WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie

Posted: September 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series WonSubmit Comment
When Ben Affleck took the role of Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," he often spoke about his "Daredevil" movie, stating that it's one of the big negatives in his career.

Marvel is now hard at work on a "Daredevil" Netflix TV series and promises that it won't make the same mistakes the movie made. "When we started talking to our actors and to our directors, this is with all due respect to the film, if you want to know what we're not doing, go watch the movie," said Marvel's Jeph Loeb. "If you want to know what we're doing, it's very much steeped in the world of the comics, but it also has a life of its own. We hope and we're very confident that this is the beginning of something that's very exciting on Netflix."

Loeb went on to answer a question fans have been asking him ever since the series was announced, which is where was Daredevil during the events in "The Avengers"?

He said: "When I watched 'The Avengers,' which is really one of my favorite movies, during the scene when the sky opens up, the Chitauri are coming and there's a giant battle over by Grand Central Station... Even in the theater I was thinking, 'In the true Marvel Universe if you go about ten blocks over and an avenue down, there's a place called Hell's Kitchen and in that world are characters like Daredevil and Jessica Jones and Luke Cage, Hero for Hire, and those characters are not going to be involved in an inter-warfare-universe-colliding incident. That's what the Avengers do and they do it really, really well and those movies are incredible. We wanted to have an opportunity to be able to tell stories about our street-level heroes and how that they could possibly interact in the world of Marvel without it feeling like it's completely detached and by the same token feeling like it's part of that world."

Source: iHeart, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 5:36:06 AM

Idk the budget is quite small.theres gonna be some restrictions
Papillon writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 5:55:30 AM

No sh*t!
Papillon writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 5:56:22 AM

*in reference to the headline!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 6:40:10 AM

"Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie"

Sure they won't I doubt Affleck would do telelvision anyway.
boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 6:45:56 AM

In all fairness, I think The Director's cut is way better than the theatrical version. It is Jeph Loeb that needs to be fired.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 6:46:43 AM

"Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie"

It's already made one of the same mistakes: going into production.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 7:47:16 AM

Guess it will be horrible like Agents of SHIELD, Arrow, Gotham etc.
Hope I'm wrong since I like the characters...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 12:27:22 PM

Sure ... this will be newer mistakes ... much like DC's Arrow ... or Gotham ... or Flash ...
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 12:42:44 PM

You dont say dat about The Flash^

You dont say dat
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 12:43:24 PM

Yes
I know he looks like a sunburnt turd in that Flash getup
comared writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 2:49:17 PM

Like boogiel said, the director's cut was actually so much better.

Besides Netflix sucks.
cress writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 5:07:29 PM

I stay away from any Marvel property that's in a television medium. Those shows are usually neutered, adhere to a larger corporate policy, and have zero consequences in their storylines.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved