WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film

Posted: September 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow FilmSubmit Comment
While promoting his "Kill the Messenger" movie, Jeremy Renner spoke about his Marvel contract, revealing that the studio has discussed a potential "Hawkeye" spin-off movie.

"I think most actors will sign on to do, like... 'Captain America' 1-3 and then 'The Avengers' 1-3, and then you're done," he explained. "For me, I signed on to 'The Avengers' 1-3 and then 'Hawkeye,' in case they want to do a 'Hawkeye' spin-off."

When the topic switched to "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" and how the film gave equal time to both Captain America (Chris Evans) And Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson), Renner said: "Right. I think that's why they want a Hawkeye/Widow movie so bad."

It's clear by his comments that Marvel has no interest in giving Renner his own "Hawkeye" film, but there's apparently lots of interest in having Hawkeye team up with Black Widow for their own spin-off. Stay tuned.

Source: The Daily Beast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:20:05 AM

Firstee
propermelt writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:25:09 AM

@Bando

Someone will not be impressed! haha
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:36:11 AM

Unless it's a porn, No thanks !!
Taco writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:37:45 AM

As long as Black Widow is the main focus.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 6:38:09 AM

Life is nothing short of a maturing vector of spiritual wonder.
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 7:01:02 AM

^
Shut the f*ck up
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 7:21:11 AM

Stop interviewing this janitor guy already!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 7:45:59 AM

"Stay tuned"

We don't have much of a choice do we? God knows your next update will have lots of Avengers/superhero news in it!
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 7:47:02 AM

I don't give a sh*t about hawkeye/black widow movie. I'll be happy as long as Scar-jo's Black widow doing this.


propermelt writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 7:55:01 AM

@Boogs

Oh my........I am at a loss for words...

Oh my work colleagues all stood around my desk say THANK YOU
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 8:17:11 AM

^ You're very welcome , sir.
Cannon writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 8:23:24 AM


"I think that's why they want a Hawkeye/Widow movie so bad."

Uh-huh. I think you mean a Widow/Hawkeye movie there, Jeremy. You'll ge second billing next to Mrs. Tits-all-Star.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 10:02:11 AM

Said it yesterday.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 11:20:45 AM

This site literally became a Jeremy Renner fansite.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 11:34:22 AM

It honestly makes sense. Hakweye, at this point, is a supporting hero no matter what. And also...what the f*ck happened in Budapest?! I feel they kept mentioning that intentionally! I feel that is what they are doing. Maybe Widow, in her travels trying to find herself, goes with Hawkeye to Budapest to finish that assignment?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 1:05:12 PM

^
f*ckin-A
Dark17 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 1:06:20 PM

I collect films. I still have films in vhs from over 20 years ago. so today was at the store and picked bluray transformers 4.

i post my review afterwards.
propermelt writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 1:29:42 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=123541

Taken 3 trailer......hmmmmmm

I was right in guessing it was his ex wife that gets bumped off!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 1:48:26 PM

@propermelt
It seems to be a decent finale though. At least you know Neeson and the action will be good.
Papillon writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 1:55:53 PM

@Proper

Thanks mate!

Looks much better than the 2nd one.
propermelt writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 1:59:31 PM

@sleuth/pap

If it's got Neeson kicking ass then I'm watching!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 3:40:01 PM

Good luck with that, you Lucky Charm-looking motherf*cker.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 3:45:10 PM

"When the topic switched to "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" and how the film gave equal time to both Captain America (Chris Evans) And Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson), Renner said: "Right. I think that's why they want a Hawkeye/Widow movie so bad."


Urrrr? Yeah, they gave Black Widow a considerable part in Winter Solider because SHE'S A HOT CHICK.

You, you're a slow-witted dwarf with all the acting ability of my big toe. Less, actually.

f*cking dullard.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 5:52:19 PM

First case of Ebola diagnosed in US and A:

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2014/09/30/dallas-ebola-patient/16496665/
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 6:27:09 PM

Taken 3 trailer looks f*cking awesome.
Love the plot, can't wait.
cress writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 8:13:32 PM

Just watched the BluRay of TRANSFORMERS AGE OF EXTINCTION.

4/10

The visual spectacle is great. Can't fault the FX.

The story is, as usual with the last three films of this series, convoluted and dense. 20 pounds of sh*t in a 3 pound bag.

It's WAY too long.

The fight scenes are actually choreographed better ( you can tell who's fighting who, instead of what looks like garbage landfills going at it, like in the last three films).
Still, there is too much non-stop fight scenes that I lost all interest after awhile. Just monotonous 'splosions and carnage, just like the Chicago battle in TRANNY 3, but MUCH longer.

Stanley Tucci and Kelsey Grammer were great.

Marc Wahlberg gives the best bad performance of the year. And the Razzie goes to.....

Michael Bay...please leave this series.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 8:27:04 PM

I thought that chick from Bayes motel did a good job in it ^
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 8:50:03 PM

"Bay's Motel" is where Michael Bay holds auditions for female cast members in his films, otherwise known as a f*ckfest.
BillyBunter writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 10:30:43 PM

@cress someone had to watch it mate, thanks for taking one for the team.

I saw starred up the other night, it provides a pretty good look in to prison culture. There were some great performances. Well worth a watch 8/10
cress writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 10:46:34 PM

@Billy. STARRED UP....I'll check it out. Never heard of it. Thanks.

I also checked out ALL IS LOST with Robert Redford. It's interesting, and has a few intense scenes, but kinda drags. Maybe I'm jaded. I saw Ang Lee's LIFE OF PI a few years ago, and when you are stranded at sea with a goddamn bengal tiger on your boat, that tends to trump any film with a similar theme that is released afterwards.
Dark17 writes:
on September 30th, 2014 at 11:16:01 PM

@T4 was alright. 7/10 . definetly not the worst in the serious as its played to be. too long yes it is. the plot suffered to much and could have done better. and characters were wasted ie lockdown and galvatron.
and dinobots just seem like they were thrown in there at the last minute.
still better than what I expected when I pressed play to begin the mivie.
BillyBunter writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 12:37:14 AM

@cress I also saw all is not lost the other day. It's was pretty decent. I think Redford still has some good acting chops left in him. Give me some naked Nicole Kidman on a boat in dead calm than old Redford any day.
cress writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 12:44:15 AM

DEAD CALM...great flick
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 1:11:15 AM

Indeed ^
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 1:11:44 AM

Nicole Kidman is also naked in billy bathgate
BillyBunter writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 2:02:55 AM

@bando I have never seen billy bathgate but if it has a young pre botex Nicole Kidman in it then I will give it a look.
propermelt writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 2:05:41 AM

@cress/billy

Starred Up was great, saw it a few weeks back now, recommeded it on a thread here. The lead Jack O'Connell is f*cking amazing too.
Bandolero998 writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 2:42:32 AM

Its a good mob movie.bruce Willis,Steve buscemi and Dustin Hoffman are also in it
cress writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 1:01:53 PM

@Rambo. Thanks. I thought the most interesting parts of the film were without the humans (except fir Tucci and Grammer). The Autobots and Deceptish*ts scenes were actually filmed better than in the previous films. I still don'tunderstand why Dinobots ever existed. If an alien robotic being is trying to blend in to it's surroundings, even million of years ago, ACTUAL/REAL t-rex's and velociraptors would see those robotic looking retards as phonies and ignore them. Someone please explain to me tge logic of Dinobots million of years ago.



Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 1st, 2014 at 10:43:10 PM

Jeremy, I'm gonna tell you what a lot are telling Dark17 on this site:

SHUT YOUR f*ckING GOB, YOU f*ckING TWAT.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved