WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"

Posted: September 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"Submit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we have now have the first photos from the third installment in the "Taken" franchise, giving us a look at Liam Neeson, Maggie Grace and Forest Whitaker. Check everything out below.

In the new movie, Bryan Mills (Neeson) becomes the hunted prey after he's framed for the murder of someone close to him. "I have to go on the run from the not-so-lawful types and the lawful authorities," explained Neeson. "Bryan Mills served his country faithfully, but now even they are after him."

"Taken 3" is directed by Olivier Megaton (Taken 2) and is set to hit theaters on January 9th, 2015.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:11:31 AM

Another one?
Minkοwski writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:12:05 AM

Dude needs to retire after all the terrible sh*t he's made.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:14:35 AM

Unknown was awful. Non Stop was even worse. Pretty sure the old man with a gun routine is getting pold at this point.
propermelt writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:17:00 AM

Carry on milking that cash cow! The first movie was great, the second was purely made for financial reason and whilst it was ok imo, it wasn't a patch on the first one. I'll check out the third just cos I like Neeson kicking ass
Minkοwski writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:22:58 AM

*old.

Well, time to go pirate the OST for Prometheus...about the only thing good, id est enjoyable, vis a vis that film.
Papillon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:28:36 AM

Proper beat me to it.

I doubt it will have the same effect as the 1st one perhaps it might be worse than the 2nd one which was quite average.
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:31:04 AM

Forest Whitaker playing the same character like always
Minkοwski writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:40:31 AM

So basically his wife gets killed, the baddies frame Liam for some contrived reason, which prompts him to take down the villains while his daughter is held as blackmail, he then kills all the bad guys only to discover that his wife is actually still alive.

There, I just saved you the five bucks you can now merrily spend on extra X-Mas eggnog.

You're welcome.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:44:59 AM

So.,, who the hell gets Taken ?!?
They should have quit after the first one !
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:46:08 AM

Just finished The Chef.
What a nice movie !!
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:56:18 AM

Self-empowerment corresponds to expressions of confidence.
boogiel writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 7:42:07 AM

They should drop the numbers in the titles. How about "Taken: From Behind" for the next one? Or perhaps, Taken 3: Search for more money.
propermelt writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 7:45:18 AM

Taken: Money from your wallet
WV-Films writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 8:06:42 AM

I've named the next 4 Taken movies:
Taken Back
Taken to the limit
Taken ur sweet as time
Taken it up the butt
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 8:09:45 AM

Taken 3: Dream Warriors
propermelt writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 8:10:04 AM

Taken us for a ride
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 9:15:48 AM

Maggie Grace - yuck.
Cannon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 9:19:41 AM


For the life of me, I never got what all the fuss was about the first film. Everyone by this point seems to reference it in axiom as some kind of modern genre classic.

I don't get it. At all. I mean, it was okay. Neeson was convincing and, sure, there was some base cathartic entertainment in watching his character punish those to kidnaped his daughter, but nothing about the film beyond that was memorable. The Euro-villains were utterly bland and nondescript (as is often the case with Euro-villains) while the action was mostly dark and murky and fragmented.

The film had zero personality. Why the f*ck has it spawned such a franchise? Making Die Hard or Lethal Weapon sequels, I can understand. But this? Whatever.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 9:54:49 AM

Still waiting for the producers to admit they've stolen every Taken plot from 24.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:02:11 AM

Would love to see a Taken, Bourne, 24 Co-op film where Jack tortures and beats the sh*t out of Neesom and Damon all while saving the world from terrorist and the president of the united states.

Side note: Everyone's family and GFs must die during the film. Nothing sets Jack off like dead ladies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:29:09 AM

This movie really is happening.
Dark17 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:44:04 AM

wow Mink you never seize to amaze me #sadliving #thingswillgetbetter #imhereforyou.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 11:22:19 AM

In Bizarro World, his name is MAIL NOSEEN!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 12:00:38 PM

I was working landscape at the time Maggie Grace was going to Thomas Worthington high school. Too bad I didn't know who she was back then I would a crept on her gym class.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 12:15:06 PM

Did anyone see "A Walk Among Tombstones"? That was pretty awesome actually. Totally surprised me. The opening credits reminded me of Hitchc*ck a little and the story was consistently atmospheric with a few solid laughing moments for flair. I honestly thought it was one of Neeson's best action attempts but dead again that's because it was more of a crime drama. I loved it! And, weird choice, but Dan Stevens, from the show Downton Abbey, as a drug trafficker and he didn't disappoint somehow! Didn't even recognize him.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 12:16:24 PM

As for this, you never know. It's not going to be like the first two story wise and Neeson is consistent.

Also this definitely isn't Mink folks. I remember him on this topic. He praised Neeson through the roof, saying that he was always great in his films and that he was one of the few actors he has consistent respect for.
Doucheception writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 12:22:01 PM

I liked a walk among the tombstones, he showed better acting chops and the story was more of a noire rather than pointless action.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 1:19:44 PM

Taken 4: Revenge
Taken 4: With a Vengeance
A good day to be Taken
Taken 4: Taken goes to manhattan
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 1:42:08 PM

Sleuth-

Walk among the tombstones was pretty good. 8/10
Papillon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 1:43:35 PM

Taken 5: A Good Day To Have A Canadian Girl With Big Tits From Toronto!


They'll never take her away from me.

Ever.

I'll call the most efficient Canadian Mounted Police force!

Only Mink can smell their horses's fart a mile long!

Or kilometers...


Dirty sniffing bastard!
Papillon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 1:48:03 PM

As I said, I'll watch Liam no matter what!


Unlike Minky Boy in a pink tutu at McDonalds.


f*cking prick!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 2:48:37 PM

@Tanman
I agree with your score on "A Walk Among The Tombstones". And in return I give you Taken 6: Taken Hardest. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 3:16:00 PM

Live Free or Get Taken
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 3:18:48 PM

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn officially starring in True Detective season 2:

http://m.eonline.com/news/581924/it-s-official-colin-farrell-and-vince-vaughn-will-star-in-true-detective-season-2
propermelt writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 3:39:42 PM

@deaft

What did you make of the first series mate? I'm so behind, haven't watched it yet! I've heard nothing but good things
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 4:12:02 PM

@proper

Season 1 was very good and Matthew Mconaughey definitely drives it as Rusty Cohle. The only drawback is a somewhat underwhelming ending.

They build up what seems like some multi-layered epic conspiracy amongst the townsfolk but you never really see it play out.

Aside from that I enjoyed it and the tone of being like an older detective show or in the style of a novel was very refreshing as opposed to how cartoonish and condescending horsesh*t like Criminal Minds is. Which I consider an absolute embarassment to the genre.
propermelt writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 4:16:44 PM

@deaft

Thanks man, I'll get that on the download list now too
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 5:38:59 PM

Crambo-

Don don don!

Everyone-
Just watched Nick of Time, good movie!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 5:47:08 PM

Think the cast for True Detective sequel is interesting and about time Vince Vaughn returns to thriller/drama (Clay pidgeons).
Really liked the first season !!
alleyg21 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 8:05:21 PM

Vaughn has such potential for the dark arts! Lots of people hate on Farrell but I think he's brilliant! IM IN! f*ck YEAH can't wait.

Watching Gotham Pilot right now.... far exceeded my expectations by a long shot. So far, great cast, exceptional writing, and decent plot twists. Scoring is also pretty spot on...DC takes the W.
OneTime writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 8:26:28 PM

i dont care what people say ..hes badass.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:04:51 PM

Shir I totes forgot Person of Interest premiered tonight. I thought it was on 9/30 but it's on now in case anyone else watches it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:05:14 PM

sh*t*
Dark17 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:20:35 PM

stupid americans.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:23:12 PM

Lol, the title is officially stylized as..

TAK3N
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:23:32 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taken_3
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 10:58:02 PM

Lol, alex is working overtime so his fake Minkowski account can get firstees on the next updates.

Database error, OF COURSE!
Dark17 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 11:49:55 PM

http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/567280/20140923/star-wars-7-spoilers-leaked-villains.htm#.VCI-k4rD_Js



ant thoughts?

1and 2 sound like the vest wat to go imo
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 12:34:20 AM

@Deaft0ne
Person of Interest is just awesome. Love the cast, the themes, and every episode is solid.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 12:51:40 AM

@Sleuth

The season premiere tonight was very good but there has very clearly been quite a time jump forward because John has a cover job as an NYPD detective and Finch is a teacher at a university.

My guess is that they will have a buffer episode explaining what happened.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 1:32:18 AM

@Deaft0ne
Nice. I haven't seen it yet but look forward to it. I really wish Jim Caviziel was in more films though. Even his sort of cliche-villain in "Escape Plan" was good.
dwight writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 6:26:48 PM

Dwight is back! shut up Mink! Taken is a bad ass series. Sometimes I think you just like to see yourself write.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 7:45:51 PM

Wait a minute, are you sure that's Non Stop ? Or a Walk Among the Tombstones ? Or Unknown ?

Or all the other action movies Liam has done to get over his wife's death that happened over a decade ago ?


f*ck Liam Neeson.


Yeah, I said it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved