WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Posted: September 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For YouSubmit Comment
Three weeks before being released in theaters, a DVD-quality copy of "The Expendables 3" leaked online. It was downloaded over 200,000 times in the first 24 hours and over 2 million since the leak.

"The Expendables 3" ended up flopping at the box office, grossing only $38 million domestically. Thanks to international box office, it was able to bring its worldwide total to $190 million (the lowest in the franchise), but that's still far from breaking even.

Lionsgate and Millennium Films are angry over this and have hired lawyers to force people who downloaded the film to pay up. A letter has been appearing on message boards, stating: "You may be held liable for monetary damages, including court costs and/or attorney fees if a lawsuit is commenced against you for unauthorized copying and/or distribution of the Work listed above. You have until Sunday, October 5, 2014 to access the settlement offer and settle online."

It's not clear how much the studios will accept, but settlements in these types of cases usually range between a few hundred dollars to a few thousand dollars. Lionsgate has been making requests in federal court as early as Tuesday (September 16th), which may result in internet service providers teaming up with FBI to help track down anyone with an illegal copy.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
propermelt writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:01:21 AM

So basically they're pissed cos the movie completely bombed, so they hope to recoup some cash this way!?!? I was very disappointed with EX3, it had its moments ie Mel, but overall I wasn't impressed
Papillon writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:14:21 AM

Here's another example that you shouldn't use the Torrent files or peer to peer.

Still, Ex 3 was really terrible and the Only interest was Mel Gibson: outstanding performance even for such a sh*tty film.
propermelt writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:15:16 AM

The final fight wasn't all that though Pap, over way too quickly, the same with EX2 with Sly and JCVD
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:15:23 AM

^ Damn right !!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:16:21 AM

Banderas was horrible.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:19:41 AM

Gunner Jensen got my back !
If lionsgate comes for me, they will bleed !!!
Papillon writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:22:50 AM

@Proper

Yes of course and even phisically I could see Gibson breaking Sly's back for real!

The scene where Mel is threatening Sly in the van was quite intense; probably the only best scene of the damn movie.

And yeah, Banderas was going on my tits all the time!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:29:50 AM

Ooooooh, terrifying!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:32:34 AM

I downloaded it from the local university on a guest account. I'd like to see those stupid f*ckers try to come after me. f*ck, or from McDonalds. Or Starbucks. Like I would download that sh*t from home! Idiots.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:33:02 AM

And to think people will have to pay some huge fines over that sh*t!
Minkοwski writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:41:31 AM

Peer Guardian's a good way to keep the buggers off of you, though. Basically blocks all ips known to be affiliated with LE and the industry. Kind of works, but not. Seems they're trying to recoup losses from the movie's abject and abysmal failure at the BO, as if piracy hurt that turd. No, it was the goddamned Pg-13 rating. That and the digital blood and the dumping of the regular crew for some no name motherf*ckers. Story was incoherent, too, and the direction was sh*t. Terrible sequel and a horrible as f*ck film in general. Hopefully no more.
Minkοwski writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 5:50:55 AM

Nothing but a scare tactic. If they're posting on message boards then they don't have ip addresses. They can only get that sh*t from torrents. sh*t should be illegal, and they should have to p[rove beyond a doubt that the ip address correlates to the infringer. I think this was already shot down in one case recently, so I'd tell 'em to eat my shorts.

Anyway. What waste. Back to my copy of Home and Gardens.
boogiel writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:25:32 AM

As pro pirating as I am, Iím more anti to people that want to watch The Expendables 3.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:26:45 AM

Why is "Minkowski" still yapping?

As for the article, no one gives a f*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:12:11 AM

Good luck lionsgate!!
jafinbham writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:09:04 AM

Didn't Kathryn Bigelow try this same bullsh*t with The Hurt Locker? Which I heard also failed at the box office because it sucked. Not because of piracy. I wonder how that worked out for them. This all reminds me that I need to check in with the drummer of Metallica. He was leading a similar charge against piracy of music by suing poor college students. Surely today, Lars is a hero to the industry.

I hope everyone that gets sued files a counter law suite for the 2.5 hours of their life that they can never get back.
Dark17 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:12:46 AM

hey mink. did some research. san diego, cali huh? jeremy jay roberson is it? what a queer name no wonder you named yourself after some illiterate dousche.


hey and deafone/lawman get a life.

awaiting... as he switches accounts to deny
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:12:47 AM

lol i don't even live in your sh*tty country so come and get me f*ckers, and by the way Liongaytes should have pay me to see this crapfest that they call movie, i dont even see the finish of this sh*t, i felt sleep it's super boring and stupid and thats the true the truth of trueman!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:22:15 AM

Looks like everyone on this site is f*cked LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:30:00 AM

To everyone who replied regarding my SOA comment in last nights thread---

-BJ
I'm with you 100% SOA is about killers calling each other family but just betraying each other to get richer, it's a sh*tty situation in the show but I watch it for the acting and direction, also the writing is great.

I also f*cking LOVE the soundtracks, amazing music put with the show.†

Pap-
Trigg will always be my fav lol Even if he is a bit queer haha He reminds me of T-bagg from prison break. Imagine him on this show, (j*zz)†

-Alley

Fair enough man, but I figure the show got better after season 3 onward. Thought season 2 and the one in Belfast was boring as f*ck.
propermelt writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 10:46:14 AM

@Tan

I need to commit to a series, so you can vouch for SOA?
ProfMovies writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 12:00:06 PM

Why doesn't Lions Gate just realize the movie was a class A POS??
I've found this whole sore loser thing they are pulling very amusing...
I wonder who is driving this train?

Is it Stallone, who can't bear to see his last cash cow deflating?

Or, is it the investors, who have to find SOME REASON the movie flopped other than it was simply terrible?

Its as asinine as NATO (National Association of Theater Owners) actually believing most of the piracy comes from camcorders! Hello?

The source of most high-quality piracy comes from the DVD MASTERING facilities!

But, who ever accused Hollywood hoo-hahs of having any common sense?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 12:18:02 PM

Lol, now they are going after 10 MILLION PEOPLE!!

*DR. EVIL*
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 12:31:22 PM

Proper-

Stick to it tho, Seasons 2 and 3 are kinda repetitive in my opinion. sh*t doesn't get crazy until season 4 but it's worth it to see some of those crazy jaw dropping scenes.
propermelt writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 12:55:18 PM

@Tan

Cheers my man, I'll get on it this weekend
Dark17 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:20:48 PM

from its predecessors. they ruined the series frankly they could have done better and actually give momentum for a 5th but sadly they killed what could have been greater. I gave a 6/10
Dark17 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:22:14 PM

@ crambo i am a fan of the series.i agree its a step down. from its predecessors. they ruined the series frankly they could have done better and actually give momentum for a 5th but sadly they killed what could have been greater. I gave a 6/10
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:28:38 PM

Just don't look at the deaths. Don't even google a characters name haha You'll find out who dies just by googling "Sons of anarchy".

The first season is great and probably the best one. So enjoy!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:31:12 PM

If the only payoff from Jax's gruesome warpath this entire final season is his own gruesome death, then that will be lame and way too expected.

If he gets away with all this sh*t and survives, then THAT would be interesting. But I doubt it will end that way.

My guess is that the weird fake hands guy to be the only survivor at the end.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:47:33 PM

will be*
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 2:31:47 PM

Lmao Thatd be a twist.

And not EVERYONE is going to die haha Could you imagine tho, like they role up to a deal and it goes south and literally 90% die. Those who survive get tortured to death or some sh*t and it ends with Fingers dude saying "Where'd everyone go..."
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 3:59:05 PM

Lol^

What they should do is about halfway through the last episode, have every dead member of the club come back as ghosts, Frighteners-style. Then they get revenge on everyone and make them all die in Home Alone-style accidents.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 6:20:40 PM

Yes.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:02:55 PM

Serenity is the nature of consciousness.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:40:54 PM

You suck!

Ohhhhh!
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:51:31 PM

I love u mink
I'm so sad that you got banned.dont take it out on us take it out on you know who
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 7:57:47 PM

That's the biggest payback ever for ex3.thats what u get sly u greedy Cuont
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:08:57 PM

Bando-

The "mink" isn't mink.
Chadraseker is mink
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:41:39 PM

They're all stink.he has gone mental
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:51:48 PM

It's Hurt Locker alllll over again ... only this time, the movie bombed at the box office, none of the actors or the director are up for nominations and it's special effect (on-site effects) were worse than X-Men Origins: Wolverine.

Hey, if Lionsgate really wants to collect, they need to send spies off into China, where the leak is at least in high-definition and DVD Quality.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:53:11 PM

Stallone should've already gotten it in his head how BAD an idea it was, considering the response to the 2nd Expendables ... which explains why he's now retreading a character he's done in the past .... Rambo.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:58:25 PM

Why doesn't he do the spectacular work people have know Sly for:

Eye See You
Get Carter
Assassins
Demolition Man
Oscar
Rocky V
Judge Dredd
Cliffhanger
Driven
Stop! Or My Mom Will Shoot
Zookeeper
Daylight
Grudge Match
Lockup
Rhinestone
Antz
Shade .... You know, "da classics"
BillyBunter writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:09:34 PM

I am sat outside a nail spa in LA while bobby from SOA is sat on the bench next to me. I sh*t you not! He even looks like his character, full biker gear.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:14:08 PM

BillyBunter writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:09:34 PM
I am sat outside a nail spa in LA while bobby from SOA is sat on the bench next to me. I sh*t you not! He even looks like his character, full biker gear.


** Be careful. You know what Jax did to that chink.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 9:20:32 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 1:31:12 PM
If the only payoff from Jax's gruesome warpath this entire final season is his own gruesome death, then that will be lame and way too expected.

If he gets away with all this sh*t and survives, then THAT would be interesting. But I doubt it will end that way.

My guess is that the weird fake hands guy to be the only survivor at the end.


I say it's going to be a mexican standoff (no pun intended) between Jax and Nero over the death (potential) of Genna (since the creator is going over that whole f*cking MacBeth route)

... The former sheriff dies of cancer. Wendy gets Abel and the baby out of Rosewood. Gibbs and Tig take out the remainder of August Marks over the rememberance of Tig's daughters death ... the Chinks and Mayans versus Jax and the Rosewood MC over the loss of the Irish guns (and the heroin taken during the raid), as well as the Nevada SOA MC against the Rosewood MC over the death of the hired second guy, who the head of the Nevada SOA MC knows personally .... along with Juice dying by the gun (or the order) of Jax and the new sheriff ? She'll just want to go back to where she came from.
BillyBunter writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 10:21:43 PM

@max lol I did do, he is actually a very nice dude. His wife or that chick he was with looked much older. Plus the dude smokes like a trooper. Overweight and smoking like that he is asking for trouble In the long run.
Dark17 writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 11:37:38 PM

@crambo personally I liked 2 the most yea yea the criticism. I just thought it was a combination of everything you know friendly, comic, action, and nostalgia. that's my opinion. yea yea racist robots. get over it we're in 2014
elrei writes:
on September 20th, 2014 at 9:48:47 AM

Ahahhahahah come and get me!!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 21st, 2014 at 3:04:40 AM

Look out China....Lionsgate are coming for you....like they give a f*ck!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved