WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script

Posted: September 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished ScriptSubmit Comment
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters," which hit theaters last year and starred Jeremy Renner and Gemma Arterton, grossed only $55 million domestically on a budget of $50 million. But thanks to international box office, it ended up with a worldwide total of $226 million.

That's not considered a fantastic performance, but good enough for an R-rated film. As a result, Paramount Pictures brought back writer/director Tommy Wirkola to begin work on a sequel.

Now that Wirkola is promoting "Dead Snow 2: Red vs Dead," he revealed that the script for "Hansel and Gretel 2" is finished. "I've written the script for it," he confirmed. "I've given it to Paramount and it's up to them now. I don't know what's going to happen. Jeremy [Renner] is so busy these days."

Wirkola continued: "They really liked the script I gave them. The first film was a learning curve for me working in the studio system and the script I wrote for the original was so different. We ended up taking a lot out and altering stuff that first time. I'm smarter now. I tried taking what I learned and still delivered a sequel script that's an R-rated action film."

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:21:39 AM

Why? The first one was utter sh*t.
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:22:38 AM

There is no way that he can post a comment that quick! The new thread was put up, and a comment was already on it, I sh*t you not!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:23:39 AM

And then there's that worthless *sshole Jeremy Renner. Dude needs to die and take his zombie career with him.
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:31:25 AM

Was better than the Bourne legacy.that was straight up poop
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:34:20 AM

Chris pine is a worse actress.so I rather watch the leprechaun on the screen.
boogiel writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:34:28 AM

The first one was a steaming pile of monkey sh*t.
No way in hell I will see the sequel.
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 7:34:20 AM

Suck my fat d*ck you fat no-lifers.

America is not the world, but just a very fat, greasy and smelly part of it.

Good movies are made for the rest of the world, just like this one.

Suck it up. And swallow like good bitches.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:00:54 AM

^^

Oh look. It's, I'm more muscular than Momoa and was in the Conan movie. You can show your ignorance by generalizing an entire country based on threads by some dummies on a movie site but CERTAINLY wouldn't have the balls to come to America and talk your sh*t. There are more people in the state of NY than in your entire country of Bulgaria. BTW, Bulgaria? Really? And you have nerve to talk sh*t about America? Wrong twice, WWI and WWII? Country makes some strong choices huh? Maybe choices made out of fear and cowardice? Yeah. Your opinion matters. 'MERICA!!!!
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:09:11 AM

@law

Take it too him dude, give the prick what for!
Who the hell is that guy anyways?!? And how'd you find out he was from Bulgaria?!
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:14:36 AM

Proper,

He's got a loose mouth and is careless with what he says. Since I remember everything, that's not a good thing to be. Years ago he was bragging about being in the cast of Conan while it was news on here. Stated he was from the filming location, a local if you will. His name is Alexander Alexanderov. Real creative endevour by his parents!
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:14:52 AM

Shut up, fat Batman.

Even Batman is fat in America.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:16:04 AM

I don't think he ever said his name. That I found out on my own.
Cannon writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:16:58 AM


If it features a scene where Arterton bares her ass, I'm in. Greenlight that bitch.

lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:19:20 AM

Proper,

The Bulgarian superheroes are few and far between. Their most popular one is "The Wool Warrior". He can rape several sheep in just seconds, without fatigue!
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:19:49 AM

Lol Fat Batman, I guess you mean me?!? Im English you chelm!
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:20:26 AM

Aw, and loo-man believes everything you read on the net? How perceptive. :)

You should only believe three things I say:
1. You morons here suck at movies.
2. You're sad pieces of sh*t.
3. Half America is obese. Half of the other half is fat.
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:20:33 AM

Shut the f*ck up bin laden aka shay
Go f*ck some underage hookers
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:25:31 AM

Then you shouldn't have badmouthed this good movie.

Saw it five times. In cinemas - not like you, by a sh*tty cam-torrent.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:28:20 AM

Gayqueeri,

You've been gone for years. Left a while ago after nearly EVERY member on this site made fun of you. And by saying don't believe everything you read on the net, you pretty much confirmed what I wrote. So Alexandria, keep talking sh*t from your teeny, tiny, Insignific*nt country, that could be taken over by the NYPD ALONE, if they so desired! 7 million people, say 1 million of them are military, it's no wonder why you cowards sided with the Germans TWICE. Pathetic pussies! Go back to raping sheep and being the step bitch of Europe!
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:28:48 AM

You saw it five times at the movies? Who did you rob to get all that cash? Or did you have a good evening taking loads in your mouth? Has to be one of the two....
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:29:14 AM

What the f*ck 5x????
Are you serious or just trolling
Bwaahahahahahahahah
😂😭😅😆

This movie is not platoon Ya know
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:31:12 AM

You Bulgarians have some fukt up taste in movies
What else did you watch 5x? Expendables 3?
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:31:32 AM

@Law

Half his lot are in my country, thieving, claiming benefits, all dirty sc*mmy eastern europeans!
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:31:52 AM

Funniest part, I LIKED hansel and Gretyl, more than a little. There are a bunch of movies I like that they trash on here. I don't get my little labia in a twist and trash an entire country. We should ALL watch more Bulgarian movies......what? Bulgaria hasn't made a significant, globally recognized movie......ever? Oh? Well then, 'MERICA and The UK will continue to provide your boring ass country with movies! BOOYAH!
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:32:55 AM

I'm done talking to the Minkowski's little bitches.

Let him alone come and take it if he dares.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:33:17 AM

Proper,

I know. The Bulgarians are the Mexicans of the UK!
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:34:46 AM

I'm done, you win. However you wanna say it.

Let him alone come take it if he dares? Referring to Bulgaria?

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:35:39 AM

@Law

Far too lenient with immigration over here, it's a joke. It's that bad that us English are slowly becoming the minority.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:35:50 AM

That quote, reworked to suit Bulgaria,


Let him alone come take it, if he really has nothing better to waste his time on that this piss hole!
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:39:19 AM

You ALREADY are the minority, fat-bat. You've been taken by all kinds of black, brown and yellow people. :) You're so f*cked up it ain't even funny.
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:41:08 AM

I will actually agree with you on that, as it's the truth
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:43:03 AM

And WHY is he the minority? Because NO ONE wants to live in that HOLE you call a country. They come to the UK for the clean streets, running water, and especially the virgin sheep! Man do the Bulgarians LOVE a good virgin sheep!
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:44:18 AM

Might I recommend Wales for sheep, he'd love it there!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:47:31 AM

Cannon- full frontal nude scene for me.
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:47:36 AM

Lawman don't u dare insult us to the Bulgarians
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:49:44 AM

OK, guys, I'm done trolling. It gets boring for me quickly.

Bando, what did you like about the movie? Let's just say some good things and it's all good and done.

Proper, really sorry for the mess in the UK, mate. Saw it myself recently (never lived there though, just a vacation).
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:51:48 AM

Hansel is just a no excuse medieval time folklore/fairytale with bazookas and f bombs.sh*t is so random it only worked the first time.but maybe not a sequel
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:52:18 AM

Bando,

I wasn't insulting you. I f*cking love the UK. Every time I was there, had a blast. f*cking weather sucked, but a great time.
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:52:44 AM

@Shay

No need to apologize for stating the obvious, it is what it is I'm afraid.
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:53:51 AM

Law/Bando

That's typical English weather for you! Saying that, the sun is out today with some blue skies so not all that bad!! I need to get back to the US soon!
shayhiri writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:58:05 AM

@Bando

Yes, it was certainly original, and I value originality a lot. Also Gemma looked quite good in it. Some hardcore medieval fantasy action, also quite funny.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:00:08 AM

Our weather has been unusually good this summer. Only a few really hot days, and they were , OF COURSE, while I'm in training on an outdoor firing range in GA. When I'm back in NY, it's in the 80's and no humidity. Lovely weather for being stuck between the offce and a car.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:02:14 AM

Proper,


Don't know how id function if I lived in the UK. The rain makes me sleepy. I'd be in a coma the whole time.
Papillon writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:03:51 AM

Interesting thread, lol.

It's not the 1st time I read this kind of stupid comment about America and just for saying it is even more dumb. Some people will never learn I guess.

@proper

I couldn't agree more with you mate. Sad but true.


Cheers Lawman.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:07:28 AM

Hey Pap.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:13:14 AM

Pap,

The thing is, lots if Americans ARE fat. I mean, have you tried our f*cking food? That sh*t is delicious!! How do you NOT eat that sh*t constantly?
Papillon writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:26:37 AM

@Lawman

Lol.

To be honest, the last time I ate a burger at McDonald's was about 5 years ago because my cousin dragged me into it and I didn't feel good afterwards. But I do love real hamburger and therefore I'm only going to my local steak house which makes real tasty burgers. For €10 the piece it should be.

Bon appétit!
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:36:14 AM

Pap,

I don't eat that sh*t! A few blocks to the left or right if my job there is about 50 different restaurants, all sorts of stuff, and under 10 bucks US. No chain restaurants.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:46:46 AM

^^


Hahahaha
Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:55:02 AM

this is america. black piece of sh*t. this is an american site for us americans be gone stale sh*t.

foreign movies are trash unless ITS A LESBIAN PORNO. even then its garbagr you guys suck at that too. only asian lesbian porn is watchable dousche be gone with your n*gger dogs run to ypur cave.
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 10:07:46 AM

@Law

The rainy days are washed away by the banter we have on here! haha

@Pap

If I didn't have commitments, Id be long gone
Zeroguy writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 12:23:15 PM

I sort of liked the first one. It had a good concept and the design of the world was great. The story was a bit thin though and Renner was really flat. But Gemma looked hot and the troll costume was amazing.
Wirkola is just a sh*t director. Dead Snow has charm but it's just bad. Doesn't stop me from enjoying it. And I hear the sequel isn't bad. So I'm kind of pumped for a sequel to this.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 4:41:32 PM

I didn't mind the first one, I'd see a sequel if the trailer looks good
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 24th, 2014 at 5:15:25 AM

Well said @mink

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved