WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"

Posted: September 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"Submit Comment
After claiming that he's quitting directing and will focus on producing, Kevin Smith has done nothing but direct more movies. Just recently he made "Tusk" and is currently working on "Yoga Hosers."

And now that his career is back on track, Smith has revealed that "Clerks 3" has officially been funded. "'Tusk' was the absolute bridge to 'Clerks 3,'" he explained. "Because of 'Tusk,' I got my financing for 'Clerks 3.'"

Smith continued: "A year and change ago I was desperately trying to get 'Clerks 3' made for the 20th anniversary. I must have reeked of [desperation], because I couldn’t f*cking find money. But it was 'Tusk,' with people going 'Holy f*ck, what else do you have?’ I was like, 'Clerks 3!' and they're like. 'Done!' Everybody that's like, 'He failed, he failed!' I'm like, 'Thank you, I failed into Clerks 3!'"

Source: Smodcast, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:22:18 AM

Tusk looks like poop on Fire
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:34:36 AM

A last Clerks movie could be fun !
Clerks 2 had some good moments !!
Taco writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:35:27 AM

and now you'll fail WITH Clerks 3! yay.
xtlhogciao writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:37:34 AM

Remember when every single article from 1994-1998 (including 3 of the 6 titles) written about Michael Jordan began with, "After claiming that he's quitting basketball and will focus on baseball, Michael Jordan has done nothing but play more basketball"?
Nah, that'd get dumb and obnoxious eventually.

Papillon writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 6:33:36 AM

I'm sure fatso included the buffet in it.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 6:41:52 AM

I don't get it. According to IMDB, Tusk has raked in less than $1.5 million at the boxoffice since debuting two weeks ago. I don't know how much it cost to make but I don't see this movie as a roaring success. How this translated to financing for Clerks 3 is beyond me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 7:42:32 AM

Agreed^ but who cares.

I'm excited to see another installment haha
i124q writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 9:50:44 AM

He got the money for Clerks 3 by pimping Jason Mewes's ass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 10:07:50 AM

I'd give it a watch on DVD.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 3:42:17 PM

He needs to raise money for a gastric intervention. f*cking fat motherf*cker. And yeah, he might be slimmer now but he still has a fat person's soul and brain.
Raider writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 8:22:59 PM

He's actually lost a great deal of weight these past few years, clerks 3 will be good: FACT!
Quidd writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 10:14:53 PM

Tusk was probably the dumbest piece of sh*t ive seen in l awhile. It's basically the human centipedes sh*tted out sh*t.
jafinbham writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 1:33:36 AM

God! As much as I hate this fat f*ck all I can think about is the line from Clerks2

"There's only one return and it's of the jedi."

And seeing the character make fun of Lord of the Rings until that fanboy puked gave me a new goal in life.
japaninmotion writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 4:47:53 AM

tusk is an inside joke with smith fans...and i loved it. but its a dvd watch. hey now more margaritas!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved