WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Won't Feature Xenomorphs

Posted: September 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" WonSubmit Comment
While promoting his "Exodus: Gods and Kings," director Ridley Scott spoke about the upcoming "Prometheus" sequel, confirming that xenomorphs won't be making an appearance.

He said: "The beast is done. Cooked. I got lucky meeting H.R. Giger all those years ago. It's very hard to repeat that. I just happen to be the one who forced it through because they said it's obscene. They didn't want to do it and I said, 'I want to do it, it's fantastic'. But after four [movies], I think it wears out a little bit. There's only so much snarling you can do. I think you've got to come back with something more interesting. And I think we've found the next step. I thought the Engineers were quite a good start."

Scott went on to say that the script for "Prometheus 2" is currently being written. "Right now, as we speak, it's being written. I've had 15 drafts evolving. I definitely want to do that again because I really enjoyed doing Prometheus."

He didn't reveal anything about the story, but confirmed that Noomi Rapace and Michael Fassbender will return. "You'll probably have to go with [Elizabeth Shaw] and [David] - without his head. Find out how he gets his head back on!"

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:53:44 PM

Won't feature plot, either.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:55:30 PM

Uh huh. He's had two years to write a damned script and yet it's still being written. Sure.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:58:52 PM

I was not expecting them either.

Oh and f*ck off, fake mink!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:02:43 PM

""You'll probably have to go with [Elizabeth Shaw] and [David] - without his head. Find out how he gets his head back on!"

I'm more interested in what those two were doing with each other during the long trip. Bet David was exploring the roomy vacc*m in Roomi womb left by her squid baby.

Reminds of of Data and Tasha Yar getting it on after Yar asked Data if he was "fully funtional".

Prometheus android porn!
Dark17 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:05:15 PM

I see. deafone offending himself using his own accounts. smart move young laddie now get a life. quit with your minkowski gay erotic fantatasies. p*ssy is so much better trust me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:06:20 PM

@dork17

Go and take a long walk off of a short pier.
cress writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:09:23 PM

Oh, suck a d*ck, Ridley.

It's been about 8 years since I've seen a proper xenomorph onscreen, and I'm f*cking ready to see one again.

Give me sime goddamn aliens in your follow-up, or f*ck BBC.CO OFF MATE!
cress writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:11:07 PM

f*ck OFF MATE

Don't know where the BBC came about....
Minkοwski writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:11:59 PM

" I definitely want to do that again because I really enjoyed RUINING Prometheus."

FTFY. But hey, if you think people want to see more sh*tty Engineers over xenomorphs, well....you're insane. Good luck with that when the damned sequel bombs. lol. f*cking crazy old man. Probably why your brother killed himself: just to get the f*ck away from you and your ancient astronaut fetsh. Now go ruin Blade Runner why you're still on a hot losing streak.


boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:13:39 PM

Good. I don't want the Xenos to be sullied again by this sh*t. Prometheus was a pathetic film.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:33:15 PM

One's heart alleviates intrinsic potentiality.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:13:52 AM

*while.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:14:04 AM

*while.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:18:10 AM

Alien vs Predator maze at Universal Studios Holloween Horror Nights

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fbpJJErGwgI
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:34:25 AM

What's an xenomorph ? Lol

Yeah yeah, sue me.

Also, Stephen Kings on (insert name here) late show in about 20 minutes! Everyone switch channels!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:53:23 AM

This was a good thread:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=28541

Also, none of those 3 ended up in the movie, lol.
alleyg21 writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:54:25 AM

Damnnnn son how you gonna do my boy XENO LIKE THAT?!
alleyg21 writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:55:24 AM

@Tan
Watching right now!
Knut writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 1:39:53 AM

My pesto pasta is amazing today. Like, f*ck!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 2:03:21 AM

@Alley-

He did good lol Can't wait for that movie

Deaft-
That article kinda sucked..
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 2:38:05 AM

@Tan

I am working on a bottle of Canuck Whiskey, on a school night ay! I should sleep..
i124q writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 2:58:29 AM

Why would there be the classic xenomorph? Unless the face hugger impregnates a human, as the xenomorph takes on characteristics of its host, then there wouldn't be the classic alien.
Cannon writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 3:09:26 AM


The problem with Scottís thinking here is that itís completely ass-backwards: itís the FIRST Prometheus that shouldnít have bothered with any xenomorphs or any slimy monsters at all, as such was unnecessary to tell the God-themed story of the engineers and nonsensical to both the plot and behavior of the scientist characters. It was all so obligatory and shoehorned-in, especially the final shot the alien itself, which just felt like a dopey fan-service.

And yet itís the upcoming sequel that in some way should have eventually lead into, or at least hinted, the evolution of the xenomorph, even if they werenít the main story premise.

Or, simply leave them out of this whole prequel series altogether, but itís obviously too late for that. So, lose-lose.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 3:36:23 AM

I actually enjoyed Prometheus and look foreward to a sequel !
nuttie30xx writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 5:38:28 AM

so Prometheus 2 a prequel to alien wont have an alien whats the point lol
jafinbham writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 5:59:26 AM

If a script has to go through 15 drafts that's probably a strong hint that your script is complete sh*t. It seems more likely that you're obligated to keep about a dozen sh*tty 'writers' employed because some studio exec said to. That's the only reason that explains Damon Lindelof's continued employment. That worthless motherf*cker should be unloading trucks in Jersey. And that should have been the height of his success.

And who in the hell would think the Engineers are more interesting than the Xenomorphs? The engineers are just 8 feet tall albino bald guys with a serious case of roid rage. That's not more interesting than a monster. Jesus, it's as if logic left this poor man long ago and the system is determined to milk every last dime they can from his name and past accomplishments.

I still can't get past the fact that the first film made absolutely no sense at all. We found some cave drawings. Now I'll infer that they translate into some sort of invitation to come visit and explain that to everyone with such smugness that even George Clooney would take notice.

I say the poor old bastard has gone senile and this film will follow the whole Engineers are God and Jesus was one of them plot that Scott seemed to have such a hard on for during the last film. It sounded like he was dying to film an Engineer dying on the cross. He could have been waiting for the sequel to drop that knowledge on us which can only mean Xenu saves mankind in the third act.
baxattax writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 7:32:37 AM

I agree with cannon and nuttie. It seems pointless to do a prequel of an alien movie without an alien.
Doc writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 12:38:16 PM

Seeing as though he has even more Biblical junk on the way, I wonder if he won't steer this "universe" into something religious?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 6:53:39 PM

Prometheus 2: Proof that the Hollywood toilet still continues to overflow with turds.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 6:54:14 PM

Ridley, take your brother's example and leap off a bridge.

Please.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 6:57:12 PM

baxattax writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 7:32:37 AM
I agree with cannon and nuttie. It seems pointless to do a prequel of an alien movie without an alien.


Proof that the Alien franchise has been f*cked way longer than this:

Aliens 3

Alien: Resurrection

AvP

AvP2

....... Prometheus


Yep. This franchise is more f*cked in the ass than a captured American journalist by ISIL

OneTime writes:
on September 25th, 2014 at 10:29:37 PM

hes right++

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved