WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art

Posted: September 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept ArtSubmit Comment
We just learned that "The Maze Runner," which is based on a series of books by James Dashner, easily won at the domestic box office with $32 million and had a worldwide debut of over $80 million. And that's on a budget of only $34 million.

As soon as the news was released, 20th Century Fox immediately announced that it's already working on a sequel, called "The Scorch Trials," and has scheduled it to hit theaters on September 18th, 2015. The studio also released the first piece of concept art for the second film. Check it out below.

If the franchise continues being successful, Fox will have two more books to adapt, including "The Death Cure" and "The Kill Order."

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:21:09 AM

Of course. More useless teen sh*t. Again.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:22:34 AM

Really. That's all movies are these days. Comic book crap ad sh*t for teens. Wonder how many times they'll remake The Hunger Games.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:22:45 AM

*and
propermelt writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:23:07 AM

There is no way that he can post a comment that quick! The new thread was put up, and a comment was already on it, I sh*t you not!

Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:28:44 AM

So the sequel is Resident Evil 3? Meh. Decent Photoshopping but it looks like not much than a dry apocalypse film, such as Mad Max. Guess that's the point.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:31:24 AM

Well, another day, another dollar.

Back to my ragged copy of Serbian Masturbation Techniques.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:32:09 AM

*more.

f*cking lack of an edit button.
boogiel writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:32:18 AM

A sequel already? Geez, what's next? Crossword puzzle: the Movie?
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:32:59 AM

They should do movies about math and science
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:50:31 AM

The physical world is shaped by intrinsic bliss.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:44:26 AM

Jesus really??? The sequel will lose them money.


Dork17- It's pointless to make fun of you because it will take you the rest of the day to figure it out.
Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:46:42 AM

everyone ignore the feeble peasant.

I alex is still mink to get more traffic.
and while doing so still copying and pasting his news from screenrant. f*cking bitch.
Papillon writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:57:14 AM

Colin Farrell is confirmed for True Detective season 2!

I'm not sure if he's the right choice but the plot is very interesting.
Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:58:07 AM

how is mink getting firsties in all threads at virtually the same time. what is this witchcraftry......sociopath.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 12:07:28 PM

Dark- your obsession with Mink is getting creepy. I think you jack off to all his " firstees".
hellsing writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 12:11:47 PM

wow @mink i remember when you used to be a god for this site now look at you you've turned to hating everything oh how the mighty have fallen
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 2:38:48 PM

Dark17 is a stupid f*cking c*nt.

Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 3:14:21 PM

@wolfofsh*t have respect for the king of worstpreviews or perish you slimy turd.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 4:18:30 PM

I suppose my brief re-appearance will cause you all kinds of speculations, Dark... lol.

Anyone check out: 'Could not be hotter' at the hut? My gosh that's a good-looking woman.

Anyway... I'm back out.

Toodles!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 4:45:22 PM

Well well well, look what the cat dragged in!
Hi ranger, how's it hanging? Lol

Also, I'll probably see This Tuesday.

Another also, Dark we already know it isn't mink. Can we stop pointing it out already?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 5:09:23 PM

@Ranger
Dude what's up? Been forever. You show up like once every couple months.

@everyone
I have to see the movie but the idea stands out from the other dystopian YA stories so what will interest me is if the story can transcend a predictable follow-up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:09:42 PM

j*zzhut.com
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:45:26 PM

Ranger,

You been MIA. I lost your email address. Send it to me here.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:45:58 PM

Ranger,

You been MIA. I lost your email address. Send it to me here.
lawman writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 6:46:00 PM

Ranger,

You been MIA. I lost your email address. Send it to me here.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 7:08:05 PM

See ya next counting money break,RANGo
cress writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 7:53:39 PM

Just watched SERPICO today for the first time. Definitely dated('73-'74), so most of you young bucks will dismiss it immediately, but it has one of Pacino's greatest performances. He's awesome in the film. Just check it out for him--he's amazing.
cress writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 8:03:16 PM

SUSPECT ZERO: Watchable crap film with a great performance by Ben Kingsley. The story has potential, but this first time director is a hack and can't muster any tension for a serial killer film. Aaron Eckhart is terrible. The "remote viewing" storyline is the best thing about this flick, but is shat out in a stupid story.
Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:03:50 PM

look what the rotten toilet brought. how's it going crawling back from the sewers I see?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:09:56 PM

The fake Minkowski was interacting with people in this thread:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=31820
Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:10:44 PM

I love how ranger comes here and mentions me. your yesterdays sh*t news ranger. go crawling back now. your feces family misses ya !!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:13:47 PM

"The Scorch Trials" sounds like a medical study for extreme hemorrhoids.
Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 9:19:11 PM

The fake Minkowski was interacting with people in this thread:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=31820



^ obsession at it's finest.


Virginity never sounded so depressing. Poor you a deafone /punisher. We really do pity you.....not in a good way ....Trashy bitch.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 10:00:10 PM

Negativity.

Seriously, is this Negativity.com or WorstPreviews.com?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 10:04:04 PM

@Deaft0ne
The hemorrhoids joke made you sound like the real
MINK there for a second. LOL

@cress
Serpico is definitely on my list. I'm 24 but this "young buck" prefers classic films. Most new stuff just seems so pale
In comparison. Have you ever seen Pacino's "Scarecrow"? Been meaning to see that also but not sure if I should pump it up on my list.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 10:24:56 PM

@Deaft

Lol those comments actually sounded like him for a minute. Good impersonation or perhaps.. Aliens?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 10:49:04 PM

@Tan

Lol, maybe what happened is the orginal minkowski DID make that account but then gave the password to alex after a while so he can use it to post with the updates.
cress writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 11:15:17 PM

@Sleuth. I'll give SCARECROW a look. Thanks.
boogiel writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 11:45:05 PM

The real 3 boobs woman:

http://uproxx.com/webculture/2014/09/this-woman-spent-20000-on-surgery-so-she-could-have-three-boobs/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8hNMpb4b04
boogiel writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 11:53:28 PM

Dark17 writes:
on September 22nd, 2014 at 11:54:06 PM

weirdly that make more attracted to her

boogiel do you know if there's any truth to that?
boogiel writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 12:53:58 AM

@dark

I think she's real

http://nymag.com/daily/intelligencer/2014/09/jasmine-tridevil-woman-gets-third-breast.html
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 1:41:01 AM

RAMBOs heads gonna explode^

Sure its fake
but its an extra boob!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 2:47:58 AM

I read that it's real ^
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 3:27:02 AM

i read Planes are fake
Papillon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 5:44:24 AM

Next top thread will be about Brian Singer and Mink will trash him.
propermelt writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 5:49:26 AM

@Pap

Id actually like to see him be positive on something for once, has that ever happened? Does he actually enjoy any movies?
Papillon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:07:40 AM

@proper

As far as I can rebember, there were very little positive comments on his behalf. I'd say 98% were negative as he always finds an argument, a previous flaw or something he finds completely uselless. And if you dared to disagree with him, he would go on a verbal rampage endlessly until he belikeves that he was right. And that applies to Any subject you may "debate" with him.

I believe I was the 1st one to tell him that he was genuinely mental no matter how his structured and detailed his writing were. This is not a joke but who in his right mind would spent 16 hours on a site like this one? Or any site for that matter.

I'm telling you, the bloke is not right in the head.
Papillon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:08:36 AM

*useless
Papillon writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 6:10:01 AM

New trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service":


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kl8F-8tR8to

Looks good enough.
propermelt writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 7:30:36 AM

@Pap

Back when I signed up, I called him on something, cos after months and months of reading his sh*t, I'd had enough! So I did, and he had a massive pissy hissy fit, and f*cked the site with his 600+ messages! So I kinda take credit for tipping him over the edge! Sure, you can debate with someone, have some banter but for someone to be so sure, so arrogant, the whole my way is the only way was bollocks
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 23rd, 2014 at 1:56:22 PM

sorry what the hell is maze runner? sounds like somebody took the name 'blade runner' in vien...and why does the poster look like a complete ripoff of district 9?...i smell sue-age

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved