WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr Teases Return For "Iron Man 4"

Posted: October 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr Teases Return For "Iron Man 4"Submit Comment
Robert Downey Jr is signed on to reprise his Iron Man role in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and "Avengers 3," but has yet to sign on for another "Iron Man" installment. He recently said that there are no plans for "Iron Man 4," but is now hinting that a fourth film will eventually happen.

"I'm sure we'll ride that thing. You've got to surf that all the way in to shore," said Downey. "I think I was at the forefront of something that was coming into being, and I think it has carried me as much as I have informed it. That's the healthy way to look at it."

There have been lots of talks of Marvel replacing Downey as Tony Stark, mostly because it's becoming too expensive to bring the actor back. But Downey has made it very clear that he's not ready to give up the role.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 6:59:46 AM

Nah, don't give a sh*t. Seen better movies at the local VHS swap meet.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:02:56 AM

Like I give a f*ck about another Iron Man movie.
Minkοwski writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:09:15 AM

Try to recapture that magic of Iron Man 1, because the second was godf*ckingawful and the third was a blistering, meandering drag. Reboot the f*cking concept altogether. Just my take.
propermelt writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:10:24 AM

I'm pretty sure if Marvel offered a sh*t ton of money he wouldn't say no to Iron Man 4

3 had it's moments, but wasn't that great, but was better than 2!!
boogiel writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:38:24 AM

Teasing? Teasing whom? Not me for sure. Anyhow, I suspect what he's saying is that with the sort of dollars he's been clocking for the part, of course he'll be back.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 8:31:51 AM

Of course it'll happen, money has to be made.
Dark17 writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 8:57:01 AM

my buddy works at walt disney studio
this is going to happen. unfortunately
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 9:46:04 AM

Second Captain America was way better than any Iron Man movie so they can do what they like, I'm stickin' with Cap !!
jafinbham writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 10:21:01 AM

He wants a percentage of the gross just like he got for Avengers. That paid him $50 million. As long as the next one makes $700 million like the sh*tty third one did, I'd say the math checks out. They'll pay him $50 million in order to clear $500 million profit. It will most likely suck as much as the third one did with their fire breathing villains. But if I get to see Paltrow die off in it then I'm in. That would turn it into porn.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 10:23:17 AM

Iron Man 3 was a great film. I mean seriously one bad twist and let's call it a bad film? Thing was a thousand times better than Iron Man 2 and had a lot of good subtext to the Marvel universe. Action was awesome, acting was solid, and the story was solid. That one twist, which in terms of relating to war themes and political figureheads, was actually genius, especially given they told us that the real Mandarin is out there.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 1:35:11 PM

Iron Man 3 was nice but should have been better, If they get the right writers I'm in.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 3:36:19 PM

Think Iron man 3 was utter sh*t !
Only nice action scene was in the end !!
Attack on Starks mansion was not tight enough, the flight/rescue scene was nothing but a Superman Returns ripoff and the Mandarin plot twist was silly !
4/10
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 7:04:59 PM

f*ck ROBERT DOWNEY JR., f*ck WHATEVER STUDIO PRODUCES IRON MAN 4, f*ck MARVEL AND f*ck DISNEY.

f*ck MICHAEL BAY AND f*ck DARK17'S SKANKY WHORE OF A MUM.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 10:49:18 PM

@Sleuth

I agree, I feel like the twist with The Mandarin just being a beer-guzzling douchebag loser british thespian was a commentary on actual terrorist propaganda and how untrustworthy all of it is.

Pat Tillman is a primary example because he said when he went to Afghanistan to supposedly fight Al Qaeda, he said there was no enemy to fight and it was all a fake war courtesy of Dubya.

He was then murdered by his own platoon by "friendly fire" because he was going to speak out with help from Noam Chomsky when he returned to the USA.

This is a good link about the whole debacle:

http://m.thenation.com/blog/179446-ten-years-later-questions-still-surround-pat-tillmans-death

So one needs to only consider the current situation in Iraq and Syria and all of the shenanigans with ISIS and if everything you are seeing, including the very dubious beheheadings which do not depict any actual decapitation, are really real or just more propaganda to overthrow Syria.

Which is more obviously the case day by day.

Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2014 at 10:50:13 PM

beheadings*
Doan Bao writes:
on October 7th, 2014 at 5:27:18 AM

Iron Man is my idol. I wish Downey and Iron Man will always live together

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved