WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves Wants to Return for "Speed 3"?

Posted: September 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves Wants to Return for "Speed 3"?Submit Comment
The 1994 action film "Speed" was a huge hit, grossing $350 million on a $30 million budget, and boosting the careers of Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock. But when a sequel was announced three years later, director Jan de Bont and Bullock were the only ones who returned.

"Speed 2: Cruise Control" cost a whopping $160 million, but earned only $165 million worldwide, many pointing to the silly storyline and lack of Reeves as major issues with the film.

Then last year, Reeves was asked whether he has any interest in returning for "Speed 3." The actor replied: "That bust has left," hinting that he's done with the franchise.

But a few days ago, while promoting his "John Wick" film as Fantastic Fest, he was once again questioned about reprising his Jack Traven role in "Speed 3." This time, however, Reeves seemed open to it. "Oh, my gosh! 'Speed 3: Redemption!' Sure... Jack Traven just dusting it off!"

Source: Nerdist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 6:57:56 AM

Why not? Just make it better than hopeless sequel.


And First!
boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 6:58:51 AM

I guess he finally realizes that his wallet becoming thinner everyday.
propermelt writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 6:59:06 AM

I'd pay to see that, as long as it wasn't like the pile of sh*t Speed 2 was! The original Speed was great!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:00:20 AM

Even Dafoe did a poor job in Cruise Control and Bullock somehow always gets under my skin !
But if the story is good I could definately see Reeves return for a third movie !
But please, not on a plane !!
Papillon writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:03:58 AM

*than that
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:24:40 AM

What was the last blockbuster this guy was even in last time? I thought he was washed-up and forgotten but I guess we'll have to give it time.
Spankfish writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:26:30 AM

Its already been done. And by a much better cast:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3-wHhROKn-Q
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:57:29 AM

Keep making flops Keanu
Morbius writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 8:04:29 AM

f*ck Speed 3, I want Bill & Ted 3.

Cannon writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 8:32:03 AM

"Oh, my gosh! 'Speed 3: Redemption!' Sure... Jack Traven just dusting it off!"

Sounds just as easily like he was making an off-handed sarcastic remark. Way to blow as much out of proportion into Keanu actually wanting to make the movie.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 8:35:47 AM

Cannon- same thought here.
Papillon writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 9:09:48 AM

I know it's only the middle of the afternoon but have you noticed how quite and peaceful this site is so far?


One can only hope that it will last...
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 9:52:10 AM

"That bust has left,"

thats what Angelina Jolie said
Dark17 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:02:35 AM

http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/567280/20140923/star-wars-7-spoilers-leaked-villains.htm#.VCI-k4rD_Js



ant thoughts?

1 and 2 sound like the best way to go imo
propermelt writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:09:45 AM

@Pap

Agreed it's very quiet, no bitching, no moaning, something doesn't feel quite right?!
Papillon writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:50:28 AM

@Proper

Maybe they cut him off the internet for unpaid bills. One can only hope...
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:07:56 AM

Maybe alex realized we're not amused with this fake "Minkowski" and decided to stop using it because it wasn't driving traffic like he thought it would.

That's the most logical conclusion.
hellsing writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:23:34 AM

oh wow where to start with the spelling here
Cannon writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:28:15 AM


@Porn-Fly

At first I didn't get it. And then I got it.

LlegendOfWales writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 3:45:28 PM

No! Just no! No good will come of this.

Anyway, Speed 3 has already been made. It involved a mad milkman, 2 priests, and a milk float...
"Ted! You forgot your brick!"
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 4:51:37 PM

Yeah f*cking right lol This will never happen
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:29:18 PM

The Situation looking at tax fraud ? After his stint as a "comedian" on the Comedy Central Roast of Donald Trump, who knew the Sitch was funny after all ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:30:31 PM

The way Keanu's voice never gets above that monotone speed, I thought he said he wanted to take speed.

"Watch out! If Keanu's voice inflects to a loud and fast pitched sound, the audience might actually wake up and watch his movie!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:31:54 PM

They oughta hire an insomniac and resell Reeves collection in the following ad:

"You know ... when I have problems falling asleep, I put in a Keanu Reeves movie. Any movie. The slow, mumbling sound of Keanu Reeves knocks me out in a matter of seconds .... "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:36:00 PM

Then last year, Reeves was asked whether he has any interest in returning for "Speed 3." The actor replied: "That bust has left," hinting that he's done with the franchise.

Uhm, was Keanu looking at a woman walking by (perhaps in red) ? Or did the writer actually mean "Bus".

For f*ck's sake.

Oh, an while we're at it, why don't we ask Dennis is he'd like to rejoin. Dennis ? Oh, Dennis ? Oh, that's right. Hopper is about as dead as this possible chance of bringing Reeves back into a franchise that was based on the Michael Bay premise .... fast and loud, not smart with a great script.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:37:35 PM

Bandolero998 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:57:29 AM
Keep making flops Keanu


That's rather par for the course for this walking, mumbling piece of balsa wood.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:38:59 PM

DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:24:40 AM
What was the last blockbuster this guy was even in last time? I thought he was washed-up and forgotten but I guess we'll have to give it time.


A. The Matrix .... the sequels ? Best forgotten.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:40:26 PM

hellsing writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 11:23:34 AM
oh wow where to start with the spelling here


We TRIED buying and mailing Hooked on Phonics to these guys ... but they kept eating it. Then mailing back their feces.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:15:16 PM

The key is old and the lock is new
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 10:19:05 PM

Ok, turds of wisdom.^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved