AM

If I can cast aside Kate Upton's fine breasts for a second, and get back on subject, then IF, and only IF they go down to 21 Jump Street route, it could work out. Hate on Taters and Hill all you like, it was a fun movie, and they worked well together
Papillon writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 8:40:03 AM

"Mink´wski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:34:54 AM"

"Mink´wski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:35:59 AM"

"Mink´wski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:35:13 AM"

"Mink´wski writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:36:11 AM"


You're trying very very hard just to be firstees!!

This is really appalling and beyond pathetic sadness!


As for the news, I don't know how funny this can be but yeah who else can replace P. Anderson other than Kate upton. I'm still not paying for stupid sh*t though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 8:54:34 AM

Dear God!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 10:18:37 AM

BOOGIE
Kate Upton would be spot on casting

I would not be surprised if your vision came true
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 12:54:15 PM

Comedy ??
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 2:33:45 PM

Never watched the show, doubt I'll watch this
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 2:52:36 PM

^ man !!
You missed a lot of wanks !
Shook and wiggeled my teenage trouser snake numerous times to Pam and Erika Eleniak ( years before Carmen E )
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 2:55:19 PM

Let me remind You, Tanny ; there was a time before internet porn, it's called the porno magazine/cheesy tv show -era ;)
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 3:30:54 PM

^ scrambled spice channel.
:) miss it.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 3:37:31 PM

^ HELL YEAHH !!'
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 3:57:54 PM

LMAO YES!!^
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 5:23:36 PM

Dusty and Alex to bring out the lube and the litter
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 5:24:34 PM

Rip sean anders you made 2 good movies sex drive and that's my boy
Dark17 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 5:57:21 PM

An Eli Roth/Richard Kelly Baywatch comedy was rejected? Was there any other option?


Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 6:00:39 PM

Bando-

Sex drive was hilarious lmao

-y'all
Oh I know them well haha Used to wait till 3am to catch Latin Lover some craptastic Spanish show that showed softcover porn lmaooo
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 6:41:18 PM

I predict Hoff will bring this up in the next couple of months .... then drink and start eating burgers in the bathroom again.

I predict a cameo of Pamela Anderson Lee Rock's saline implants.

I predict that Erika Eleniak, Carmen Electra, Yasmine Bleeth, Nicole Eggert and Yasmine Bleeth's phones won't ring.

I predict Tracy Bingham will storm onto the set and knock some f*cker out.

I predict the "fake" Minkowski will be revealed to be Dustin Putnam after all, secretly married to Alex.

I predict Dark17's mum will reveal to Dark17 that his Dad is actually his Granddad.

I predict that Dwayne Johnson will try to say something outrageous and not realize he is an impotent, outdated, insignificant has-been.
Dark17 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 6:52:27 PM

max, us real posters are thirsty. make us some lemonade. fugly n*gger
propermelt writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:37:16 PM

Friday night = beers, and messy posts on here!

There's been nothing all day! Come fellas, drink and post, drink and post, it's much better!

Don't leave me hanging!
It's only
00:37 in the UK!
Dark17 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:43:06 PM

@proper. beers and cocaine. and lemonade if that n*gger max hurrys the f*ck up
cress writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 7:43:55 PM

I'm watching KILLING THEM SOFTLY on Netflix. Again. Watched it last year. Loved it.

Now, a year later, still love it.

Love the cast, story, and direction. That's just me, though.
propermelt writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 8:00:21 PM

@dark

I hear you man!

sh*t I'm in party mode, where everybody from?! I know @Pap is kicking it Euro style, my man @Law is keeping the streets clean Frank Castle style! Who else, where y'all at!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 8:50:38 PM

Watching Bad Neighbours and having drinks here in Copenhagen .
Tried watching the new Transformers but fell asleep..

@cress -love Killing them softly ; Hillarious scene when Ray Liotta brags about the first hit at the pokergame
Dark17 writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 9:05:10 PM

watching pearl harbor with my wife. not good when your drunk. just saying
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 9:12:20 PM

I'm lame so i'm watching Hawaii Five-O and then Blue Bloods. I do have beer though!

@cress

I still want the director's cut of KILLING THEM SOFTLY to be released. It's apparently an hour longer and included flashback scenes of Liotta and Gandolfini when they were actual badasses and not whiny crybaby/drunk pussies.

But the theatrical version was good.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 9:39:32 PM

Damn Natasha Henstridge is guest starring on Hawaii Five-0 and she is still hot as f*ck at 43 and showing off her big tits in a green blouse.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 9:40:26 PM

Oh she just turned 40, not 43.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 10:13:01 PM

^ only 40 ??
f*ck, I feel old !!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 10:39:30 PM

@bj

Lol, google image search "Natasha Henstridge 2014". She is still an epic beauty!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 10:52:52 PM

Daaaaaaamn !
Smokin' hot !!!
Words of Wisdom writes:
on October 3rd, 2014 at 11:46:22 PM

Intuition is a constant.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 4th, 2014 at 1:05:24 AM

So.. Gone Girl was f*cking amazing
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 4th, 2014 at 3:31:38 AM

Had a pretty nice time with Bad Neighbours as well !
7,5/10
Hell...might just give it a solid 8/10 which is very high for a comedy !!
YoungChris writes:
on October 4th, 2014 at 7:27:50 AM

Mmmm NAH !!!
jafinbham writes:
on October 5th, 2014 at 8:18:51 AM

Hey Rock go eat your roids and make your sh*tty movie. #Gof*ckyourself

Cue me not giving a sh*t about someone that isn't even a real actor. He's a wrestler.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved