WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ethan Hawke Considered For Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Posted: October 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ethan Hawke Considered For MarvelSubmit Comment
Joaquin Phoenix has been in talks with Marvel to star in the upcoming "Doctor Strange" film. But we recently heard that he doesn't feel comfortable with doing green screen work and signing a long multi-picture deal.

Now comes word that Marvel is moving on and is now considering Ethan Hawke for the title role. The actor recently worked with "Doctor Strange" director Scott Derrickson on "Sinister" and is not afraid of committing to really long projects as proven by "Boyhood" that took over 12 years to make.

"Doctor Strange" is set to hit theaters on July 8th, 2016.

Source: ThisIsInfamous


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:00:39 AM

Nah, don't give a sh*t. Seen better movies at the local VHS swap meet.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:02:02 AM

Good look for the role, poor actor though.
propermelt writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:05:47 AM

If you don't give a sh*t, why feel the need to comment?

Back on subject, it's a no for me, Luke Evans would be perfect for this
Minkοwski writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:07:40 AM

I did love Hawke in Taking Lives, but that Getaway sh*t was TERRIBLE. I can see him the role, then, but it's not really the best thing I think for the movie. Hire another Downey for it instead. Just my take.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:13:52 AM

*in. Prefer an older, more seasoned actor in the role. A younger Liam would be awesome.
boogiel writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:34:01 AM

Well, hawke is kinda hit and miss for Doc strange. Honestly, I don't see him in this part one bit.
arkady writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 8:26:18 AM

I'm loving boogies avatar, its really making my eyes dizzy,
i don't mind Ethan Hawke, and his role in sinister, from the same director too, gives me a good view on showing Stephen strange's arrogance, but if i were marvels casting crew I'd go with Matthew macconaughey rather than phoenix or hawke, Matthew has more depth and is star material that would kick start Doctor strange franchise
boogiel writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 8:34:48 AM

^ Thank you, sir.
arkady writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 8:38:10 AM

Now there's two avatars my eyes are going crazy
arkady writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 8:42:03 AM

And why would marvels age of ultron trailer attached to a Nolan film? that makes no sense to me, you'd think it would be more Disney related, or more likely in big hero six
boogiel writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 9:03:40 AM

"Now there's two avatars my eyes are going crazy"


LOL!!! We aim to please, Mr. Ranger.

BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 9:24:53 AM

Considered, not confirmed, good news I guess !
KillerCOck writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 9:25:17 AM

God damn it get Clive OWen!
jafinbham writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 10:05:00 AM

Pretty sure he'll come to your living room and do dinner theater for a pack of Skittles.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 10:18:25 AM

The guy has had a really good dozen years with Richard Linklater. Let's see what he can do. The more I see it the more I honestly think Paul Rudd will ultimately be a good Ant-Man. Give it time and let's see where this goes although dammit now I feel be the chance to go big and cast Daniel Day Lewis. LOL Feels like the kind of role he'd do if it didn't have so many special effects.

@Ranger
You don't call, you don't write. Starting to feel this is a one-sided relationship. LOL And you didn't even bring up chocolates.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 10:19:09 AM

bring us*
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 12:28:08 PM

Ranger is back? Why the name change?
propermelt writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 12:35:30 PM

Nobody knows who's who anymore!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 12:36:08 PM

Ethan Hawke is not a bad choice. But I think Adrien Brody could be a decent Stephen Strange. Recently saw him in Houdini from History Channel's 2 parter. And he was very good. It would be a great transition acting-wise to go from Master Magician Illusionist to becoming Master of the Mystic Arts.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 12:40:01 PM

I actually considered him for the role last week and here it goes. I thought he had the look. But acting...
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 1:36:57 PM

I said this before but Ethan Hawke is way better at dramas than action flicks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 1:59:50 PM

arkady is not ranger, that Bugs Bunny avatar is like one of the first default ones you can use on here.
arkady writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 5:07:29 PM

Yeah i was searching for an avatar, that showed me enthusiasm for boogiels avatar
I'm a mugen creator at IMT & MMV (if anyone knows what mugen is)
sorry fellas if your missing a local poster called ranger, but its not me
hey just heard there's no phoenix after all
I'm still hoping for Matthew macconaughey
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:00:45 PM

Ethan Hawke as Doctor Strange ... his greatest power (given by Dormu) ... to put audiences to sleep ....

just like Dark17's mum, after she sucked off and f*cked off johns.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved