WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"

Posted: September 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"Submit Comment
Miles Teller, who is playing Reed Richards in the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot and stars in "Whiplash," recently revealed that he made a mistake taking a role in Lionsgate's "Divergent" franchise.

He said: "When I first read 'Whiplash,' I was feeling dead inside. I didn't have an interesting part [in 'Divergent'], and I'd taken the film for business reasons: It was the first movie I'd done that was going to have an international audience. I called my agent and said, 'This sucks.' He told me about 'Whiplash.'"

Since "Divergent" already has a sequel on the way with Teller's character becoming more prominent, Lionsgate isn't appreciating him trashing the franchise. In fact, many fans are now comparing the actor to Katherine Heigl, who talks poorly about many of her projects.

As a result, Teller's representatives quickly issues a statement, apologizing for his comments. "Accustomed to being more involved in the process of filmmaking, Miles regrets those words. He does value his relationship with Lionsgate and his participation in the franchise."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
propermelt writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 6:38:23 AM

I've not seen it, but the missus has and she said it's great, which I interpret to mean it's f*cking awful
Papillon writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 6:49:18 AM

Be a man Miles as you shouldn't apoligise for this utter shi of Divergence aka the gayer version of The Hunger Games.
Papillon writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 6:50:04 AM

*shi= sh*t


ps: f*ck off minck!
boogiel writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 7:09:13 AM

Already bite the hands that feed him. What an ungrateful turd. Granted, divergent sucks. But he should not do that.
Papillon writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 7:13:15 AM

*apologise

Sorry.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 7:30:48 AM

Saw 10 min. and it was unbarable . He should get a medal for realizing what a sh*tpile it is !
Shailene Woodley even makes Jlaw seem like a 1. Class actor !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 8:24:07 AM

f*ck him and Divergent!!
propermelt writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 8:39:35 AM

Still trying to work out if Shailene Woodley is actually hot or not?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 9:12:04 AM

^ let me help You out ; not really. ;)
Dark17 writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 9:38:27 AM

who gives a f*ck.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 10:06:46 AM

wait till F4 comes out of Hollywoods butthole
propermelt writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 10:12:49 AM

@BJ's

Maybe after say 8 beers, I'd consider it haha
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 10:58:17 AM

Glad to know that Miles. Glad to know you want money.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 12:17:53 PM

@ prop
After 8 beers even Danny Trejo is f*ckable ;)
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 12:52:17 PM

I haven't seen it yet, but it's been played a hundred times at my house. My buddy told me how it all ends and damn... It's a pretty good ending to the franchise.
Papillon writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 12:59:27 PM

^ ^ Please tell me that you're quite high right now?
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 4:27:04 PM

Heroin ^
Papillon writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 4:40:33 PM

^ ^ That's how Mink's influence has worked on you, you silly Canadian fool!

Why don't you stuck the needle very far up his fat arse and give him the very best Canuk blow!

On my watch: one, two, three...
Papillon writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 4:55:20 PM

*My evening prayer:

Dear Lord,

I know I didn't ask for your help but once in my normal life, I would so much ask you to grant me just one more wish:

Please secure the innocents around the world at the very exception... of that useless pathetic form of life which you've once granted by mistake the life of minkowski and please let him die slowly but surely in Satan's arms!

Thank you dear God for my bedtime's praying.

Amen.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 6:12:40 PM

Pap-

My butthole is pulsating for your mouth. Please, eat my ass :) please? Perhaps put a finger or two in? :)
propermelt writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 6:20:36 PM

f*ck me I go out for a few beers. and when i get back I see Tan offering his chocolate button to @Pap!

Please send pics if it happens! Hahahahaha
propermelt writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 6:23:00 PM

Happy Friday bitches!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 7:00:38 PM

Did you finish True Detective^
propermelt writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 7:08:12 PM

@deaft

I finished ep4 last night, so 4 more to go. I have to say, and it probably already has been said, but f*ck me! What an ending! I'm pretty convinced Matt was on the gear! Class all around! I'll get the rest done Sunday night I think, tomorrow is Arsenal Spurs, so I'll be on it all day
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 7:15:16 PM

Love grows through spontaneous sexual energy.
Art writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 7:20:58 PM

How much does the OCTO-TROLL® weigh?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 8:13:09 PM

I can't say I've seen Divergent. If memory serves, the lead from The Golden Boy (anyone even know if they are going to release that first season on DVD - god knows, Chi McBride needs the money) was in it, so I don't f*cking know why this sh*t stain should apologize for wasting 2 1/2 of hipsters and iPhone Y-kids time for ... STOP DOING THAT!!!! STOP LETTING YOUR AGENT PICK YOUR SCRIPTS FOR YOU, NEVER READING THEM UNTIL 2 1/2 DAYS BEFORE THE SHOOT, DOING THE MOVIE, TAKING THE MONEY, THEN APOLOGIZE FOR IT .... f*ck, YOU f*ckING DOUCHEBAGS ... LEARN FROM THE f*ckING MAFIA ... THEY NEVER APOLOGIZE FOR sh*t.

Frankly, if Miles wants to apologize to his audience, he ought to do it for "That Awkward Moment", a "hipster~ish like Rom-Com/Raunchy Comedy" that tried to throw witty repertoire as if it was actual dialogue ... trying to be a Tarantino-style Rom-Com ... f*cking apologize and donate your money back to your audience for that one, Miles ... No ? THAN SHUT YOUR f*ckING TRAP BEFORE A TURD FALLS OUT.

OOPS. TOO LATE, YOU f*ckING sh*tSTAIN.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 8:14:22 PM

Oh, and if Miles asks, my girlfriend took me too it and I fell asleep after the introduction.

Best two hour nap during a movie ever. ONLY two hour nap during a movie EVER.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 8:16:31 PM

I may not be Mink, but I'll f*ck a bitch actor up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2014 at 9:47:39 PM

Prop-

It's what I'm here for :)
Dark17 writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 12:09:24 AM

wtf is divergent. sequel to hunger? games enlighten me.
not a fan of these tween books turned movies. sorry if im misinformed.c
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 12:20:45 AM

@prop

Yeah that ending is fascinating as it was all done in one take and really had a lot of very meticulous timing and choreography to pull it off.

Nic Pizzolato and Cary Fukunaga said no cgi or trick editing was used for the sequence.
Dark17 writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 12:50:19 AM

when mink stopped being the real mink.


http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=25851
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 1:12:04 AM

@dark

That is quite a bizarre post from minkowski, saying he will still be here even after he dies.

What, is there some douchebag's agreement betwixt him and alex to carry on his "legacy" if he dies?

Seems legit!
Dark17 writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 1:25:36 AM

was looking at old posts me vs mink.
trolling aside the guys is a bit of a creep.

I wouldn't doubt if the guys goes to his local elementary school and peeps at the innocent children. this man should be prosecuted.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 1:35:57 AM

@dark

Yeah I meanI personally do not want to endlessly give you sh*t. But my theory is that the puerile narcissism expressed by minkowski is really just alex's insecurity.

A Fight Club scenario if you will and mink is Tyler Durden but is not a real person, just a fabrication.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 1:36:36 AM

I*
Dark17 writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 1:43:46 AM

^I would follow you into the mists of Avalon if that's what you mean.

but seriuosly my enemies here are ranger that n*gger max and that piss soaked bullit the original one who was not afraid of coming out of the closet to admit hese a homosexual. the new one is.
Dark17 writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 2:03:19 AM

this is the thread where bullit aka jb used a scheme to clear himself by making everyone think I was jb.
yes bullit I've always known you created the jb accounts for more attention for you and so you can finally be considered one of the big boys on the site back I'm the day. stupid f*ck you were never creative.


http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=25828
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 3:51:37 AM

No


Body


Cares
jafinbham writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 5:09:23 AM

I actually had to google Miles Teller to find out who the hell they were talking about and I noticed that he took part in the abomination that was the Footloose remake. f*ck this antichrist. Nobody sh*ts on Kevin Bacon's legacy. Nobody.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 7:45:49 AM

I thought this read "Miles Teller Apologizes for Divergent Trash".

Neverf*ckingmind.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 27th, 2014 at 11:22:53 AM

Gee Dark17,

You're mom didn't say the same thing when I f*cked her in the ass then c*mmed all over her forehead ...

you f*cking twat.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved